We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredibly attractive staff”

Event Cinemas Queen Street
Ranked #7 of 53 Fun & Games in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Incredibly attractive staff”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I went to Gold Class a few weeks back. I can't even remember what movie I watched, because one of the employees was so attractive that I was distracted for the entire movie. Highly recommend!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank excellentcurtainmake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    30
    18
    6
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
138 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“A fun place to spend an evening”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

It's not just a cinema but more of an entertainment complex with restaurants and playing machines (for kids) and also the cinema.
There's a bar on the second floor as well so you can relax and have a drink before the movie starts. The good thing is that it's allowed to take the drinks into the cinema. (Beer at $8)
There are 13 cinemas and also a Gold Class lounge for those who want to have a luxury experience.
IMAX quality is good, 3D films are also good.
Wendys, Burger Fuel and Sals Pizza are close by so you have several delicious options to select from.
There's a parking beneath the cinema (accessible from Mayoral drive)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Arash V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexhill
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good cinema”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Large cinema, not too crowded, comfortable seats.

Nice café with reasonable food. Other attractions on site.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank RoyLBexhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
202 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good place to view a movie”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We were on holidays and wanted to see "Winter's Tale". The price was great for reserved seating and the seats were comfortable. The complex is huge with other activities available, also.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and large vmax screen”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I been here so many time
The staff is friendly and helpful , always try to figure out the best seat so we can enjoy the movie

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RaviMorya4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Event Cinemas Queen Street also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Devonport, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Event Cinemas Queen Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing