We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments
Ranked #58 of 120 Speciality Lodging in Auckland
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We ended up staying in the apartments for about 7 weeks in total in 3 of the apartments. We found the studio apartment a fine size for a couple and it was great to have a washing machine and drier. All the apartments are slightly different- different decor and some had sky tv whereas another did not- however this was not an issue for us. Great central location near queen street, supermarkets and bars/ restaurants.
This was a perfect place for us and because of our long stay we were given corporate rates!
Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natashaa16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banksideauckland, Manager at Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments, it is always a pleasure to welcome back a returning guest.
We do have different types of apartments, studios, deluxe and 1 bedroom and some have different décor than others.
We look forward to welcoming you back when you visit Auckland.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    117
    63
    33
    42
See reviews for
26
174
58
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great location, quick and easy stay. We went to the comedy festival of Queen St and it was a quick and easy walk to get there. We also booked 2 parks that were both in walking distance from the apartments. Better living everyone =)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banksideauckland, Manager at Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments it is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything you needed was in walking distance from the apartments. We look forward to any future visits from you

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whiritoa, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed for 5 days as we were attending a travel trade show. The apartment was very clean and very quiet for such a central location.
The staff are very friendly and look after all your needs. I would recommend the Waldorf Bankside Apartments to any one wishing to stay for extended periods as they were also very affordable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank GWNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banksideauckland, Manager at Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. I am glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to future visits.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is an absolute find! Full self-catering apartment (including laundry etc) with fabulous sea and city views (go for an 'F' unit) for under $100! Very convenient and quiet, just off the cool shopping area of High St/Chancery, and great local eating if you're not doing much self-'catering'. The staff are friendly and helpful - my microwave didn't work and was attended to immediately, and connected my wifi (late at night). Good lighting, powerpoints, tidy furnishing, nice linen etc - easily meets hotel standard without the price tag.

Room Tip: Go for something above the 8th floor and 'F' side (northern) - sea and port views as well as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassie5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banksideauckland, Manager at Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments. It is always a pleasure when the staff are acknowledged for their contribution to guests happiness. It is also a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay.
I look forward to any future visits


Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

It suited our needs for our 1 night stop over. Was only given one face cloth for both mum and i but not a major. Manager gave us our parking for free which was much apreciated :) perfect location for walking into town saving us moving the car. Over all we are very happy and would definatly stay again :)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spanna90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banksideauckland, Manager at Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for your feedback, your comments have been noted. I am glad to see that you enjoyed our location as we are located in the hub of the city, close to cafes, restaurants, main attractions.
I look forward to future visits

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Accommodation was very clean and comfortable. Being from out of Auckland a little challenging to find. Excellent secure facility for a woman staying alone. Right in the middle of town so able to walk to cafes, shops, supermarket and restaurants

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banksideauckland, Manager at Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Carolyn

Thank you for your feedback, it is most appreciated. I am glad to see that your stay made you feel secure as we do strive to make it a stress free place with good security.
I look forward to any future visits.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

When I went to check in, I was greeted by a dirty hallway with washing and the reception hidden away in a room. I was scared to see my room!!
However, the room was spotless, large and comfortable. I slept well, for a busy area.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banksideauckland, Manager at Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. It is always a pleasure to get feedback from guests as it helps us gain insight into what we can do better and improve from the guests point of view.
I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and had a good night sleep. We are located in the Auckland CBD and it is a mainly quiet street.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your return visits to Auckland.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auckland
0.2 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
0.6 mi away
Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments
0.1 mi away
Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Waldorf St. Martins Apartment Hotel
0.8 mi away
City Lodge
City Lodge
#6 of 120 in Auckland
508 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Albion Hotel
The Albion Hotel
#195 of 256 in Auckland Region
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments

Property: Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments
Address: Waldorf 8 Bankside Street | PO Box 3791, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 120 Speciality Lodging in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Bankside are affordable serviced apartments located in central Auckland City. A short walk to High Street and Chancery shopping quarters, as well as Queen Street and recently upgraded Fort Street areas. With apartments on 18 levels, spectacular city and harbour views can be enjoyed from Deluxe rooms situated on top floors. All of Auckland CDB's main attractions are easily accessible from Waldorf Bankside's central city location. Fully self-contained, Waldorf Banksides in room kitchenettes allow residents to cook for themselves as cutlery and cooking equipment provided in room. Residents can purchase groceries from a major Supermarket 10 minutes walk away or enjoy some of the great fine or casual dining options available throughout Auckland City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bankside Waldorf Serviced Apartments Hotel Auckland Central
Bankside Waldorf Serviced Apartments Auckland
Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing