We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow loved it”

Thai Chef's Restaurant Parnell
Ranked #343 of 2,327 Restaurants in Auckland
Price range: US$12 - US$18
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The Awards Winning Thai restaurant, The Thai Select Premium was awarded in 2011 by the Royal Thai Government for the recognition of their highest standard and their authenticity of Thai Cuisine. Free Plenty Parking at rear, BYOW & Fully Licensed, Takeaway & Delivery, Private function rooms 1x50pp & 1x18pp, our menu is EXTRAORDINARY THAI CUISINE.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow loved it”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I've been to many Thais all round the world and this was the best Thai green curry I have ever tasted.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    31
    14
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“om nom nom nom nom”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

awesome delicious friendly highly recommended, lots of vegan and vege options, beautiful dining décor and kind staff

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bai W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My favorite Thai restaurant in Auckland, great food :)”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Thai Chef's in Parnell has a great atmosphere and decor, and leaves a good first impression. Furthermore, the food is great, flavours and presentation are well thought out. I really enjoy this as my regular and would recommend it to anyone :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mperkuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NattachaiChang, Owner at Thai Chef's Restaurant Parnell, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Hi
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We will try to keep it this way and we also open for any recommendation.
Regards,
Chang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
389 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“best thai in nz”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Reminded me of the thai food I had in Bangkok. Best authentic flavours. Did not have to tell the level of spice required. Crispy fish worth trying. If you are a group book the inside room. If you are into thai food, read no further..............

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Aspi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NattachaiChang, Owner at Thai Chef's Restaurant Parnell, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Hi
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review..... nothing else we can say more than this and we will try to keep it this way. We are happy to see you had good night out.
Regards,
Chang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pretty good thai”
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

The meals are not super authentic, but are tasty.
They have a great hot scale so you can pick your hotness. Being BYO is great as the wine selection is a bit average.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NattachaiChang, Owner at Thai Chef's Restaurant Parnell, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Hi
Thank you for your review. We are appreciated your comment but to be a real authentic taste most our customers will not be able to handle the spiciness. However if you prefer a real Thai taste please could you advise our staff when taking order.
At least we are happy to see you had good night out at our restaurant.

Kind regards,

Chang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Chef's Restaurant Parnell also viewed

 
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Thai Chef's Restaurant Parnell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing