We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Ranked #16 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
Level Contributor
242 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great location and good facilities”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

The suites have everything you need including laundry facilities. We had joined the Sebel hotel club at our last Sebel stay and this entitled us to free wifi - worth checking on. The position is excellent with many restaurants to choose from along the marina. Parking underneath the hotel - a bit pricey. Worth trying to negotiate all extras before fully checking in.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freddielola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    413
    496
    124
    53
    24
See reviews for
96
593
70
240
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We stayed for a weekend and found the suites to be well appointed with all that we needed. It was great to be able to open the windows for fresh air, unlike a lot of places. The viaduct location is close to the city and very easy to get a ferry or other transport to other parts of the city or nearby islands..
There were some good touches like docks to play music from Iphones and all the laundry and kitchen equipment you need. Overall comfort is really good. It’s definitely worth getting the waterfront rooms as the front of the hotel (when we were there) has a view of,well, nothing. Actually it was a car park and construction site.
Lots of choices for food nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms looking over the marina are a lot nicer, but they do charge considerably more for them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMG2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auckland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I have stayed at the Sebel Suites about 4 times in the past two years. It has become my husband and I's choice of an inner city hotel if we are going to have a little city getaway or celebrate an event. The location is fantastic and we really enjoy sitting out on the balcony overlooking the viaduct with a bottle of wine (or two!) taking in the views and people watching. its a great place to stay at if you have an event in the city or want to go out and party the night away without worrying how to get home. We always book the marina deluxe suite and have managed to get the same room every single time! Over the years the apartment is starting to show signs of wear and tear and it could do with a bit of a tidy up, but I still feel its great value for money and love the kitchen facilities, balcony etc. Service is always prompt. The in-room dining is always fantastic, prompt and great value for money (particularity as it comes from the local viaduct restaurants). Have never had any problems with noise from the viaduct if all doors are shut. We really enjoy our time at the Sebel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soapieAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, TX
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Very nice hotel, good view of the harbor; location is handy to restaurants. Rooms are spacious and it was very handy to have a washer & dryer. We found getting to the hotel a little tricky--we missed the turn into the hotel at first, then had a difficult time getting back. This was not the fault of the hotel, but the fault of the driver and navigator! Overall very nice.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reed2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

The apartments face the marina we stayed in a queen marina and over all very happy with the experience. The room was large enough although well used the toilet vent was'nt working so clearing odors was difficult.
Make sure you are aware of all costs before signing in as once you have that's it.

Room Tip: They will price match and the queen room offers great veiws
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I had to travel to Auckland and was dreading it, however now I am looking forward to going back.
The Sebel is right in the viaduct, such an awesome location. Fabulous restaurants are all within a a 2 min stroll.
I had a 1 bed suite which was great, plenty of space, sufficiently equipped kitchenette to get through breakfast and the bathroom had a separate shower and bath. I am heading back in July and the Sebel is already booked in.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BalmainBunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Notts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

The position on the harbour was perfect for getting around the harbour on the very efficient ferry system and also within easy walking of shops and parks.The rooms are modern and well equipped as suites with every plate glass and pan one could need and a very efficient washer and dryer.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happy-travel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.3 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#7 of 67 in Auckland
2,235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Auckland
Stamford Plaza Auckland
#14 of 67 in Auckland
1,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4,200 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
2,274 reviews
0.7 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour

Property: The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Address: 85 - 89 Customs Street West | Viaduct Harbor, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#15 Business Hotel in Auckland
#17 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour 4.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Suites Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Sebel Hotel Auckland
Auckland Sebel Hotel
Auckland Sebel Suites
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing