We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay.”

Elliott St Apartments Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Elliott St Apartments Hotel
Ranked #44 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Wellington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay.”
Reviewed 6 April 2010

i found the Hotel on the internet. liked the style (old world boutique) and location so got a room at $135 for a studio. Staff were real helpful but leave your bags at the bottom of the stairs to the office and you wont havce to lug them back down! Room was clean and warm and with a complete kitchen and laundry i didnt have to go out for dining. amazing cafes and restaurants in hte basement. well worth a look.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fastneasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    16
    4
    6
    4
See reviews for
11
15
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2010

Found it online and contacted staff by email for help with arrival. They were fabulous from beginning to end. Booked 2 2 bedrooms - ensuite - a good deal - bedrooms are small but quiet and comfortable. Great location near restaurants and center of town. Nice to be able to do laundry as well and we had a nice late meal while the youngest of our party (age 9) had a good sleep in another room. Would definitely stay here again when going to Auckland. Recommend to families who travel with kids and want them close by.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltravel001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2010

Stayed several times at this property (my hotel of choice when in Auckland) and it was all great. Location, location, location - this really works for this property. What more can you ask for as they are within walking distance of everything in the CBD and is conveniently located near bus stops that link you to the rest of Auckland. The staff are very pleasant, helpful and accomodating. I was pleasantly surprised that I was not charged extra for a late check out.

Elliott Stables is a hidden gem - you will find great cafes, restaurants and bars that are reasonably priced and offer good food and drinks.

The only downside to this visit was that, being summer and quite warm (yes, it can be warn im NZ after all), the hotel had no air conditining.

Otherwsie, a great place to base yourself when in Auckland. I definitely will be coming back to this place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandyuppie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2009

Very hot and no air-conditioning and if you open the windows the noise from the street is unbearable. Housekeeping poor - leftover toast crumbs and food scraps all down the side of the stove.
Lifts don't go to the foyer and checkout.
No facilities such as bar, pool or gym.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grandad49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Auckland hotels

UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2009

We stayed here just for one night on our last night in NZ before the trip to the airport. The location is great for the CBD just minutes from Queen street. We have stayed in quite a few apartment style hotel's in the same price bracket during our trip and this was one of the worst.

We didn't realise that the lifts would not access reception so be warned don't carry your heavy bags all the way up the stairs, your going to be going straight back down.

We had a studio room which wasn't the best. To start with we found the shower head kept sliding down and the shower tray leaked everywhere. The TV was very small so take your glasses. The kitchen wasn't the best a little tired and dated. The bed was squashed up against the wall so it was a fight to see who got the side next to the wall.

The biggest problem we discovered was that the we were able to hear all the plumbing sounds from the rooms above and it was very loud. It sounded like heavy rain and we became intimate with our upstairs neighbours bathroom routine at 1 o'clock in the morning, which is not much fun with an early start.

There are far nicer and more modern places t o stay for the same price in the CBD of Auckland, we just though we would try somewhere different for our last night.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2009

The hotel is right in the CBD in a busy part of town. Plenty of restaurants and other places to eat which is handy because the no dining room is provided by the hotel.

The building is quite old in the ‘Art Deco’ style with very high ceilings. Rooms were clean and well serviced with a well fitted kitchen, and also a washing machine and dryer.

The bedrooms were rather cramped and airless and only one bathroom and toilet for 2 couples to share.

Reception staff were cheerful and helpful and considering the location, the place is probably good value if you can cope with less space.

Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank waugh109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2008

Stayed 1 night as we live out of town and had a function to attend. Friendly service, lots of character with interesting historical photos everywhere. Room was big, had everything we needed, and was peaceful and quiet. Good security. Parking available nearby. Interesting shopping and eating in the arcades below the hotel. Will come back here next time we need to stay in town.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franrich08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge City Central
Econo Lodge City Central
#47 of 67 in Auckland
326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
0.8 mi away
Quest Parnell
Quest Parnell
#24 of 67 in Auckland
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#10 of 67 in Auckland
1,752 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 67 in Auckland
678 reviews
0.7 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elliott St Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elliott St Apartments Hotel

Property: Elliott St Apartments Hotel
Address: Cnr Wellesley & Elliott Streets | PO Box 5701, Auckland, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Elliott St Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elliott St Apartments Auckland
Hotel Elliott St Apartments
Elliott St Apartments Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing