We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“almost family (from Flanders, Belgium)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 60 Auckland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
“almost family (from Flanders, Belgium)”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Trees and Bart are wonderful hosts, they made us feel at home during our 5 days stay in Auckland. They are very helpful hosts.
I am a wheelchair user and experienced no problems at all during our stay in their beautiful B&B. It is very luxurious and spotless clean.
Breakfast is just like a 5star hotel. Parnell area is nice to stay with excellent bus transportation into city center.
We recommend their B&B.

Room Tip: all 3 suites are marvelous especially the one with harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erna-tania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnsTres, Owner at Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Google Translation
Beste Erna & Tania,
Hartelijk bedankt voor de geweldige review ! Tot weerziens in Antwerpen. Liefs van Therese & Bart.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    8
    0
    3
    0
See reviews for
34
237
21
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Bart & Therese are a very special couple, who are gifted in hospitality and sharing their home. They made us feel very welcome and were very supportive, ensuring we knew the best restaurants, travel options and other tips. Bart was concerned for our welfare making us country bumpkins feel safe in the big city. Breakfasts were divine, the standard was as good as a five star hotel. We had many stimulating conversations with both Bart & Therese and the other guests. The dogs were lovely and added special character to the stay for us as animal lovers. We had a really wonderful time and would love to return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloe12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnsTres, Owner at Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Chloe, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure looking after you and your mum, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon ! The 4 legged ones certainly liked the special attention. Take care. Hugs Therese & Bart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Lovely, spotless B&B in the Parnell district. Bart and Therese are a great, quirky couple that made us feel at home during our first two days in New Zealand. Their place is immaculately clean, with great views, a breakfast menu better than a restaurant, and super helpful hosts. Bart gave us his detailed map of the area, pointed out great sites, picnic spots, and recommended a delicious dinner place.
We unexpectedly arrived quite early (7am) and Bart offered to make us breakfast and they accommodated our bags until we were able to check into our room. The dogs are peaceful and friendly. Garage parking, internet, walking distance to a major shopping/dining road, and close to bus link are other great perks. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bare R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnsTres, Owner at Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you so much for giving us top marks in your review. We enjoyed meeting you and the conversations over breakfast. Great to hear you had a fabulous time in the rest of the country. Take care and see you again soon ! Cheers. Therese & Bart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Anglia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Having previously stayed in a hotel in Downtown Auckland, this time we decided to stay within a short and inexpensive bus ride from the city centre.

Our hosts, Therese & Bart could not have been more accommodating. We had a late flight back to the UK (01.00AM) and Bart & Therese agreed a day room fee with us so that we could keep our room until we left at 22.00hours. This was invaluable and I know some of the large hotels in the city are not as flexible and customer focused.

Our room overlooked the harbour and the city and yet it was so quiet. You couldn't even hear the traffic. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. The wardrobe..... enormous, could have easily been another bedroom it was so large.

The location is well placed for local restaurants, some of which are in Trip Advisers Top 10 best places to eat.

Overall a wonderful end to our trip

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnsTres, Owner at Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you so much for your review - we're very happy you enjoyed our hospitality and the large Harbor-View Suite which is indeed a fantastic room. It was a great pleasure meeting you both and we look forward to your return visit. Kindest regards, Therese & Bart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore ca.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

After spending close to 14 days trekking around the North and South Island in a motorhome, we stayed at Ascot for the last 6 days of our NZ holiday. Bart and Therese are the best as we found them both to be gracious, warm, funny, considerate and best of all genuine. This boutique B&B is exactly what we wanted and Ascot exceeded our expectations. While I must say we missed the breakfast sessions a few times (sorry Bart, had a few late nights ) the preparation, choice, quality and conversation was top notch. Our room ( harbor view) was perfect for our needs, room to spread out while not feeling lost. I highly recommend Ascot Parnell to a traveller who expects the finer things in life as Bart and Therese share the same qualities.. Deidre and I had such fun in our time with you both and you can expect to see us again when we return to Auckland. Note: Question to B & T ..... since I missed the Oscars hopefully we had some additional Oscar winners that were not announced - LOL

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiat88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnsTres, Owner at Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
You two were so delightful and fun - thank you for your flattering and positive comments. We know you will be back, so we are already looking forward to your return visit. Lots of hugs and love from Therese & Bart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Staying at Ascot Parnell for three nights was unquestionably the best B and B experience I've had. We we're clearly charmed by our gracious hosts, Bart and Therese. The accommodations were excellent - very comfortable. The breakfasts were exceptional with many options. The location in the small village of Parnell was perfect - with some excellent neighborhood restaurants nearby - and very accessible to central Auckland. There is a spacious living area available to guests as well as a large veranda which overlooks the city of Auckland. I'm hopeful that we will return to Auckland someday and we will look forward to enjoying Bart and Therese's company again in this spectacular B and B.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 632michaele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

What we found upon check-in was a lovely European style boutique hotel experience which exceeded any and all expectations. The owners, Bart and Therese, run a meticulous service at all levels; always putting their guests first in every way. Our suite was spotless, the layout well thought out, the breakfasts amazing,
and all done with smiles . When we are in auckland again, we will look no further.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pvtomlins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnsTres, Owner at Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
What an amazing review - Thank you so much pvtomlins ! We have fond memories of your stay with us, and interesting conversations we had at the breakfast table. It would certainly be a great pleasure to host you again on your next visit to Auckland. Thank you again for talking the time to write about your experience at our B&B. Much love xxx Therese & Bart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
1.3 mi away
Hotel DeBrett
Hotel DeBrett
#1 of 67 in Auckland
1,194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 67 in Auckland
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
2,486 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#6 of 67 in Auckland
4,303 reviews
1.0 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Address: 32 St Stephens Avenue | Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming b&b accommodation in a garden setting with city-skyline & harbour-views. A tranquil oasis with all Auckland attractions in easy walking distance. Spacious suites, personal service, Airport meet and greet, free-WiFi & free secure parking.Our B&B is the most centrally located Luxury Boutique Bed and Breakfast in Auckland. If you are here for holidays, a quiet getaway or on business, we offer the perfect relaxed place to stay in historic Parnell Village; located just 1 km next to downtown Auckland. Our contemporary home offers lodging in three spacious, thoughtfully furnished suites, each with a luxurious marble bathroom, all have either garden- or harbour-views, air-conditioning and iPod/iPad-dock. Guests can relax in the spacious guest-lounge or on the sunny-balcony with city sky-line and harbor-views. Sumptuous gourmet breakfasts are served by your hosts. You do not need to rent a car while staying here as everything is at your doorstep.Parnell Village with 50plus restaurants, The Parnell Rose Gardens, Vector Arena and The Auckland Museum are all within a 10 minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed And Breakfast Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing