We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't get in thye way of the staff”

Explore Group (New Zealand)
Book In Advance
More Info
US$122.92*
and up
America's Cup Sailing on Auckland's Waitemata Harbour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover spectacular scenery, extraordinary experiences and charismatic people in our amazing places...
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Don't get in thye way of the staff”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I went on the whale and dolphin cruise today. Don't bother watching at the front for anything, at the first sign of dolphins or whales you will be told o get out the way while the staff take prime position to take their photos. this is disappointing as they see the wildlife everyday and for me it was literally a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity. being moved aside at the critical moments when th dolphins came uner the bboat ruined what should have been a glorious day.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    6
    1
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Da Nang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Do the Dinner Cruise”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We did the dinner cruise and were not disappointed. It's not too long and you can have a go at steering the boat if you like. Dinner and wine was good and the whole experience was worth the money. We sailed back at sunset which was great for photos.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank WriterToniC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Dolphin whale sea life tour 5 hours!”
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

Dolphin whale sea life tour 5 hours of spectacular unmissable!!!! Crazy to miss it best value out! Saw whales and 100's of dolphins including they followed the boat!!!

Helpful?
Thank Annabellina7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great fun sailing”
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Went on the America's Cup Match Race and what a blast! The crew was young but very experienced in sailing and they all had a great sense of humor! I know it was nothing like sailing in the "real" America's Cup but it was fun learning about racing. It was hard work but fun competing with the other yacht that we were racing. We won! Thanks guys!!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AlohaGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Words cant describe how AMAZING this experience is!”
Reviewed 11 February 2013

A must activity for everyone who visits Paihia. The staff are extremely professional & friendly. We had an absolute blast - saw several pods of dolphins & the hubby even got to swim with some! You would expect to pay hundreds of dollars for an experience like this but for just $90, it is an amazing un-beatable memorable experience that we hope to repeat over & over again in the future! - Incredible experience A+++++

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Natalie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Explore Group (New Zealand) also viewed

 
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Explore Group (New Zealand)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing