We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bavaria Bed & Breakfast Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$168
US$158
The Sebel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$184
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Abaco On Jervois(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$270
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$116
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
US$302
US$143
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Tudor Court Motor Lodge(Auckland Central)
US$108
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stamford Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$191
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
58
83
49
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
83
49
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bmount edencooked breakfastnew zealandcold optionsquiet roadmake teanice breakfastbus stopspacious roomshort walkcity centrepleasant staybavarianhostsnzaccommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Just wanted to let you know that all of you contributed to my most pleasant vacation in New Zealand during the month of May. It was delightful and I greatly appreciate all the hospitality which was given to me during my travels. It was so nice to have comfortable, clean rooms, but also the kindness and courtesies extended were most helpful

Room Tip: All rooms were great!
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ugausa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

Spent 3 nights here and though welcoming, did not compare well to other B&B's I have stayed in New Zealand. The breakfast is very poor for someone used to a Full Irish.The place has the feel of been somewhat dated.Reasonable priced with off street parking.Not much more than a 10 minute drive to central Auckland.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morayone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

The location of the Bed & Breakfast is close to Mount Eden. It is a very quiet place with a nice garden. Shops and restaurants are nearby. Also the bus stop for taking a bus to the center of Auckland is nearby. By bus or car it takes around ten minutes ot the towncenter. We booked a double room. But for two people it is too small, especially the bed. If you book, then a double room with king size bed. The host and staff are friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swissbear07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2011

Stayed two nights here. The bad: musty smell mixed with strong air freshener, bed so-so, decor in room a little drab. The good: nice location; walking distance to restaurants, city buses, Mt. Eden with it's fabulous views; breakfast; spacious room; friendly, helpful staff; nice sitting area to mingle if you like; let us leave our luggage on the day of departure and return to wait to catch shuttle to airport. It is appropriate that the name has both "Hotel" and "B&B", because it is bigger than most of the B&B's i visited, giving it a less personal feel. Definitely an OK place to stay, just not as charming as the other places we stayed.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zipper4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

I stayed at the Bavaria back in Fall 2008 ( antepodian Fall) and I must say it was really nice. The hosts were/are extremely friendly and the location, though a bit away from the city center, is a 40minute walk from the CBD. Mount eden is a quaint area and you should feel safe. There is a supermarket round the corner and Mount eden is only about 20 minutes away. The place is very nice and the rooms are cosy. I had a twin room just up the stairs. Breakfast is good as well and it's made of cereal, breads, eggs and sausage as well as jams and honeys. You can't go wrong if you book there and prices start at 99NZD. However, having returned to Auckland several times, I can say there are cheaper hotel options available.... The major drawback is the location because either you walk or you go by bus..... and if you want to stay where the action is( Queen and downtown) it's a bit far from everywhere. However, you will be well looked after and it's a nice Bed and Breakfast. go for it!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pascalpierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews