We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quest Parnell
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Parnell Pines Hotel(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Arena Hotel(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Auckland Rose Park Hotel(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Parnell City Lodge(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Quality Hotel Parnell(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pullman Auckland(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
69
107
11
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
107
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationhelpful receptionnice area of the citynice lap poolbasic gymnorthern explorercafes and restaurantswasher and dryermod consone bedroom apartmentpublic holidayfamily holidayon site parkingequipped roomspleasant place to stayfree wifioffice block
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Room was spotless with everything you might need provided. The staff were welcoming polite and helpful. Great location for cafes/ restaurants. Convenient for attending concert at Vector Arena- reasonable walking distance or two stops on the inner link bus (handy for return journey as it is an uphill walk on way back!)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

With a king bed for main,two bedroom, two bathrooms, washing machine & well equipped kitchen. We were very happy with it for our 2 night stay in Auckland. Nice suburb lots of shops very short distance to walk to. We enjoyed the lap pool also. Staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelley w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Very helpful & pleasant staff, clean & fresh rooms, linen etc. and near enough to walk into the main drag with a very pleasant option to stroll under the bridge & up the hill to the park a short distance away. Under hotel parking efficient, facilities good & good value.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ayemyself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We stayed in a 2-bed apartment for 2 nights at the end of our New Zealand trip. The apartment is very spacious and comes with all the facilities you would expect such as a washine machine, fully equipped kitchen, multiple TV’s, fast WiFi (chargeable) etc...

The location is excellent right at the top of Parnell Rise and minutes away from the excellent selection of restaurants and shops in Parnell. There is no restaurant onsite but they have chargeback arrangements with a selection of local restaurants/cafe’s. Parking is underground and secure though there is a charge and a space needs to be pre-booked.

The quality of the apartment is high though it does all feel rather soulless. I wouldn’t want to stay here for an extended stay as I think I’d get tired of seeing white walls and grey/brown furniture.

Overall Quest Parnell is a good option if you’re looking to stay in Parnell, particularly if you want the facilities of an apartment, have kids (as we do) or need the extra space.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoffeeAficionado1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

We stayed our final three nights of a four week trip to New Zealand at the Quest apartments in Parnell. Over the four weeks we stayed at several Quest properties and this one was the best.

Easy parking, the internet worked first time, the one bedroom apartment looked brand new and had views of the War Memorial Museum and the Sky Tower. Comfortable bed, good quality linens, dishwasher, laundry, desk area and lounge.
We saw the gym and pool but didn't use them. They looked great.
We managed to lock ourselves out on our last night and the night concierge system works perfectly. We gained access without a song and dance.

It was the most expensive place we stayed (not by much) but it really was worth the extra.

Highlt recommended.

Room Tip: They all looked good to me.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angels1five
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews