We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Location”
Review of Quest Parnell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quest Parnell
Ranked #24 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Terrific Location”
Reviewed 17 March 2011

The studio room was fine - had everything that we needed and was spotless (I am very fussy)
Reception staff were very helpful. The location was brilliant in quite a sprawling city there was everything that you would need here just around the corner on Parnell Road.
Just one negative comment. The room overlooked a side street and it was noisy on most nights but Friday night was just awful, we finally fell asleep around 3.30am.
Try and get room overlooking the courtyard.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    92
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
33
68
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2010

Hi

My husband and daughter stayed at this hotel, and had a good time. They said that it was clean, and that everyone was very pleasant. The studio room they had was small, but had everything they needed for a short stay. They both loved the pool, as it has a see-through section, where you can wave at people at the Reception desk. Would stay agan.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nzapple27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2010

This apartment block looks a bit stark from the outside (concrete blob) but we found the location ideal for downtown Auckland and Parnell - the latter we discovered was the up and coming "Chelsea" of Auckland. The room we were allocated was fine albeit it lacked any view (just a side road). The facilities were adequate and clean. My only issues were silly ones - no egg cups, shower curtain always blow inwards and stuck to you, car park smelt of gas fumes. Receptrion straff were helpful and there was a good arrangement whereby you could bill your meal at a local restaurant to the hotel bill. The other niggles was having to pay $15 per day for internet and $10 for parking

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave_jacqueline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Stayed at Quest on Parnell for 5 nights for business with a colleague. We were looking for a 2 bedroom/2bathroom apartment & this accommodation was just right. Arrived late on Sunday night & although office closed - keys etc were left where we had been told & we had
no trouble accessing our apartment. Rooms were well fitted out with basic, clean furniture & the kitchen was well equipped with fridge, microwave & all facilities needed. Parnell is a super location with restaurants & quaint shops along the main street - about a 5-10 minute walk from the Quest. I would recommend this to others who are looking for good, clean, well located accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Our stay at Quest Parnell was amazing! The hotel was modern, very clean, well-equipped and spacious. We stayed for 2 months while searching for a permanent rental. It was a home away from home. The owners and staff were very friendly, helpful and generous. Nothing was ever too much trouble. Thank you Quest Parnell for making our move and first impressions of NZ and its people positive ones. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nik012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2010

Before we even booked into the Quest, the welcome that we received from Patricia (late on a Saturday afternoon) was fantastic. She was happy to see us, very courteous and was sincere about it! The location attractions, building facilities and use of room was explained with ease and we felt that we had been regular stayers there given Patricia's welcoming to us (it was our 1st time there actually). The room was superb as it was absolutely spotlessly clean, well designed, comfortable and modern (king bed was sensational). It's in a really quiet location and the area around Parnell is very inviting (a good range of quality restaurants, bars and coffee shops) and we felt very, very safe whether during the day or late at night. It's a short hop into the CBD of Auckland (5 minutes in the green bus). The owner (Pennie) is a fantastic lady and gave us great tips on things to see and do.

I've recommended it to all my friends and business associates.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flicka_and_Buddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2009

Quest apartments in Parnell are very conveniently located and provide very comfortable accommodation. However the service from the staff was sensational. Nothing was too much trouble. They really provided a wonderful memory for New Zealand from a 2 week trip.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morley59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 67 in Auckland
678 reviews
0.5 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
0.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Abaco On Jervois
Abaco On Jervois
#2 of 67 in Auckland
312 reviews
0.4 mi away
Auckland Rose Park Hotel
Auckland Rose Park Hotel
#31 of 67 in Auckland
295 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Parnell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Parnell

Property: Quest Parnell
Address: 8 Heather Street | Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Auckland
#16 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#23 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Parnell 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quest Parnell. Quest Parnell Serviced Apartments are located in the heart of the historical inner city suburb of Parnell in Auckland, New Zealand with a focus on quality and comfortable living. Quest Parnell offers Studios, One and Two bedroom (two bathroom) apartments with all the facilities you are ever likely to need, including an on-site gym and heated lap pool. This contemporary style complex is ideal for both corporate and leisure travellers seeking secure serviced accommodation in the prestigious Parnell area. Our two-bedroom apartments comfortably accommodate families of up to five people. Quest Parnell is situated in Heather Street, adjacent to many of Auckland 's finest restaurants, retail shops, historical landmarks and popular attractions including the unique Parnell Village. Vector Arena, Auckland Domain, War Memorial Museum, University, Auckland Hospital, Viaduct Harbour, Broadway shopping centre in Newmarket, Kelly Tarlton's Underwater World, Beautiful City Beaches are all only minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quest Parnell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Parnell Hotel Auckland Central
Quest Parnell Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing