We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bavaria Bed & Breakfast Hotel
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Dear Ulrike and Lisa,
We are safely back in the UK and just about beginning to feel normal after the jet lag!
We wanted to thank you both (and the other staff) for all you did to make our stay in New Zealand truly amazing. It was wonderful to be able to return to the comfort and prime location of Bavaria B & B each weekend and your RWC breakfasts were unbeatable - especially my 'Eggs Benedict without egg'! The generous glass of NZ sparkling wine before the final was also really good fun and very thoughtful. There is such a lovely, welcoming atmosphere at Bavaria B & B.
We really could not have been more delighted with our choice of accommodation for the matches at Eden Park and also for general accessibility to the centre of town and the road network around Auckland.
We shall definitely recommend you to others and will come back next time.
With all good wishes,
Angela and David Ireland

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
There are newer reviews for Bavaria Bed & Breakfast Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2011

We stayed at the Bavaria for 3 nights for the Rugby World Cup. The B&B is in a great location, only a short walk to Eden Park, which was reflected in the price we paid (more than we had recently paid at a 5 star Hotel) and they have parking for about 8 or 10 vehicles. The hosts were pleasant and welcoming and the guest lounge was nice but our room was small and a little dated and the bathroom was tiny with one of the smallest showers I've ever been in. There was a balcony off the room with patio doors which was nice. Breakfast was good and, when we said we were thinking of driving out into wine country for the day, the lady who was hosting that weekend, Lisa, gave us directions and great suggestions about where to go and what to do.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HollyHop_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

This is a spotless B&B which is run by extremely friendly people.
The breakfasts were great and there was always plenty of fresh coffee.
This B&B is in a very pretty part of town and only 10-to 15 minutes walk to Eden Park, possibly 2 m to 6 hours if you stop on the way home for a beer or two.
Nice and warm in winter and in a great part of town.
I'd suggest some more variety in the breakfasts as it becomes boring after two-three days.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happycamper13333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Very good place to stay but I little expensive for latinamerican people. Service is excellent and you can have the pleasure of being attended by its owner. Room No. 5 is fine. I stayed with my wife and three children, including a baby.
Very close to CBD, Eden Park and with good bus service. Close to Countdown supermarket.
Breakfast is OK, very healthy and excellent service. You can choose your prefered style of eggs.
Good information and because we went on winter, there was plenty of space. Almost the house for us.
They have microwave and tea facilities.
I will be back.

Room Tip: No. 5 is the biggest I think
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alvaro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Just wanted to let you know that all of you contributed to my most pleasant vacation in New Zealand during the month of May. It was delightful and I greatly appreciate all the hospitality which was given to me during my travels. It was so nice to have comfortable, clean rooms, but also the kindness and courtesies extended were most helpful

Room Tip: All rooms were great!
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ugausa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

Spent 3 nights here and though welcoming, did not compare well to other B&B's I have stayed in New Zealand. The breakfast is very poor for someone used to a Full Irish.The place has the feel of been somewhat dated.Reasonable priced with off street parking.Not much more than a 10 minute drive to central Auckland.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morayone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

The location of the Bed & Breakfast is close to Mount Eden. It is a very quiet place with a nice garden. Shops and restaurants are nearby. Also the bus stop for taking a bus to the center of Auckland is nearby. By bus or car it takes around ten minutes ot the towncenter. We booked a double room. But for two people it is too small, especially the bed. If you book, then a double room with king size bed. The host and staff are friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swissbear07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
2.2 mi away
Abaco On Jervois
Abaco On Jervois
#2 of 67 in Auckland Central
319 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#18 of 67 in Auckland Central
687 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 67 in Auckland Central
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#21 of 67 in Auckland Central
965 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Grand Millennium Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland Central
4,309 reviews
2.3 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, ...
#5 of 67 in Auckland Central
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavaria Bed & Breakfast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavaria Bed & Breakfast Hotel

Address: 83 Valley Road | Mt. Eden, Auckland Central, Auckland 1024, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Auckland Central
Price Range: £66 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bavaria Bed & Breakfast Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming small hotel in quiet residential location, close to city with excellent connections to town, Mt. Eden summit with panoramic views easily accessible,immaculate quality rooms with en-suites, phones and internet access for your laptop,healthy breakfast buffet-style,complimentary tea/coffee/biscuits, sunny lounge and peaceful garden, good shopping, cafes, restaurants and internet cafes nearby,off-street parking, friendly and welcoming atmosphere.Ask us for advice on rental cars, tours etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bavaria Bed & Breakfast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavaria Bed & Breakfast Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing