We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Pullman Auckland(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Arena Hotel(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Hotel DeBrett(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Grand Windsor(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
CityLife Auckland(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Mercure Auckland(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,289)
Filter reviews
1,289 results
Traveller rating
298
479
261
150
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
479
261
150
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher dryeralbert parkfree wifistudio roomsteep hillvalet parkingqueen streetsmall balconynew zealandkey cardvector arenacooking facilitiesfull kitchencity centresky toweruniversityharbour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
713 - 718 of 1,289 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Having been disappointed at a cancellation of a concert last minute, we were looking forward to our overnight stay after spending the day in the city.
I thought I had booked an Executive Apartment in a four star rated hotel. Did I and my family get that? No!
Our welcome by staff was excellent at reception.
On entering the room, we were welcomed by such a badly laid carpet; almost to the point of riding the wave! The fridge had been turned off leading to a pool of water on the floor, hence the fridge had not been stocked at all as well as the usual room condiments. The kettle was faulty, only two dining chairs for a room of 4 people, a very small two sweater sofa, no bedside tables or lamps and only two bath towels.
The Management stepped in very swiftly after a complaint was made to a member of staff. We were offered another room that was just marginally better by having bedside tables and lamps and four chairs. The rooms were nothing like displayed on the hotels website. Very mediocre.
The hotel was very tired looking and the carpets only held their own due to the dim lighting.
Having a room with a balcony to stand out on and look at the view does not make up for poor quality and standards in other areas, even if it was only for an overnight booking.
We will not be staying there again.

Room Tip: Ask for the best room of the hotel with a guarantee of money refundable if not up to expectations or what is offered.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wightlady55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdaiSarin, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about the standard of maintenance. This is of a major concern to me. You can see by our other reviews that we take great pride in our property standards – we invest a lot of time and money to ensure our building remains spick and span. I have addressed your concerns with our Maintenance Manager and will follow up personally to understand what we can do better as a property. It is disappointing to hear that our standards were not up to par. It would be helpful in rectifying the problem for future guests if you could provide me with your room number. My email is – udai@vrgroup.co.nz

Take care and safe travels,

Udai Sarin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

my husband and i enjoyed our stay at The Quadrant despite da small room review. For us,it was good value for da price pay and a huge bonus on FREE wifi. Both of us love doing a fair share of walking to/frm the city, therefore, location was not a problem. The walk up was definately calorie burner! :) Support staff at Quadrant were excellent. On the way to Auckland,we experienced flight delay and emailed reservation (Maria) on our late arrival. Upon check in, they made sure tat our rooms were ready and didnt hv to wait. Upon check out, Quadrant again impress us by assisting to provide a shutter bus service. I would definately come back again and recommend tis hotel to anyone. Unfortunately,i hvnt had da chance to stay in other rooms.but, tis has been really great! Thnk u Quadrant fr making our 1st visit a memorable one!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaiulan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdaiSarin, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

We would love to personally host you for a longer stay in the near future.

Warm regards,

Udai Sarin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

It is located at a quieter elevated part of Auckland city, directly opposite a beautiful garden and very near a university. What impressed me the most is that from the balcony, it has a great view of the city. Everything else in within a short walking distance. And I'm giving two thumbs up for complementary WiFi. Since I only stayed there for 2 nights, I was not able to use any of the other facilities in the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Stayed for the Cochrane Colloquium 2012 in September/October 2012. Room had a great view looking towards the High Court and Auckland War Memorial Museum. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Enjoyed the fact that each floor had security pass access. Wifi connected easily and was quick.

Stayed: September 2012
Thank Tracey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

This place is like a home away from home, I know my way around very well, having stayed frequently over the last three years for single and multi night's and even a 2 month stay. This hotel has great staff that make your stay welcoming, staff remember names rather than room numbers, this place offers exactly what you need, it's an excellent alternative to one of the big impersonable five star places down town. This is located in a picturesque quieter elevated part of Auckland city, directly opposite beautiful gardens and the University grounds, modern buildings blend in well with some notable older buildings. Within 5 minutes you can walk safely to one of the two big CBD supermarkets, and in less time to some good nearby restaurants. Parking is by valet service with car dropped off at a circular driveway at the front door, foyer is compact and modern with seating and waterpools with candles. Ambience is minimal but stylish. Excellent security with key card needed for lifts. Accommodations provide all mod cons: washing machine/dryer, dishwasher, microwave, cooktop, full size fridge, iron and ironing board, cuttlery and crockery. Wi Fi is complementary throughout the hotel, cable tv offering International News, Sports, National Geographic and all national stations. Hotel has dining facilty on street level for breakfast, lunch and dinner, cocktail bar with exterior courtyard, and handy gymnasium with sauna and spa.

Room Tip: Rooms on north side are bright and sunny with great harbour views when positioned high up. Hotel really does not suffer from traffic noise, as it is not actually on street frontage. Fairly sound proof when balcony doors closed for sound nights sleep. If staying for a long time, south side of building would not get much sunshine.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdaiSarin, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

I am so glad to see that you embraced what we offer here at our property. Great rooms, Great price, Great location – there are no properties in Auckland that can match what we offer with complimentary Wi-Fi.

Take care and I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Udai Sarin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews