We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Ranked #18 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2010

We stayed in a 1br marina view apartment which was lovely, great views, excellent location. We were surprised at how quiet the room was at night time, no noise from the restaurants and pubs below. We would highly recommend this property with the only very small complaint being that the bed wasn't that comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathandAde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,033 - 1,039 of 1,184 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2010

Second time I have stayed at the Sebel for a romantic/party weekend gateaway. Great views from the lovely apartment. Both times I have stayed in a marina deluxe apartment. These have two balconies one off main living area and one off bedroom. Nice sized apartments with dining area, living area, kitchenette, seperate bedroom. TV in both lounge and bedroom. Rooms are modern, fresh with a nice full bathroom (including bath). Good to have the kitchenette and large fridge for storing drinks and snacks etc. Great location to go out for dinner, party the night away. Excellent food via room service. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soapieAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

Stayed for one night for my husbands birthday. we were greeted by great friendly people.
Hayley at the front desk when we checked in was fantastic, couldntdo enough for us. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brentnewzealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2010

We spent two nights at this hotel and we found the stay very comfortable and enjoyable. We were on the top floor looking over the marina. The rooms are not large, but more than adequate for what we wanted. TV in lounge and bedroom. Modernly fitted out. We got room service late one night and it came up promply and was good quality. The loocation is nice and close to the main street, with good access to ferries. On our arrival we were greetly by a very friendly and help front desk staff member. I am sure we will be back to auckland and we would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greygos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

Our brief stay at the Sebel Suites was the perfect location to enjoy the best of Auckland. We loved the views of the Auckland Harbor from our room. From our patio, we could enjoy watching the activities in the trendy area. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were within walking distance of NZ Sail and the Maritime Museum. Wonderful!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank letstraveltogether44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

Great hotel with complete kitchen and laundry, very well located and with very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlicedeSantiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2010

I loved everything about the Sebel Suites in Auckland. My suite had a small balcony that was accessible via sliding doors in both the bedroom and living room. The balcony looked out on the boardwalk surrounding the scenic marina, and provided some great people-watching as well as gorgeous views. The living room had a chaise lounge and cozy armchair as well as a table and chairs for dining. The room also had a full kitchen and in-room washer and dryer, which were much appreciated. The bath was huge and included a gorgeous walk-in shower and decadent soaking tub. The bedroom linens were heavenly, and I also enjoyed the iPod dock on the clock/radio in the bedroom.

I ordered room service for dinner (a super-delicious steak sandwich on foccaccia bread) and breakfast (a big pot of coffee, juice, and cold cereal) and enjoyed both. The room itself was so comfortable I almost hated to leave it at all, but was eventually lured away by the very fun maritime museum and the array of fabulous dining options around the marina below.

I highly recommend this luxurious hotel for its sumptuous rooms and ideal location in Auckland.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingSusan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#2 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,975 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Auckland
Grand Mercure Auckland
#8 of 66 in Auckland Central
176 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#6 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#15 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,461 reviews
0.4 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,619 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#12 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour

Address: 85 - 89 Customs Street West | Viaduct Harbor, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#17 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
#17 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: £111 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour 4.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Suites Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Sebel Hotel Auckland
Auckland Sebel Hotel
Auckland Sebel Suites
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing