We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Position”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Ranked #16 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    488
    122
    53
    24
See reviews for
96
588
68
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed here half way through a seven week holiday, choose it as keen for apartment type accomodation to give us a break from hotels and a chance to catch up on laundry. Stayed in one bedroom apartment, loads of space, decent kitchen area, comfortable sitting/dining area. Spacious balcony overlooking harbour area, sure there were bars/restaurants below us but have to say the noise from bars was never a problem to us.(but see room tips!) Very clean, reception staff always helpful.
The harbour area itself was a delight, lots of boat trips/ferry to other islands etc. and spoiled for choice with restaurant. Loved our 6 nights in Auckland, could have stayed longer and hope to return and if we do will not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor to start, but were bothered by noise of, we think, ventilation on roof. How...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlasgowA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kesh N, Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear GlasgowA

Thank you for your recent feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in our One Bedroom Harbour View apartment. I agree the location is brilliant. We are delighted to hear that you found the reception staff always helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Sebel Auckland.

Kind regards
Kesh Nand
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
93 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I stayed for a couple of nights, and the rain didn't help. Its a convenient location to walk to various city locations, and the variety of restaurants mean its easy to entertain and walk back to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abeb1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kesh N, Operations Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Hi Abeb1900

I do agree that the location is convenient as its centrally located on the Viaduct Harbour. The rain surely did not help anyone. The variety of restaurants and bars close to the hotel does assist especially when the hotel has chargeback arrangement with them. Thank you again for taking the time to comment.

Kind regards
Kesh Nand
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Sebel Suites for six months, yes read 6 months! We were in a marina one bedroom fully self contained apartment. From the very start we found the counter staff courteous and extremely efficient. Nothing was too much trouble and they responded immediately to any requests. The housekeeping staff were all excellent and very sweet and thoughtful. The hotel is situated right in the middle of fabulous restaurants and wonderful sights. You could not get a better position in Auckland. Yes, there are bars and restaurants close by which can get noisy, but that's part of the fabric of staying in this exciting part of Auckland.

The parking provided is easy to find, the entrance is just next to the front door.

It's not a brand new hotel, but very comfortably appointed. We loved our very long stay here at the Sebel.

.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank angbrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kesh N, Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hi Angbrand

Thank you for your wonderful comments. It was a real pleasure having you stay with us.
We hope to see you again sometime at The Sebel Auckland.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards
Kesh N
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.5 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,245 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,432 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Auckland
Stamford Plaza Auckland
#15 of 67 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,893 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#7 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour

Property: The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Address: 85 - 89 Customs Street West | Viaduct Harbor, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#15 Business Hotel in Auckland
#17 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour 4.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Suites Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Sebel Hotel Auckland
Auckland Sebel Hotel
Auckland Sebel Suites
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing