We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel Great location Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Ranked #16 of 66 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great hotel Great location Highly recommend”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This is a beautiful hotel that I was lucky enough to spend a night at for business. Luxurious room, friendly, helpful staff. Walking distance to so many locations downtown. Location is surrounded by busy roads but no noise whatsoever and very easy to sleep here.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room. All well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee P, Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Linda H

Thank you for your fantastic feedback regarding your most recent stay at the Sebel Auckland. We are delighed you found the staff both friendly and helpful. We look forward to your return. Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    482
    120
    53
    23
See reviews for
94
580
67
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed for 2 nights after Christmas. Stayed in a Studio room - really nice room, great bathroom, and fantastic view of the city. Location was fantastic - walked to everything. Parking was a little pricey but that's to be expected in this area. Would be great if there was in room Wi-Fi to avoid data roaming. Check in took a while, and we received very vague responses from the front desk attendant, and called a couple of times to ask for information, and promises of 'we'll call you back' never happened. Roomwise, great!

Room Tip: Leave the car behind, or park at a nearby parking lot if you're not going to be using the car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee P, Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Todd_82

Thank you for your most recent feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our studio suites. Please accept my sincere apologies in that we may have appeared vague and did not follow up in a timely manner, I can assure you this is/was not the intention. I am pleased you found the location very handy and fantastic. Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Booked a one bedroom marina view suite for 5 nights. View was lovely, and suite overall clean. Lovely big bathroom, although bath is on small side. However, size of apartment was disappointing - the lounge small and narrow and connects to kitchen. Also bathroom cupboards not recently wiped down (toothpaste marks on them) and mirror frame paint had come off. Also, a small thing - no shower cap! Wood paneling quite old now too. No wifi, unless you you ask for staff to install router. Wired internet is available but this is very expensive, so best to use your 3G on your phone or Ipad. Apartment is ideally located for the Viaduct, Auckland CBD and shops so would stay there again, but suggest some changes to bring apartments into 21st century.

Room Tip: City view one bedroom rooms have more room or possibly better layout than the marina view ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee P, Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear M M

Thank you for your detailed feedback in relation to The Sebel Auckland. Internet is certainly something I agree with and we are looking at some potential solutions with our providers to provide a better internet service to our guests. Please accept my personal apologies as there appears to have been some areas that required attention, for example-the bathroom cupboards not being wiped down. We are pleased that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to your return. Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We booked a studio suite for 4 nights. The location is excellent as it is on the harbour so lots of bars, restaurants closeby. The room was spacious with good laundry facilities. Staff were very good and there is good parking (extra charge). Wifi also extra but reasonably priced. Room was cleaned each day.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyBride2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee P, Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear HappyBride 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding the Sebel Suites Auckland. We are pleased you found the location and staff excellent. Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.5 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 66 in Auckland
2,183 reviews
0.4 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 66 in Auckland
2,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland
4,053 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#7 of 66 in Auckland
2,143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Auckland
Stamford Plaza Auckland
#14 of 66 in Auckland
1,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour

Property: The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Address: 85 - 89 Customs Street West | Viaduct Harbor, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#16 Business Hotel in Auckland
#18 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour 4.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Suites Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Sebel Hotel Auckland
Auckland Sebel Hotel
Auckland Sebel Suites
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing