We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Langham, Auckland
Ranked #5 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Auckland
1 review
“Amazing Hotel”
Reviewed 7 December 2010

We had an amazing stay at The Langham for a romantic weekend. We booked a club room which gave us access to the club lounge. The lounge is a great place to unwind and enjoy the complementary food and drinks. We found the service to be exemplary during our stay and a highlight was the rooftop Jacuzzi and heated pool.

The hotel has a few restaurants, we dined at Barolo which was fine dining Italian cuisine. The food fabulous and the restaurant was very elegant and had the ambience that we were looking for.

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buddy115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,578
    1,127
    392
    108
    64
See reviews for
490
2,096
254
972
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (633)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall England
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2010

We decided to use Auckland as the hub for trips to Tonga, Australia and finally a month long trip around New Zealand. The Langham had some good deals and excellent reviews and we decided to make it our base.

The hotel is out of town but there is a free shuttle bus which we used often. We were able to leave luggage at The Langham and switch it between visits to cater for the different climates during our trip. Really saved us hauling everything around.

First stay was for 2 nights in a Club Room. Got checked in at 10am after the limo picked us up at the airport after our 24 hour fllight from UK. We were showered and resting by 11am. Fantastic. The room was very comfortable. Had a swim in the open air pool. Had snacks in the Club Lounge which was lovely. Good wine.

Second stay was 1 night in Standard room. Comfortable.

Third stay was 2 nights in a Premier room. Arrived at midnight and the room overlooked hotels service section with huge extraction system, noisy and couldn't open the window. Even at that late hour the duty manager moved us to another room allong with the very helpful porter. He also sent us a fruit platter in way of apology.

We ate at Borolo restaurant the last evening and it was fabulous. We had breakfast included each stay and it was very good.

The highlight of The Langham are their staff. From the porter, the lovely lady who drove the Limo, reception staff to the manager we could not have asked for better service. They all went out of their way to help us, suggest places to visit, talk about Auckland and NZ and seemed very proud to work at The Langham. We hope to return one day.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlieCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2010

The Langham Auckland is a gorgeous property. It is conveniently located and offer a range of services over and above the standard fair, even for a 5 star hotel.

Afternoon tea in The Winery was a delight for all, only to be topped by a delicious dinner in Barolo.

The spa and pool are superb and the service first rate. We enjoyed our stay so much, we'll already booked our next stay! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenin0z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2010

Whilst the location of this hotel is not perfect it certainly makes up for that in quality & service. the rooms are lovely and provide every conceivable item you might need. We ate dinner on both nights of our stay and the food and service were superb. Room service and turndown was exceptional and it was a nice touch to have ground coffee and real milk instead of the usual sachets. Concierge went beyond their remit on a number of occasions so a big thank you to them.

We used the swimming pool and that was lovely, nice and warm! If we return to Auckland we would almost certainly stay at The Langham, a true 5 star hotel


If we return to Auckland I would almost certainly stay at The Langham

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HerRubyship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2010

I found the hotel, it's services, facilities and food very very pleasant.
Rooms had a lovely cosy feel, the bed was great. Also really enjoyed the spa area, clean and very relaxing.
Club bar was also great with good snacks and wines.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baz1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2010

We were delighted with our stay at the Langham Auckland. Greated at the door like VIP's as we drove in, our room was impecible and the facilities provided to us by our Club Room status were a real treat.

The new Chuan Spa and Pool set up is fantastic.

We'll be back agian in the new year.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gobbla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2010

We have stayed at the Langham a couple of times and appreciate the fact that the always friendly staff recognise you and go out of their way to ensure a pleasant stay. They provide truly professional service. The array of food at the buffet is amazing, always beautifully presented and delicious. Barrolo Restaurant is very special. The hotel rooms are spacious and comfortable, nice marble bathroom, big screen TV, good desk for working and huge bed. Always immaculately cleaned. The hotel is a little away from the harbour but that means it's quieter and the complimentary shuttle bus means that it's easy to get down to the harbour area. Fabulous spa facilities and a pool too.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlander2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.6 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
2,474 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#6 of 67 in Auckland
2,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
0.8 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
2,299 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel DeBrett
Hotel DeBrett
#1 of 67 in Auckland
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Auckland

Property: The Langham, Auckland
Address: 83 Symonds Street | Auckland, Auckland 1061, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Auckland
#4 Family Hotel in Auckland
#4 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#4 Business Hotel in Auckland
#4 Green Hotel in Auckland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 5-star luxury Auckland hotel in Auckland's CBD offers: 409 rooms and suites* Dining at Eight restaurant and Palm Court* 24hr business centre* Free Wifi* Spacious meeting & banqueting facilities* Central CBD location* Luxury sedans available for airport transfers & sightseeing* Complimentary inner city shuttle service to waterfront* 24hr room service* Chuan Spa luxury Day Spa* 24hr fitness centre* Heated outdoor pool plus sauna and Jacuzzi* Walking to distance to Auckland city attractions including museum, art gallery, shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Langham, Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Langham Hotel Auckland
The Langham Hotel Auckland
The Langham, Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing