We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the Pier in Auckland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Ranked #17 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We stayed overnight at the Sebel Suites because we were booked on a cruise ship the next day. We really appreciated just being able to haul our bags down the street to the wharf.

The apartment was all that you need - all the luxury fittings were there in a comfortable and spacious unit. There was no restaurant but that suited us as we were happy self catering - there's a convenience store just down the street.

While we were there we enjoyed the atmosphere of the wharf area.

Room Tip: we had a view of the roadway (called the 'city view') it would have been nicer to have a ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RRESutherland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie W, General Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dear RRESutherland,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the location and suite met your requirements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

800 - 806 of 1,163 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2013

We have just spent 4 days at the Sebel suites, we stay here every year as we enjoy the locations and the veiw over Marina is most relaxing, plenty of restaurants within walking distance of hotel for breakfast lunch and dinner. Its a 10 min walk to downtown area and rail network and bus depot and ferry terminal for day trips to outer areas, you won't be disappointed with this hotel and staff are all pleasant and helpful

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank trevham1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie W, General Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dear trevham 1946,
We are so pleased to hear you once again enjoyed your stay with us and our location and views are one reason for you to continue to return. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Stayed at the Sebel for a conference at the Viaduct Events Centre and what a spectacular location over looking the marina and harbour. The room was a 1 bedroom self contained apartment style with kitchen and lounge. Staff at front desk were very helpful. Access to the marina and a great variety of bars and restaurants direct from the lobby. I used the on-site parking which was convenient.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the marina and harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OzGazman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie W, General Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Dear OzGazman,
Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay at The Sebel Suites Auckland. The location is certainly perfect for anyone attending events at the Viaduct Event Centre. We are pleased you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Touring North Island, used this hotel to bookend the trip. Well equipped suite (the laundry was welcome after 2weeks' travelling). TV was rather limited. Wifi ludicrously expensive, so get a 2degrees SIM and make your Android phone a hotspot. Only problem is noise - if you're staying Saturday night, ask for a high room facing the city, because the night life on the marina goes on till 3.00-4.00am and is loud! The main benefits of this hotel? The location, the helpful staff, and the view (wharf or city sides)

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank AnotherEnglishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We recently spent 3 nights here. We had what we thought was a great room over-looking the harbour, until nightfall when the music from the restaurants and bars below cranked up the volume - particularly on a Thursday night. Really difficult for us all to get to sleep. Wouldn't like to be staying here on a Friday or Saturday night. The rooms over the restaurant strip really need better sound proofing. Also really disappointing for a family with young children to be put in the room as reception staff must know there's an issue.

On the upside, the room was modern, clean and well appointed with basic kitchen facilities, a dining table and a separate office with a single bed. The location was also really hard to beat, central to everything.

Room Tip: If you book a harbour view room, a higher floor may have less of a noise issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_novice72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie W, General Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Dear Travel_novice72,
We appreciate you taking the time to ell us about your recent stay at The Sebel Suites Auckland.In reference to the noise in the suites – whilst the hotel is located in an Entertainment precinct, the bars and restaurants do have very strict guidelines to adhere to in relation to their level of noise. That aside, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the overall location of the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Great spot right on the marina and harbour, walking distance to many restaurants and the city, apartment hotel as clean as a whistle and well appointed. Not cheap but goof value nevertheless, with attentive and helpful staff..............will return.

Room Tip: Get a water view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcdx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie W, General Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Dear mcdx2,
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback of your recent stay. Great to hear you enjoyed the location, it is second to none! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Had a great stay and would fully recommend. Lovely apartment on 6th floor. Very quiet.

As suggested by others, only issue was the $25 per day WIFI. As a business traveller, this is extreme. As was working in the apartment, could not use the local free cafe WIFI.

Room Tip: Had room on 6th floor, facing towards city which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter_T002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie W, General Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Dear Peter_T002
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at The Sebel Suites Auckland, we are pleased you found the suite you were allocated to be quiet. We appreciate your concern in regard to the internet fee, this is something we are looking at with the external provider.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#3 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,915 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,368 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Auckland
Grand Mercure Auckland
#9 of 66 in Auckland Central
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,566 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#15 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,402 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rydges Auckland
Rydges Auckland
#12 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour

Address: 85 - 89 Customs Street West | Viaduct Harbor, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#16 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
#17 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: £122 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour 4.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Suites Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Sebel Hotel Auckland
Auckland Sebel Hotel
Auckland Sebel Suites
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing