We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still pretty and central”

Parnell Rose Gardens
Book In Advance
More Info
US$183.01*
and up
Private Tour: Auckland City and Countryside Tour
More Info
US$48.80*
and up
Small-Group Auckland Electric Bike Tour
Ranked #42 of 269 things to do in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Still pretty and central”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Love the location and the layout and the free entry, needs a bit more parking at tlmes. I t is a little dated though

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chubdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    77
    25
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Lovely place to spend a hour or so”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Enjoyed the time there but not really my thing. Still, very beautiful and fragrant. It was a nice day so that helped.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank kiwiklan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachwood, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
388 reviews
141 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Never tire of the smell of roses”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

This free rose garden was larger than we expected. Though many were just past their prime,there were quite a few worth photographing. Do be sure to walk up the store into the park. I don't know what kind, but there is a GIANT tree there. Very spread out.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank cflum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
194 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Beautiful rose gardens at no charge .......”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We visited these beautiful rose gardens after a good sleep. Thus it was a fresh day with a fresh body and mind to start our journey in New Zealand. The gardens were very well laid out with diverse colorful bloomed roses for which my wife could not stand the temptation to make a lot photo shots here. The environment was very relax and we saw also some people sitting and reading some books in the gardens. We could also have a very awesome view on the Auckland's harbor. Thus, the gardens were really worthy to visit .......

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Octovianus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guri, South Korea
Level 6 Contributor
1,743 reviews
536 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 377 helpful votes
“Beautiful Roses”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

C1 + G ( 2013.12.25 )
There was a very good point to feel smell, view and atmosphere of rose. Many roses and tree was very beautiful. Various rose make our family be happy and calm. Must visit if you near Parnell Street.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank HanJuyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Parnell Rose Gardens also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Parnell Rose Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing