We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments
Ranked #12 of 115 Speciality Lodging in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here and have to say the staff and hotel are fantastic. Great location so close to shopping dining and transport. Gilliann (not too sure on spelling) from reception was so helpful and friendly making things easy for us. Good Advice for parking for concert!! Have stayed here yearly for past 5 years and will be back again next year. Rooms clean tidy and well furnished. Beds super comfy too.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daviscres, Owner at Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Claire H, Thank you for your regular stays, we look forward to hosting you again next year. I'll pass on your complimentary remarks to Giliana. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Quest Newmarket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    59
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
34
39
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
shannon new zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Staff are great, they get to know you and are quick to respond when you walk in. got upgraded recently to the penthouse suite as they were short on rooms - damn shame!! Pity I was only staying one night as I could have got used to that. Offer breakfasts delivered to your room the night before - have cooking options, washer and drier and a bath.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daviscres, Owner at Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Sandy T, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay so positively. We look forward to hosting you again soon but can't promise the penthouse.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed for 3 nights; the room was clean, offered laundry and cooking it was noisy-- trains were just outside one bedroom window and one of the surrounding restaurants trash bids were outside the other -- so if you want to sleep don't try before 11 PM and after 6 AM. Pay VERY close attention to the room they want to give you. The location was very good for getting around Auckland and the shopping and nearby restaurants were very convenient.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwies0776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daviscres, Owner at Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Kiwies76, Thank you for staying with us and your review. Our location has some great advantages as you found. However we are a fringe city property and some noise comes with that BUT with the hush glass does a really good job when the windows are closed. The electric trains will be on our line within weeks and we look forward to that. Please try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed here on business trips as it's conveniently located to my client. Average room and hotel. No restaurant/cafe on premises but there's a huge range of cafes and restaurants within 100m of the hotel. No reception service after 9pm so you have to dial a number to pick up your key from a lockbox.
Hotel is right next to a railway and a slight slope, so request a room on the higher floors and not facing the railway or road.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DTSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daviscres, Owner at Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
DTSydney. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are a serviced apartment property, rather than a hotel so do not have 24 hour Reception although the self service checkin procedure is simple and used regularly by guests. The lack of on site restaurant is made for by having the 4 local restaurants deliver meals to the apartments as you have experienced.
I'm sorry you didn't rate us more highly than you did but appreciate your staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

As our home is being renovated we opted to stay at the Quest as it was 100 metres from my work and have to say it was fantastic. We had a two bedroom unit and it worked well.

The location is as good as it gets with so many cafes and restaurants literally 20 metres away.

Enojy

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daviscres, Owner at Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Paulos1, thank you for taking the time to endorse your stay with us so positively. Its really appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed here for two weeks and was pleasantly surprised by the apartment, which was more modern than the pics on the website. I wasn't bothered by the trains as other reviewers were, but two things let Quest Newmarket down. First, the restaurants on the doorstep were really poor. Not Quest's fault, and there were certainly some excellent places to eat within walking distance. But Quest really push the handful of restaurants opposite (eg including menus in the rooms, room service from them etc.).

But the thing that really irritated was that the internet service is atrocious - slow, unreliable, very expensive and rather dishonest in that a week's wifi is advertised at $79 but it isn't actually a week you're paying for, it's a restricted amount of data. So, my 'week's' worth of internet actually lasted only three days. In addition, I was twice cut off before my data was used and each time you have to go to reception and get a new password, which was a pain.

I was working in Auckland and the one thing I needed was good, reliable internet access. If Quest want repeat bookings from business people, or even tourists who want to research the area online, or keep in touch with people at home, they really should sort this out. It's a rip-off!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chelterskelter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daviscres, Owner at Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Chelterskelter, I hear your frustration and have taken note of your comments. I have set in motion a total revamp of our wifi system. Its the first time I've had someone say the wifi is slow. It is a fibre service and the secure plug in service is still available.
The packages can always be modified to better meet a guest's needs so please don't put up with a service we provide that doesn't fit your purpose.
I note you found the menus in the room. They are from the restaurants that will deliver to your apartment, then there are those which will charge back to your room but we can always recommend others we know could suit you better if you ask.
Please give us another opportunity to look after you in the way you require.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Island
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This was a two night business stay. It's not the most modern or stylish hotel room I've stayed in, but I was super impressed with the reception service, room service, and at check out. The young small lady went beyond the extra mile when I got very stressed at check out. It had been a pressured work week and it was great to get warm reception help and follow up when I needed it. Thank you very much ladies.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soloflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daviscres, Owner at Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Soloflier, thank you for taking your time to let us know the support you received at Reception. The staff are thrilled you took the time to write.
We are almost through our refurbishment and trust you find us more modern and stylish on its completion. Please come back and let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
1.0 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4,199 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 67 in Auckland
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
1.4 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
2,274 reviews
1.5 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 67 in Auckland
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments

Property: Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments
Address: 31-39 Davis Crescent | Newmarket, Auckland 1023, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 115 Speciality Lodging in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location and serviced apartments offer guests to Auckland City a refreshing alternative to traditional hotel or motel accommodation.Our apartment accommodation is rated 4 star plus by Qualmark and offers a selection of serviced apartment sizes; studios, 1 bedroom, 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom apartments. All of which are tastefully decorated and spacious, making them ideal for a range of uses by guests. From business accommodation, whether travelling alone or with a co-worker; leisure accommodation for couples, families or groups of friends; through to long term accommodation for relocations or home insurance jobs; we have an apartment that will provide you the comfort, privacy and security of a home away from home.Each apartment offers great amenities including its own well equipped kitchen and laundry. The one, two and three bedroom apartments offer separate sleeping and living areas for ultimate comfort and privacy. Perfect for travelling with a family, friends, or with co-workers.Our handy location is in a quiet street located just off Broadway in the heart of Newmarket, Auckland. Newmarket has been voted Auckland's Best Shopping Area for the past 5 years and is the heart of NZ fashion. Featuring over 500 shops covering a large range of goods and styles, along with cafes, restaurants serving meals of many nationalities, bars, cinemas, health and recreational facilities, and the Newmarket business area on its doorstep, Quest Newmarket is an ideal choice for your next business or leisure stay.Newmarket is only minutes away from Auckland's Central Business District, Viaduct Basin or the many pleasures of Auckland Harbour. It is also the centre of the major hospitals and medical specialist precinct including Auckland City, Mercy, Brightside Hospitals and Starship Children's Hospital. Vector Arena, Eden Park, The Edge, The Civic, ASB Showgrounds and Ellerslie Race Course are all within a 10 minute radius of Quest Newmarket.Whether you are looking for accommodation near Vector Arena, Auckland Business Accommodation, Holiday Accommodation, Relocation Accommodation or Temporary Accommodation you will find everything you need at Quest Newmarket with the ideal location, a great selection of modern and spacious apartments and great service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments Hotel Auckland Central
Quest Newmarket Apartments Auckland
Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing