We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy stay in Auckland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Ranked #17 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank richierich1969
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lee P, Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

737 - 743 of 1,163 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

if you want to have a great time with friends, if you what to taste stunning culinary delights, if you want to stay in comfort and ease, then this is the place for you!! Leave all your worries and kids at home with Gran/Grandad, or Aunt Rose and Uncle Hec, because you won't have to go far for a good time with the rest of the Auckland!! The Sebel was very modern and current with fantastic staff ready to help you at the drop of a hat (and who wears hats these days?). Room service is brilliant. Loved the views, higher floors would've had amazing sights to see. Our room was clean and well serviced. Usual wear and tear, but I could see that housecleaning take special care with wiping walls and appliances. Conveniently located but shame about the parking! or lack there of.

Room Tip: just remember that you will be "downtown party central" and there will be noise from crowd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee P, Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Zella T

Thank you for your feedback in relation to The Sebel Suites Auckland Hotel. We were very pleased to hear our staff looked after you and that you were able to enjoys the delights that Auckland city offers. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We have stayed at The Sebel Suites Auckland many times over the past 2 yrs as my husband has had many appointments that take us to Auckland. We always stay here as it the rooms have fantastic views over viaduct harbour and lovely walks close by. The front of house staff are always so welcoming and accommodating. Special thanks to Dennis and Renee on our last visit as they changed our room to our usual one at the last minute. ( I had booked wrong room type and although the room we were given was fine it was lovely to have our home away from home!)
Although some things could do with an update we always find it clean and the staff are always helpful. ( last visit DVD player didn't work and it was changed very promptly )
Will always return here to stay. Love it!!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the bridge have better views and keep the sun on balcony later.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbies11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee P, Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear bobbies 11

Thank you for your lovely feedback in relation to your most recent stay at The Sebel Suites Auckland. We are pleased you always enjoy your stays with us and a thank you for your special mentions of both Dennis & Renee. We look forward to welcoming you back to your 'home away from home' in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

unable see clock during night time(off all light).when l want to see clock,l have to swich on light and plese put in clock in each room.
if possable ,please set washlet toilet(water and warm)
many hotel in japan, there are washlet toilet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Takayoshi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Very convenient, Loved the seperate bedroom and living and great kitchen and bathroom. Wished I was staying longer! Loved the sushi downstairs as well. Worth briniging in your own breakfast as probably better value than what was served.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Cathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

The Sebel is one of the best i have experienced in New Zealand. The room is spacious and one indication of cleanliness is to examine the kettle- it is heredity clean. However i was shock to find some rubber stuff stuck against the living room wall above eye level. I should not noticed it until i sat on the sofa and looked up. Disgusting.

The balcony provides a nice view of the habour and is very relaxing during sunset. There are many restuarants just along the viaduct. There are the Countdown supermarket if you walk towards the right along the habour after Les mill gym.




All in all a pleasant short stay.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank ITravelIWrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#3 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,915 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,368 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Auckland
Grand Mercure Auckland
#9 of 66 in Auckland Central
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,566 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#15 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,402 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rydges Auckland
Rydges Auckland
#12 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour

Address: 85 - 89 Customs Street West | Viaduct Harbor, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#16 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
#17 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: £122 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour 4.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Suites Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Sebel Hotel Auckland
Auckland Sebel Hotel
Auckland Sebel Suites
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing