We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond our expectations”

Playing Around New Zealand
Ranked #48 of 130 Outdoor Activities in Auckland
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Golf in New Zealand - Playing Around New Zealand has been providing golf tours since 2004. Join us in New Zealand for a day trip to your choice of our world class golf courses including Kauri Cliffs, Cape Kidnappers, Kinloch or Jacks Point. If you have more time join us on our escorted tours or allow one of our professional itinerary planners to customise the perfect New Zealand golf tour.
Castlegar, Canada
2 reviews
“Beyond our expectations”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Thanks, Will for a great trip - with the golf courses and hotels all being top notch and yet different from each other the whole experience exceeded our expectations - and having the pre-programmed GPS made it stress-free, very thoughtful touch. Would love to travel with Playing Around New Zealand again! Wendy & Frank.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank wendy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taipei
Level Contributor
78 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“AUCKLAND CENTRAL”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Lots of things to see and do. Full of fun, especially when I hung out with young people. The streets and shops seemed different from what they looked at daytime. The best thing was that I could have my pictures taken anytime and anywhere. Quite fantastic experiences to follow these new friends. Auckland itself is a beautiful city, clean, well-maintained, with friendly people. Cafes and restaurants can be found at every corner. Always delightful and welcoming to visitors.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank neverlandalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gananoque, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

One cannot put in to words the wonderful time we have had and are still having on this golf tour. We did the North Island first, played wonderful courses and met lovely people from Australia and Alaska. Four of us continued on to the South Island where we were joined by 4 men. Everyone is and was so easy to have fun with. Our hosts, Will and Peter have been wonderful and so willing to take us wherever we wanted to go. Our hotels have been great. I guess by reading this, you will notice I have used the work "wonderful" a few times. A good word to describe this tour.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ten day golfing and sightseeing tour of North Island New Zealand”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We have just returned from this trip which included 5 of the best Golf courses in NZ including Kauri Cliffs , Cape Kidnappers and Waireki.The scenery , weather and courses were wonderful .We went with 2 friends but met 6 other lovely people from Canada and Alaska .The hotels were great , well chosen .Our guides Will and Peter couldn't have been nicer and better organised .I can't think of anything to criticise and would highly recommend the tour .Will hires his vehicles out for self drive tours too which I'm sure would be a great alternative

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank shirley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Playing Around New Zealand also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Playing Around New Zealand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing