We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments
Ranked #12 of 108 Speciality Lodging in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
tauranga
Level Contributor
212 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

Close to restaurants and shopping
easy to find
parking on site in secure garage
comfortable room Penthouse suite slept five in 3 bedrooms
large lounge and kitchen with all amenities including dish washer
nice decor
very affordable

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lampardTauranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daviscres, Owner at Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm sure others will be interested to know the value of the 3 bedroom apartments here and how near Newmarket is to everything in central Auckland. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    56
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
33
37
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

Located in the heart of newmarket, this little hotel is the perfect place to stay for work (long term) or travel. They are serviced apartments so the rooms are set up great for longer stays. Its close to a group of great little restaurants, is across the road from a gym, and is just a 5 minute walk from the train station meaning you are really just minutes away from the entire city and to top it off, the museum and central park is on thr doorstep. Excellent place to stay!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evangking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daviscres, Owner at Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 28 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. The team are pleased you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to hosting you again - soon we hope.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
207 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Check in and check out, very efficient and fast. Location good in central Newmarket. A pity it's on top of a train track. No restaurant on site, but plenty within easy walking distance.
As this was a business trip we stayed only 1 night, very expensive, I would have thought better corporate rates would be available, but no. lots of other hotels nearby that do far better corporate rates, so do shop around, as we certainly will next time. Carparking costs extra, so watch this also. We had huge terrace, which would be great in the summer months. Would be nice if they had a loyalty card.

Room Tip: get a room on the opposite side from train track
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank male4sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daviscres, Owner at Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Sandra,
Thank for taking the time to review Quest Newmarket. Your feedback is valuable. When you return, and I hope you will, we will gladly offer you a Q Club registration. It will help you enjoy all the Quests in NZ and Australia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

a very positive experience. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Great location with restaurants, cafe's and shopping at your doorstep Also close by to the Domain gardens which are lovely. We stayed in a room on the opposite side to the train line and never heard it. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nonas13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daviscres, Owner at Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Thank you for your kind remarks. We're pleased you enjoyed your long weekend. Might we see you again for Labour Weekend?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom unit and found the location very convenient, right in the heart of Newmarket. Staff very very professional, rooms were well equipped and we even had a huge terrace (Room 308)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valrojas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daviscres, Owner at Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for letting us know. We look forward to hosting you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakarta
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012 via mobile

We love quest newmarket service apartment!! All staffs are friendly and helpful. The location is superb close to major facilities in newmarket and parnell areas. The 2 bedroom apartment is big enough for our family. The kids love it. We stayed in the room which was apparently facing to railtrack and always heard trains coming but we were not bothered by the noise since the windows have quite good insulation. They provide ear plug for the guests as one of the apartment amenities.

There are complete dining ware, cookware, dvd player, sky cable tv, hairdryer, iron, and even delivery menu for the guests. Soft pillows and duvet make you feel like staying in your own house.

They offer you a bargain rate if you stay more than a week!! Staying in the quest newmarket and you will discover a new extended family! For David, Sylvia, Becky and all staffs we thank you for your warm hospitality and excellent service!! We will definitely recommend all our friends and family to choose quest newmarket apartment while holidaying in Auckland!!

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank gemartraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words Gemartravelling. We really enjoy adding folk to our extended family. The longer or more often you stay the better we get to know you. Best regards
David for the Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Great bath, Great location, well appointed self catering.

Room Tip: for a familyof 5 choose 6B, great view of the skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank footyfiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daviscres, Owner at Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
I endorse your comments. 6A and 6B are very comfortable for a family of 5 - particulalrly if they are adults. Look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
1.5 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 66 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,192 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
1.4 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
1.5 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments

Property: Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments
Address: 31-39 Davis Crescent | Newmarket, Auckland 1023, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 108 Speciality Lodging in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location and serviced apartments offer guests to Auckland City a refreshing alternative to traditional hotel or motel accommodation.Our apartment accommodation is rated 4 star plus by Qualmark and offers a selection of serviced apartment sizes; studios, 1 bedroom, 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom apartments. All of which are tastefully decorated and spacious, making them ideal for a range of uses by guests. From business accommodation, whether travelling alone or with a co-worker; leisure accommodation for couples, families or groups of friends; through to long term accommodation for relocations or home insurance jobs; we have an apartment that will provide you the comfort, privacy and security of a home away from home.Each apartment offers great amenities including its own well equipped kitchen and laundry. The one, two and three bedroom apartments offer separate sleeping and living areas for ultimate comfort and privacy. Perfect for travelling with a family, friends, or with co-workers.Our handy location is in a quiet street located just off Broadway in the heart of Newmarket, Auckland. Newmarket has been voted Auckland's Best Shopping Area for the past 5 years and is the heart of NZ fashion. Featuring over 500 shops covering a large range of goods and styles, along with cafes, restaurants serving meals of many nationalities, bars, cinemas, health and recreational facilities, and the Newmarket business area on its doorstep, Quest Newmarket is an ideal choice for your next business or leisure stay.Newmarket is only minutes away from Auckland's Central Business District, Viaduct Basin or the many pleasures of Auckland Harbour. It is also the centre of the major hospitals and medical specialist precinct including Auckland City, Mercy, Brightside Hospitals and Starship Children's Hospital. Vector Arena, Eden Park, The Edge, The Civic, ASB Showgrounds and Ellerslie Race Course are all within a 10 minute radius of Quest Newmarket.Whether you are looking for accommodation near Vector Arena, Auckland Business Accommodation, Holiday Accommodation, Relocation Accommodation or Temporary Accommodation you will find everything you need at Quest Newmarket with the ideal location, a great selection of modern and spacious apartments and great service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments Hotel Auckland Central
Quest Newmarket Apartments Auckland
Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing