We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place ever!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I don't know how to say enough great things about this place! This is one of the best places I have ever stayed! Bart and Therese are the sweetest and most helpful people - their breakfast is absolutely fantastic and their company is even better. The rooms were beautiful and very well maintained (and have air conditioning!), and covered underground parking is provided. There is a lovely patio overlooking downtown Auckland that everyone has access to, great for an evening glass of wine. I would absolutely love to come back to Auckland in the future and will definitely stay here when I do!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristinBrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnsTres, Owner at Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Hello Kristin,
Thank you so much for voting our B&B 'The Best Place Ever' after your travels throughout New Zealand. That is a great honor ! The air-conditioning in our rooms during the hot summer season is certainly a bonus and always appreciated by our guests - so thank you for mentioning it ! Bart and I really loved meeting you both and we're looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Love and hugs from Therese & Bart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

We spent four nights at Ascot Parnell. The location is perfect and Bart and Therese are wonderful hosts. Bart picked us up at the airport and dropped us off when we left. We liked the location in the village of Parnell. It is a busy little place but far enough away from the hub bub of the CBD. You can walk to many fine restaurants and also to the Auckland Museum. There is an inner link bus that costs only $1.90 NZD per trip that picks up a few blocks away. We had the King Garden View Mini Suite, which is actually two bedrooms with a jack and jill bathroom in between.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbug95682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnsTres, Owner at Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Travelbug, Thank you very much for the 5 star review ! Bart and I really enjoyed meeting you and we're pleased to know you had a fantastic time at our B&B and in Auckland. Best wishes, Therese & Bart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We enjoyed staying in this luxurious B and B which was the perfect way to ease into our stay here in NZ and to get rid of the jet lag! Comfortable rooms, great breakfast, and the view from the balcony is to die for! Also some nice places to eat within easy walking distance. Only slight nag is that having just picked us up from a 26 hour journey across the world, Bart spent quite a bit of the drive in to town from the airport stressing about how all the rush hour traffic meant that he was wasting his time - which didn't make our arrival quite as relaxing as it could have been... However, after that, he and Therese were great hosts.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnsTres, Owner at Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Anna,
Thank you very much for the lovely review ! We appreciate you took the time to write. Bart appreciates your comment about the heavy traffic coming from the airport, but he was a little stressed as he realized you were on a tight schedule to meet your appointment later that morning. He hopes you will forgive him for it ! Trusting your concert in Nelson was fabulous too. Best wishes, Therese & Bart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Opulent and sheer indulgence can only discribe this beautiful luxury B and B. Open wonderful views from the terrace look out to Auckland Harbour and the sky tower. Bart and Theresa are your perfect hosts and will provide you will any necessary information that is required to make your stay comfortable. An array of home cooked food choices for breakfast awaits your culinary experience cooked to perfection. Parnell is a good spot to explore Aucland,local buses are within easy walking distances to take you into the city and ferries. A good selection of cafes and restaurants are close by to suit individuals needs and budgets. Parnell alos has its own boutique shops and sights without having to go into the city ,all within walking distances. In fact Parnell has simple everything to offer for that hoilday experience and you will need at least four days to take in the sights and the beauty of Auckland and all it has to offer. As Mary Poppins would say Supercalifragilisticexpiadocious. Thank you fpr our wonderful stay April and Mick Derbyshire. See you again soon on our next Holiday in NZ.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnsTres, Owner at Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Wow, wow, wow April & Mick - Thank you so much for this detailed review about our B&B, and for voting our neighborhood Parnell as an excellent location to stay in Auckland. We look forward to enjoying your company again on your next visit. You two were awesome guests ! With love from Therese & Bart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I just returned from a fabulous holiday in New Zealand which began in Auckland. The Host, Bart, picked me up at the airport then drove a splendid tour of several highlights of Auckland....all for less than a cab ride from the airport. I spent two delightful nights at Ascot Parnell which is a beautiful facility in a very central, convenient location in the City. In fact I enjoyed it so much and felt so comfortable that I booked my last two night in New Zealand with Bart and Therese.

During my 35 day in New Zealand, I stayed in 22 different accommodations all over the country - from rural to city centers. Most of my stays were in upscale b&b's. Ascot Parnell is certainly at the top for quality, decor, fixtures, food, service and graciousness. No, it's not as large as many of the places I stayed but there's no way to compare a fine residence in near central city vs, a home sitting on 5 acres in the middle of 'no where'! Each offers unique advantages. For a city b&b, I think enough Ascot Parnell is superb!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnsTres, Owner at Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear Riarita,
Thank you very much for this wonderful and detailed comment on Tripadvisor and for taking the time to share your experience.
It was indeed a pleasure to read that you found Ascot Parnell the perfect stay as a city B&B. Your enthusiasm is very much appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon !
All our love and best wishes. Therese & Bart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Bart and Therese couldn't have been more accommodating. I had a full agenda and a tight schedule before I flew back to BC, and Bart was so helpful in transporting me. A wonderful, quiet room, delicious breakfast, great location - I would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frequenttraveler096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnsTres, Owner at Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear Frequenttraveler,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review ! We are very happy we made your stay at Ascot Parnell so memorable.
Best wishes and until next time. Therese & Bart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Bart and Therese were the perfect hosts for our last night/day in New Zealand. Bart picked us up from the airport and was kind enough to give us a a short driving tour of Auckland on the way to the B&B. When we arrived, they greeted us with champagne (we were celebrating our honeymoon). They provided great advice on places to eat for dinner and things to explore in Auckland for the last day of our honeymoon. The rooms were very spacious and cozy - I must add incredibly clean! Breakfast the next morning was fantastic - we both had Therese's Famous Flemish French Toast made to order! We enjoyed sitting outside on their patio and taking in a beautiful view of downtown Auckland before our flight that evening. There are just not enough nice things to say about this very beautiful B&B and the generous and kind Kiwi hosts! Thank you for making our honeymoon very memorable and special :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnsTres, Owner at Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear Beckatherine,
You were a darling couple and we very much enjoyed hosting you ! Thank you again for the detailed and flattering review.
Our very best wishes for your future together and come again to celebrate your anniversary !
With love from Therese & Bart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#3 of 65 in Auckland Central
2,878 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#19 of 65 in Auckland Central
699 reviews
1.4 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 65 in Auckland Central
2,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel DeBrett
Hotel DeBrett
#1 of 65 in Auckland Central
1,227 reviews
1.0 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, ...
#7 of 65 in Auckland Central
751 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#6 of 65 in Auckland Central
4,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast

Address: 32 St Stephens Avenue | Parnell, Auckland Central, Auckland 1052, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Auckland Central
Price Range: £132 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, upscale, centrally located boutique accommodation in a sub-tropical garden setting. Quiet oasis yet all Auckland attractions in easy walking distance. Spacious suites, personal service, Airport Meet and Greet, free-WiFi, free secure parking. Historic neighbourhood close to Parnell Village, 1 mile to downtown Auckland. Contemporary lodging - all 3 suites have luxurious en-suite marble bathrooms, garden- or harbor-views, air-conditioning. Guests can relax in the spacious guest-lounge or on the sunny-balcony with city sky-line and harbor-views. Delicious gourmet breakfasts are cooked & served by your hosts. Easy walking to Parnell Village with 50plus restaurants, The Parnell Rose Gardens, Spark Arena, The Auckland Museum, Parnell French Market etc... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed And Breakfast Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing