We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very European” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little and Friday

Little and Friday
Ranked #8 of 119 Coffee & Tea in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, European, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very European”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

You have to love it. Service was friendly and quick, food to die for, cakes...OMG! Loved them!!! Beetroot chocolate cake- the best! Place is funky and maybe a bit unusual location- but great for families! ( playground nearby) I will return to get some birthday cakes and treats;)))

Helpful?
Thank Dorka77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    36
    13
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

My friend who lives in New Zealand brought me here while I was visiting her and I fell in love with the food! I ended up buying the cookbook, despite having serious issues taking it home! And my friend sent me another one for my birthday!

Helpful?
Thank Hollie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
78 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Food a bit dull, a place for people who like to be SEEN.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

The food looked OK but boring + expensive.
A lot of pretenders sitting outside in the cold.
Go to a good bakery.
Sitting is on old beer crates.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Tablet-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
154 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Your eyes do the dining here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We had heard so much about how good this food was and as soon as you see it you know it is going to be great.
All the food here has great taste and is amazing to look at, if you choose by view you would want to eat every piece.
This brand is at many sites around Auckland if you see the brand you know you have one of the best in Auckland.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AlistairAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious cafe food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

This owner of this cafe, Kim Evans, brings an artistic eye to the appearance of her fabulous food. Often when looking at food on a cafe counter - it looks very 'same-same', but with the offerings at Little and Friday each choice looks splendid and is matched by utter deliciousness. And the coffee is excellent....

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PLegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little and Friday also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Little and Friday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing