We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Auckland Rose Park Hotel
Ranked #31 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Taupo, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very clean”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Stayed for 1 night only and had 2 rooms in different areas of the complex. The service was excellent, rooms were spotless and beds comfortable. Unfortunately we had a room on the second floor that had a sliding door that faced the road. As there was no air conditioning we really needed the door open but the road noise was terrible hence no sleeping in! I would stay again however I would request a room away from the road. The couple with us stayed were very happy with there room as it was located at the back area of the complex.

Room Tip: request a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whitepetal2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon J, Ramon James - Rooms Division Manager at Auckland Rose Park Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to give us such valuable feedback.

We do take pride in our service and cleanliness so your comments are very much appreciated. The next time you are in Auckland feel free to give us a call and request a room away from the road and we will certainly do our utmost to assist.

Kind regards,

Ramon James - Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    108
    104
    31
    24
See reviews for
65
104
24
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Room was clean, bed very comfy. Bathroom needs a make over.
Great location walking distance to Parnell and harbor. Even there was renovation going on, it was quiet. Only noise was from the neighbours.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Taga5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon J, Rooms Division Manager at Auckland Rose Park Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Good aftenoon,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback.

Location is certainly one of our key attributes amongst our regular clientele. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope we can accommodate you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Ramon James - Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raglan, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Pros: good location, some staff was friendly, room was clean
Cons: no ac, windows have to be open to cool the room which allows families of mosquitos to stay with you, guy got stuck on elevator for 30 minutes, beds are not that good, refrigerator barely kept water bottles cool, toilet had problems flushing, very loud due to buses and helicopters, no free internet or local calls, ...

Room Tip: Rooms at a different hotel are bound to be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Auckland hotels

New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Stayed here for two nights with my daughters. Older, slightly tired rooms but quite adequate. Very stuffy and hot. First night we used the ceiling fan; second night discovered the portable fan in the wardrobe and that made things a lot more pleasant.

Minimal traffic noise; but some noise from neighbours talking (and smoking?) outside the room.

Plenty of parking. This and the location would make this a great spot to stay again. Easy walking distance to downtown Auckland and the lantern festival.

VERY good value too.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CactusRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

This hotel offers ample free parking which, for a hotel close to the city centre is a considerable bonus. A bus which stops immediately outside the hotel every 30 minutes, gets you in to central Auckland in about 6 minutes, thanks to the bus lanes. The hotel is currently being refurbished. Our room was clean and comfortable with all the usual amenities. The the bathroom was a little tired, it was perfectly adequate. Breakfast in the restaurant overlooking Rose Park with glimpses of the harbour was the standard international hotel fare and the evening meal provided a reasonable choice - including a range of green vegetables, rare in many modern menus. A hotel well worth considering if you're happy to be a kilometer from the city centre.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Rose Park have a great view and the morning sun, but do get the traffic, though th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gramp550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Hotels with ample free parking close to a city centre are difficult to fine. This hotel however has this rare facility which makes it attractive for the motoring tourist. It's well situated opposite a large rose garden with a partial views of the harbour. Buses, which stop immediately outside the hotel take 6 minutes to get to downtown Auckland for the cost of $2 to $3 and run every half an hour. Parnell Village is about a 20 minute walk away. The hotel is currently being refurbished. Our rooms were fresh and clean and well appointed. The restaurant offers the standard international hotel breakfast and the sustaining evening meal - which can include green vegetables which is a rare commodity in the world of the trendy eaters. A hotel with a reasonable tarrif, worth considering.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gramp550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

This was our second stay at the parnell kingsgate hotel for my wife and myself.

All the service staff we communicated with offered exceptional service.

The room we were allocated ( 252 ) was very tired and dated.

The room faced the city & car park, which led to the room being quiet which was great for rest and relaxation.

The buffet breakfast was laid out and cooked to a superb high quality.

The restaurant staff were very helpful and constantly cleaning as well as keeping the breakfast buffet replenished.

We would book and return to stay here again.

Great for nights stay if attnedign Vector Arena - close by.

Room Tip: Quiet room in REAR of building away form main road and all night Bus Stop
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#18 of 67 in Auckland
684 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quest Parnell
Quest Parnell
#25 of 67 in Auckland
170 reviews
1.2 mi away
Shakespeare Tavern & Hotel
Shakespeare Tavern & Hotel
#30 of 67 in Auckland
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 67 in Auckland
688 reviews
0.7 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge City Central
Econo Lodge City Central
#49 of 67 in Auckland
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auckland Rose Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auckland Rose Park Hotel

Property: Auckland Rose Park Hotel
Address: 92-102 Gladstone Road | Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand (Formerly Kingsgate Hotel Parnell)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auckland Rose Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether for business or leisure, Auckland Rose Park Hotel is a popular choice for both local and international guests, and our conferencing facilities make us the ideal venue choice for your next event. Our popularity is based largely on our long-standing reputation for service, combined with our convenient central location within the chic Auckland City suburb of Parnell. Overlooking Sir Dove Myer Robinson Park, which incorporates the stunning Parnell Rose Gardens, the hotel is located close to key motorway access points, vibrant retail and dining precincts and local attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Auckland Rose Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsgate Hotel Auckland
Auckland Rose Park Hotel New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing