We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in Auckland.”
Review of Quest on Beaumont

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quest on Beaumont
Ranked #15 of 115 Speciality Lodging in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great value in Auckland.”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our three nights at Quest on Beaumont. It was by far the best value I could find when booking, especially considering the kitchen and laundry facilities, which were great (and new!).

It is a further out of the CBD than many of the big hotels but Victoria Park, which is just across the road, is a nice public space and restaurants and bars in the Wynyard Quarter and Viaduct Harbour are close by. We still walked everywhere.

Car parking is next door and takes a few minutes to walk to, but again was great value.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank influink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    41
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
26
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Taupo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

Hotel was nice enough, front reception staff very friendly. There was a very noisy fan in the bathroom that wouldn't turn off. Unfortunately my purse went missing after the room was cleaned. Won't be recommending this hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Ella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch ,New Zealand
Level Contributor
90 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Had a 5 night stay. The hotel had just opened and there weren't really any teething problems other than an issue with my fridge (had to be replaced) which can always happen with new appliances.

The room was nicely decorated and with good quality glazing which meant there wasn't any traffic noise. The rooms are a good size, with comfortable beds, and great having the self catering kitchen with microwave.

Parking outside is 2 hours unmetred so didn't have any need to use the hotel parking as left each day before the 2 hours free parking was up.

The close proximity to the New World for groceries, and a short walk to the city means the hotel is well positioned, yet not right in the hustle bustle of the city centre itself.

It's a nice easy hotel to just come and go as you please without any problems.

Its not unique to this hotel, and seems to happen often, but the number of towels, flannels etc left was a little random with missing items on some days. Its not something that caused any issue for me.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlatinumNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taupo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay for a girls weekend. The apartments were clean, nice decor, well equipped and very modern having only been completed in October 2013. Parking is $10 a day uncovered approx a 5 minute walk away, perfectly located with the viaduct a 2 minute drive and the supermarket just down the road. Staff were friendly and helpful. Will definitely return

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sacredwaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Maunganui New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed at the Quest on Beaumont last week.It's a great hotel!. The staff are very friendly and helpful, which makes you feel at home straight away. The location is good, being straight across the road from Victoria Park and a short walk to the Wynyard Quarter, Viaduct and downtown Auckland. The rooms are nice and clean and spacious, with great decor and so very quiet. They include a kitchenette and a washing machine and dryer. There is a supermarket at the end of the road for all your self-catering needs.The beds are comfortable with good quality bedding.The carparking fee is very reasonable, given what you usually pay in Auckland overnight. It is within walking distance to a number of very good bars and restaurants.This hotel ticks all the boxes for me. It really is a home away from home. I will certainly be a regular customer and highly recommend it as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shonamarieob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
1.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
1.0 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 67 in Auckland
1,236 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
2,274 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest on Beaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest on Beaumont

Property: Quest on Beaumont
Address: 80 Beaumont Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 115 Speciality Lodging in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest on Beaumont 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quest on Beaumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On Beaumont Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing