We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money 4 adults central city appartment just over 50 a night each .room not serviced” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crown on Cintra Lane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crown on Cintra Lane
Ranked #44 of 68 Hotels in Auckland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Value for money 4 adults central city appartment just over 50 a night each .room not serviced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Comfortable beds well equipped apartments . Easy walk down to the Vector Arena and water front which was the purpose of the trip. We had to walk as if we moved we would have lost our parking spot only 8 parks for whole of building !A definate down side.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Milopuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest_Cintra, General Manager at Crown on Cintra Lane, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Thank you for your honest feedback. we are currently working on our parking space issue, however given the building's layout limitations, it has always been a permanent problem that we are thrieving to solve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    21
    34
    22
    6
See reviews for
18
23
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, NZ
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

Westayed here for location and for the modest tariff. Access to the building is difficult as it is tucked in behind other buildings. Having been told that carparking was limited we agreed to pay for a reserved park. On arrival we found that no park was allocated to us. The unit was appropriate for the tariff. On return from our function our night was a bit disturbed by young people (who appeared to be permanent residents) partying on the floor below us. We would probably not stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colval_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

The hotel was a little difficult to find,as it's behind another building,they have free carparks on a first in policy. I was meant to stay on the 7th floor,but asked if I could go on to the top level,they upgraded me up to the 17th floor. The view was great from the top floor,although unlike other hotels,these apartments have stairs that go down to the actual room. The hotel is a nice place to stay if you can put up with the heavy motorway noise,and because of that I would not stay there again. Also the room wasn't properly cleaned,as there was hair and food crumbs all over the place.

Room Tip: If you want to upgrade,ask them,as if it's available,you may get it for free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Auckland hotels

Nz
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

Booked a few days before arrival. Rate was very good so can't complain there. Apartment size was as expected, bedroom was smallish but I would say inline with the rate charged. Some motorway noise from near by but I am a heavy sleep so not something that I worry with. Location was central enough, little bit of a hike uphill from say Queen St but only around a 5min walk so no real issue. Negatives: Shower door wasn't working as it should (the type where you slide one segment closed and it pulls the next one and it pulls the next one). Had to close the segments individually. TV reception was crap. 1,2,3,4 uselss, sky and prime worked. Big question, would I stay again? For the same or similar reasonable rate, yes.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waterwingsNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
426 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

I travel to Auckland on a regular basis and try and book accommodation around the $100 mark if I can. I picked this aparment because at the time they had a special two night deal - it worked out at $75 per night. After reading the reviews I wasn't expecting much but I was suprised. The studio had a balcony with a city view, was spacious and had a good shower. Good location for the University and 7 minute walk to the top end of Queen Street where the AirBus Airport Bus drops off and picks up. I would stay here again if the price was similar. Watch the early-reception closing - I arrived at 10am and they were happy for me to store my luggage in the room whilst it was still being cleaned. Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheSnakebite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manukau, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2011

after reading the reviews we were very worried to stay here but as our daughter was having major operation in starship ,we needed somewhere close so we were only a 2min drive away.initial thoughts and looks from arriving was dated and only a place to sleep,but as we checked in and went to our superior studio we were very happy.the room was a good size,shower pressure was amazing and everything we needed was there.the view of harbour and city was amazing aswell with the lil balcony.a good walk to hospital ,maybe 10mins and town is a good walk too,buses are close so you can grab 1 if your over walking.its a place to chill out after a big day ,shower,cook a meal,and sleep .$15 a night for guaranteed parking is ok ,if your in and out but its town so you pay anyway.we used company card so didnt pay but they were doing a great deal on the website 3nights for price of 2, $220 it would of been,plus parking extra so not bad for town.dont expect to much and you will be suprised,we were!talk to them when you book and they will try and help as much as they can.we got 17th floor room with view,by doing this and just asking.close to town,king bed,cheap, and clean.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kboosdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2010

Very bad apartment so far. They should not get the Quest ratings and 4 star qualmark as it is more like a 1star accomodation.

1st: the check in was very weird. They told us to call the phone to speak with an operator to do the cheking in details. She even asked for credit card details through the phone- very dodgy!

2nd: Oven not working, kitchen fan not working, water kettle not clean.

3rd: Remote control not working.

4th: Couch was ripping off.

5th: Shower door had a massive gap, the tiles became slippery due to tht.

6th: the windows of the balcony was not clean.


PLEASE FIND OTHER ACCOMODATION IN AUCKLAND!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ronnieronaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.5 mi away
Apollo Hotel Auckland
Apollo Hotel Auckland
#37 of 68 in Auckland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge City Central
Econo Lodge City Central
#49 of 68 in Auckland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bianco off Queen
Bianco off Queen
#61 of 68 in Auckland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
VR Queen Street
VR Queen Street
#21 of 68 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 68 in Auckland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.5 mi away
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown on Cintra Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown on Cintra Lane

Property: Crown on Cintra Lane
Address: 3 Whitaker Place, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown on Cintra Lane 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Crown on Cintra Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On Cintra Lane Hotel Auckland Central
Crown On Cintra Lane Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing