We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Nearby Hotels
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$184
US$172
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
VR Auckland City(Auckland Central)
US$102
US$98
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$244
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Scenic Hotel Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
US$198
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,226)
Filter reviews
1,226 results
Traveller rating
459
546
139
58
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
546
139
58
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsviaduct harbourbars and restaurantsgreat locationmarina view suitewasher and dryerstudio suitecar parkmaritime museumaccor memberaccor hotelsyour doorstepsmall balconyfloor roomgood sizedining tableferry buildingseparate bedroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,097 - 1,102 of 1,226 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2009

I stayed in a Marina Suite room and found it to be fabulous. It was spacious, clean, filled with amenities, and had a spectacular view of the harbor. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful on check-in and check-out. It's one of the friendliest staffs that I've ever dealt with. The hotel is right on the harbor so you just have to walk out of the lobby door to reach several superb restaurants. You also could walk to the Sky Tower and most attractions easily. The parking garage isn't huge, but it's fine. The room had everything you could use, including a washer and dryer, and as I said, the view was fantastic. I noticed that some people had complained about noise at this hotel. My room was on the 2nd floor and I had no issues with bar or harbor noise. It's not a super-quiet location, but it's right on the harbor's restaurant row so a bit of noise is to be expected.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carl0086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2009

Stayed for 8 nights as part of a long 6 week trip. Accomodation great with laundry facilites which were essential on such a long trip. Staff very polite and helpful. Great view of the Sky Tower. Good location, good restaurants, easy access to harbour. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkieCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

We stayed in the 1 bedroom Marina Deluxe suite in early August 2009 and loved the hotel and our room. The view was perfect -- overlooking Viaduct Harbour, with its picturesque marina. The room was well appointed, very clean, modern and tasteful furnishings. The staff was friendly. The location was great -- many restaurants and pubs literally right outside the hotel's doorstep. It might get a little noisy on the weekend, being so close to the pubs, but it wasn't bad at all during the week when we were there. For a small fee, you can use the fitness center and pool at the historic Tepid Baths next door -- that was very nice. The Sky Tower and the rest of downtown is only a short walk away. The parking was convenient. We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in Auckland.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

Make sure you have a good map or functioning GPS when looking for this hotel. It is easy to find once you know how to get there, but if you don't, you can spend a good deal of time searching - but it seriously is worth looking for.

We loved our little apartment overlooking the marina, and thoroughly enjoyed comfortable furnishings, a well-equipped kitchenette and a luxurious bathroom - in addition to a very comfortable bed, of course. Staff were more than courteous, thoroughly professional and helpful, as well. The hotel is within easy walking distance to everywhere, although you might not want to go too far. The hotel itself has no restaurant, but there are plenty in the marina area, and they are excellent! There is also plenty of nightlife, and you could possibly have a problem with noise from the restaurants below during the weekend. If it wouldn't bother you, this would be an excellent choice of place to stay. We could not have wished for a better place to spend the end of our holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thatsmystuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2009

We stayed from 25 - 29 July and was pleasantly surprised by the Sebel Suites. It is situated in a excellent location - the views, the restaurants & it is very close to all tour departures & the tourist information centre. It is a 5-10 min walk to Queens street and all the other attractions such as the Sky Tower.

We found the front desk staff to be very friendly and helpful and would definitely recommend it to all.

We were a bit concerned about some previous posts about the noise levels - we were allocated a room on the 5th floor so the noise (if there was any) did not disturb us.

We loved the Wild Fire restaurant - a Brazilian BBQ restaurant situated at the Princess Wharf, Quay Street. A amazing dining experience - go hungry - very hungry!

We also enjoyed Monsoon Poon situated on Corner of Custom Street West
and Lower Hobson Street. They serve exotic flavours of India, South China, Vietnam, Thailand, the Philippines, Malaysia and Indonesia. This restaurant is across the road from the Sebel Suites which makes it very convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Izet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews