We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“om nom nom nom nom”

Thai Chef's Restaurant Parnell
Ranked #346 of 2,353 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Price range: US$12 - US$17
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The Awards Winning Thai restaurant, The Thai Select Premium was awarded in 2011 by the Royal Thai Government for the recognition of their highest standard and their authenticity of Thai Cuisine. Free Plenty Parking at rear, BYOW & Fully Licensed, Takeaway & Delivery, Private function rooms 1x50pp & 1x18pp, our menu is EXTRAORDINARY THAI CUISINE.
Reviewed 14 October 2013

awesome delicious friendly highly recommended, lots of vegan and vege options, beautiful dining décor and kind staff

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Bai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 88 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

Thai Chef's in Parnell has a great atmosphere and decor, and leaves a good first impression. Furthermore, the food is great, flavours and presentation are well thought out. I really enjoy this as my regular and would recommend it to anyone :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank mperkuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NattachaiChang, Owner at Thai Chef's Restaurant Parnell, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Hi
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We will try to keep it this way and we also open for any recommendation.
Regards,
Chang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Reminded me of the thai food I had in Bangkok. Best authentic flavours. Did not have to tell the level of spice required. Crispy fish worth trying. If you are a group book the inside room. If you are into thai food, read no further..............

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Aspi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NattachaiChang, Owner at Thai Chef's Restaurant Parnell, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Hi
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review..... nothing else we can say more than this and we will try to keep it this way. We are happy to see you had good night out.
Regards,
Chang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

The meals are not super authentic, but are tasty.
They have a great hot scale so you can pick your hotness. Being BYO is great as the wine selection is a bit average.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NattachaiChang, Owner at Thai Chef's Restaurant Parnell, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Hi
Thank you for your review. We are appreciated your comment but to be a real authentic taste most our customers will not be able to handle the spiciness. However if you prefer a real Thai taste please could you advise our staff when taking order.
At least we are happy to see you had good night out at our restaurant.

Kind regards,

Chang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Had tried Thai Chief's restrant in Napier and they gave us a discount voucher for Auckland.
So we went with friends who also love Thai and we had a great night out, top service, top food , top night out. Will be doing it again in the near future.Bob L

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Chef's Restaurant Parnell also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Thai Chef's Restaurant Parnell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing