We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel DeBrett
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Grand Windsor(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
CityLife Auckland(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Mercure Auckland(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Shakespeare Tavern & Hotel(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pullman Auckland(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,332)
Filter reviews
1,332 results
Traveller rating
950
264
80
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
950
264
80
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft suitemid centurybeautiful boutique hotelthe complimentary continental breakfastclassic roomwelcome drinknew zealandsmall hotelmueslisitting roomother guestscomfortable bedthe location is perfectthe heart of the cityvalet parkinggreat roomstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
1,204 - 1,209 of 1,332 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2010

Staff was great and helpful. Hotel has style and charm. Breakfast is great. Location is great for the city center. We had a "boutique" room, which I'm under the impression might be bigger than normal. We didn't have much room for the luggage. Also, we had a room with a door to the breakfast/bar lounge, which was loud at night. I slept fine though. Also, the workout facility is a couple of blocks away, if it matters (didn't to me). Just things to consider if staying here. Overall, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank firepoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2010

I stayed at the hotel for Christmas and New Year. The rooms are spacious, and very comfortable. Every detail was thought of, such as under floor heating in the bathrooms. The restaurant was warm and inviting with its glass ceiling, and the food delicious and the wine list first class. The bar is intimate and cozy and the drawing room very relaxing. My family and I availed ourselves of all the facilities. The hotel is so ideally located for shopping and there are wonderful restaurants in the area. I loved my stay at the hotel and hope to visit it again when I can get to New Zealand

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoseHouston_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2010

Beautifully stylish (without being stuffy), really helpful staff, great location. I'd recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJ_5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

After a 32hour flight, we' ve been welcomed by the very helpfull staff at Debrett's.
The interior is really nice and looks very european. We immediatelly felt at home.
Our room was very spacious and although it was at the streetside, there was no noise at all!
The bathroom was also very clean and beautifully decorated.
We loved the spacious tub!

All in all, it is a very great value for a wonderfull stay in a big city and the staff and hotel lets you feel like you're visiting friends.

Breakfast is also a winner!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koen76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2010

We stayed at Hotel de Brett with a last minute booking as our flight to Argentina was canceled due to the Chile earthquake. It was the first night of our honeymoon so we wanted somewhere a bit special...and special it was!! We absolutely loved the design of the building, furniture, decor etc..someone has really thought about every last detail! The service was brilliant and the staff were all very helpful and pleasant to deal with. We made good use of the library and the internet as we tried to reorganise our trip! The location was perfect for exploring Auckland with some good bars, cafes and the waterfront all close by. Our only issue was with the bed, whilst all the linen was lovely and of a very high quality, we found the bed itself to be very soft and both woke feeling a little sore. Could just be personal preference though.
We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a classy and boutique hotel experience in Auckland.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boatrockers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews