We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality in a Good Central Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Langham, Auckland
Ranked #5 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quality in a Good Central Location”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed the night after going to the rugby at Eden park. This is a quality hotel in a good central location in the city - easy to get onto the motorway via the Symonds St on ramp, handy via taxi to pretty much the entire Auckland CBD. Good stock of taxis waiting as well, which can be a problem at some hotels. Service was okay but I did have to go back and forth from my room to the lobby to try to get a key that worked for my room. It was very busy with rugby patrons at the time and I was late! Only small negative is that I think it's odd that there's no shampoo etc in the room for a premium hotel. Why stop doing that?

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Coolfozzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlakl, General Manager at The Langham, Auckland, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for your comments and we hope you enjoyed the rugby! With regard to the shampoo, we would like to reassure you that every room and suite is fully stocked with all bathroom amenities, and we do apologise that your shampoo was not replaced. We encourage our guests to call our Langham Services (just dial 0 from your phone) should there be any amenities missing, then we can make sure you receive a replacement. We hope to welcome you again.
Kind regards
Darren Thurlow, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,495
    1,087
    382
    101
    63
See reviews for
471
2,047
242
922
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (619)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Feilding, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We went on a business trip, had a few extra days up our sleeves and we did nothing outside the hotel. No need. We ate incredible food, we had body treatments which made us feel we where in another country because of the exquisite surroundings, great gym, time to rest and read in the best bed ever, had high noon tea. To top this all off was the first class service. Staff would call us by our name, service was like nothing we have ever experienced. We will run away again to The Langham for a taste of pure decadence and rest and relaxation.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank snapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I have travelled around the world several times and stayed in some great hotels. The Langham Auckland is up there amongst the best of them.
Highly recommended for a romantic night. We chose room service menu and it was 5 star dining in the room. Cant wait to celebrate the next special occasion at the Langham auckland.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The Langham really is luxury. They had me at the chandelier in reception! The rooms are stylish and comfortable. The staff are prompt, polite and classy. We found the restaurants and bars great for entertaining clients.

Location was perfect for us and the overall 'no-hiccups" experience has us looking forward to next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teedotron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We had the most amazing stay at The Langham, from the moment we arrived we were made to feel that we were the most important people staying there.
The staff were professional and friendly at all times.
Room was perfect.
Breakfast was the best we had ever experienced.
Facilities were excellent .
Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kazmiester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Well !!!! Great hotel. Showing its age in the rooms. Large room. Food fantastic. What really made our stay was the staff. Once "you" acknowledge to them that they exist and that you value their service then they are much more open and willing to know who you are as guests. 12/10.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ynotant3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gisborne
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times for pleasure and business. The staff are fantastic, you feel like you are being given special attention. The spa is fab, restaurants are outstanding, this is the best hotel in Auckland. If you are looking for a special, comfortable stay then you cant do better than this. Beds are devine and rooms are quiet. My 8 year old daughter has stayed here with me and thoroughly enjoyed the pool and food. One time one direction were staying here so that was a huge buzz for her.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KazRob12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.6 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,427 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#7 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
0.8 mi away
Hotel DeBrett
Hotel DeBrett
#1 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Auckland

Property: The Langham, Auckland
Address: 83 Symonds Street | Auckland, Auckland 1061, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Auckland
#4 Business Hotel in Auckland
#4 Green Hotel in Auckland
#4 Family Hotel in Auckland
#4 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 5-star luxury Auckland hotel in Auckland's CBD offers: 409 rooms and suites* Dining at Eight restaurant and Palm Court* 24hr business centre* Free Wifi* Spacious meeting & banqueting facilities* Central CBD location* Luxury sedans available for airport transfers & sightseeing* Complimentary inner city shuttle service to waterfront* 24hr room service* Chuan Spa luxury Day Spa* 24hr fitness centre* Heated outdoor pool plus sauna and Jacuzzi* Walking to distance to Auckland city attractions including museum, art gallery, shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Langham, Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Langham Hotel Auckland
The Langham Hotel Auckland
The Langham, Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing