We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay Motel”
Review of Sylvia Park Motel

Sylvia Park Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sylvia Park Motel
Ranked #52 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Location was good. Road noises were slightly annoying (could hear the trucks and cars going along the road). Shower water pressure was terrible. No iron or ironing board supplied. Room was clean and tidy. It would be good if we could have ordered a breakfast (cereal, fruit, yoghurt).

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Nabrok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
There are newer reviews for Sylvia Park Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

Booked here for a quick visit to Auckland. Expected the room to be a little dated as motel wasnt new but pleasantly surprised. Decor was pleasant, room was spotless, beds comfortable and location was perfect and very central to Vector Arena. Heard nothing of the traffic outside. Will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bronnie28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We booked a unit with two bedrooms while attending a conference. The motel has a convenient location and good parking. The rooms were also clean, though very basic and rather tatty looking. No fresh milk was provided - only those horrible little plastic containers that hotels give you. Also, it's the first motel I've ever stayed in with no iron. There wasn't even somewhere to hang clothes up in, which was a problem for us, as we were there on business.
The rooms were cleaned well, but the cleaner threw away my piksters (little brushy things you use instead of flossing your teeth). Minor point, but irritating. They usually last about 2 weeks, but were thrown away two days running when I left them sitting beside my washbag in the bathroom.
The other irritation was the toilet door. All the internal doors were sliding ones and the toilet one was extremely difficult to open. I had visions of being stuck inside the loo!
On the plus side, the gentleman at the reception desk was polite and welcoming and our stay was quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faith1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 美佑 宮
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank Jackgoldfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auckland Central
1.4 mi away
Best Western Ellerslie Ellerslie International
4.2 mi away
Alpers Lodge
Alpers Lodge
#56 of 66 in Auckland Central
94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Waipuna Hotel & Conference Centre
Waipuna Hotel & Conference Centr...
#1 of 4 in Mount Wellington
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Auckland Rose Park Hotel
Auckland Rose Park Hotel
#31 of 66 in Auckland Central
298 reviews
5.5 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 66 in Auckland Central
702 reviews
4.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#18 of 66 in Auckland Central
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sylvia Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sylvia Park Motel

Address: 153 Mt. Wellington Highway | Mt. Wellington, Auckland Central, Auckland 1060, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Hotel Class:3 star — Sylvia Park Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sylvia Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sylvia Park Motel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing