We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would never stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments
Reviewed 11 October 2010

This hotel looks wonderful in pictures and rung and was advised that the rooms where exactly like in pictures (where not). The rooms where in a fithy condition...cooking fat dripped from cooker on to the floor ( still there...), what looks like coke sprayed on the back of the doors and some walls. As I have have worked as a motel cleaner on and off for family over the years, I find this motel is at a very poor standard. The only thing going for it is the area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alyssasim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2010

I ahve stayewd for 2 weeks in a nice studio apartment in Waldorf Bankside.The location was very central and suitable to my work at the high court.IThe apartment was spacious,modern,clean with good kitchen,laundry and nice veranda with good views. The apartment was serviced once a week including replacement of linen & towels. Very good on site management and security which was very important to me as sole female occupier.Very good weekly rate-great value for the quality of accommodation provided

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank judge6767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

great location near Queen Strret,the legal offix\ce area,the high Court in Auckland. My studio apartment was very spacious with great view from the balcony.Modern, nicely equipped with good internet service.Secured & private complex, very good rate.Recommended

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank core0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

Great Auckland City locatrion, Near the main tourist area. We .stayed in a nice studio apartrment in Bankside apartment .The apartment was spacious,clean and suitable for our stay.Secued complex at very reasonable weekly rate

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank cholenasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

The location was very central near our office in the Vero complex and adjoin a large number of restaurants and pubs, only 450 m from Queen Street,The building is a secured complex with 24 hour presence by management.We had a nice fully furnished apartment on level 17 with good veranda and views over the city and the water front area. The apartment was clean,well looked after with internet & telephone service as well as desk area for work.The kitchen was good and we have utlized the internal laundry we had.As we stayed for 2 weeks we have very attractive weekly rate which include 1 car bay and weekly cleaning service.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank bagoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

The location of Bankside Waldorf Apartments is very central- only 400 m from the main railway station, 300 m from the shops in Queen Street and from Auckland University. We stayed in a large studio hotel apartment with balcony with nice views.The apartment had a kitchen,laundry and internet service.We had parking and the building has a very good security.Modern, very clean and spacious accommodation at bargain rate in Auckland City.
Very suitable for holiday or just visiting the city.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank ong0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010

We have stayed for 5 weeks in Waldorf Bankside apartments in Auckland City. The location is very central, near most of the exciting areas of this beautiful water front city. We had a nice,spacious studio serviced apartment with a good deck with water view as well as full kitchen,internal laundry,A/C great and cheap internet service. The apartment was very secured, clean and fully furnished for a comfortable extended stay. Great value and quality of stay when you compare it to hotel room cost.The concept is great especially when you stay for extended business trip.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank donnabasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.2 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
#21 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,739 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western President Hotel Auckland
Best Western President Hotel Auc...
#31 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,204 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#20 of 66 in Auckland Central
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quest Parnell
Quest Parnell
#28 of 66 in Auckland Central
183 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#36 of 66 in Auckland Central
735 reviews
0.1 mi away
Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel
Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hote...
#10 of 134 in Auckland Central
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments

Address: Waldorf 8 Bankside Street | PO Box 3791, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 134 Speciality Lodging in Auckland Central
Price Range: £50 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Bankside are affordable serviced apartments located in central Auckland City. A short walk to High Street and Chancery shopping quarters, as well as Queen Street and recently upgraded Fort Street areas. With apartments on 18 levels, spectacular city and harbour views can be enjoyed from Deluxe rooms situated on top floors. All of Auckland CDB's main attractions are easily accessible from Waldorf Bankside's central city location. Fully self-contained, Waldorf Banksides in room kitchenettes allow residents to cook for themselves as cutlery and cooking equipment provided in room. Residents can purchase groceries from a major Supermarket 10 minutes walk away or enjoy some of the great fine or casual dining options available throughout Auckland City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bankside Waldorf Serviced Apartments Hotel Auckland Central
Bankside Waldorf Serviced Apartments Auckland
Waldorf Bankside Serviced Apartments Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing