We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good structural insight into auckland history”
Review of Auckland Town Hall

Auckland Town Hall
Book In Advance
More Info
US$28.92*
and up
Auckland City Highlights Walking Tour
Ranked #70 of 265 things to do in Auckland
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Auckland Town Hall is a prominent civic landmark of neo-Baroque style. Protected as a Category A heritage building, from 1994 to 1997 the building was fully restored, allowing the addition of modern amenities and re-establishing the building's standing as a multi-functional venue and world class performance hall.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift, Wheelchair access
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
366 reviews
105 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Good structural insight into auckland history”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Well maintained historic building in Auckland that was improved and renovated. Great venue for some concert and performances.

Have a look at NZ's largest organ if possible!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TIersHasie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    42
    22
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, New Zealand
Level Contributor
698 reviews
483 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“Clannad ASB Theatre amazing”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Great venue ASB theatre. I saw Clannad they were amazing. It's a great venue great location very accessible. Instructions prior event not as good as vector arena. I'll be back. Well worth a visit

Helpful?
Thank Janr20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Level Contributor
125 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“auckland town hall”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Only one visit - to see Vienna Boys Choir Oct 2012. Seats not that comfortable and from where I was sitting - upstairs to the right of the stage I couldn't see half the choir.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carol O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level Contributor
93 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It's a City Hall”
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I felt that the Auckland Town Hall has nothing special. It is a Town Hall. Looked okay, but have seen better

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roborhodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best concert venue I've been to.”
Reviewed 26 December 2012

100 years old and some of the best acoustics anywhere fpr live orchestral music. The seats upstairs are better but some of the sight lines are not so good so I prefer the stalls downstairs.
The new organ is really amazing and several times a year free concerts are given on a Sunday afternoon. This is part of the conditions of the gift from the original benefactor all those years ago: hoe come people don't do these sorts of things any more.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank HarryR_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Auckland Town Hall also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Auckland Town Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing