We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location, Tidy Rooms, Attentive Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Ranked #26 of 68 Hotels in Auckland
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Location, Tidy Rooms, Attentive Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

Stayed here for just one night in December, and the room and service we had when we stayed in December was spot on.

Front desk staff was attentive, polite, and even enabled us to check in early. Rooms are fitted out nicely, although they are small - but given what we were paying per night, this seemed perfectly reasonable. There's small things around that remind you this isn't a 5* hotel - some chipped paint, older door handles, but nothing that detracts from the overall aesthetic of the rooms and the hotel. The quasi-outdoor bar looked nice as well.

The hotel's in a good location in the CBD - just up the hill near Albert Park, and a quick walk to anywhere - both the CBD, the Waterfront, and even Vector.

I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CAJason80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdaiSarin, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, 20 January 2013
Dear CAJason80,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive stay! We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable.

Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    449
    238
    139
    86
See reviews for
147
512
137
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

The hotel has very good rooms, it has a convenient location and nice views, but the wireless internet connection was very poor - that is rather strange for a hotel that advertises with it! The breakfast was very tasty, but at the first day of our stay we had to wait for an hour before we were served.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Janneke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdaiSarin, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, 20 January 2013
Dear Mark_Janneke

Thank you for your review and please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced due to poor WI-FI and the extended wait during breakfast service.

I understand how frustrating this would have been for you. We have recently updated all of our hardware throughout the building. I am following up with our team to ensure that we are providing our guests with immediate support should technological issues arise.

Also in regards to the inconvenience during the breakfast period, I understand that an hour wait is unacceptable. I am therefore investigating the current rostering process to ensure this issue does not arise in the future.

On a positive note, I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed all other aspects of your stay, and I do hope we are able to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013 via mobile

Staff barely speak English. No dish cloth in room or teabags. Took an hour to get someone from housekeeping to come up. Tried to give me a box of tissues instead of a dishcloth. Serviced room and no clean towels or soap. Tried to get a coffee in the coffeeshop downstairs but walked out as staff were so unfriendly. Made us feel like we were a nuisance for wanting to buy a coffee. Appalling service for everything we asked for in the hotel, Perhaps management needs to hire people who speak English and have a good attitude. Not a good experience.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Worldtraveller146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdaiSarin, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
Dear WorldTraveller146

Thank you so much for your feedback. We work hard to continuously improve and provide our guests with a high standard of service. Your feedback is very important to us and we would like to hear about your experience.

In light of your inconvenience pertaining to a language barrier and service, we have made a concerted effort to better train our staff in all departments. This is to ensure that similar inconveniences do not arise.

We look Forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

Stayed here for work for three nights. Location is good, very central, close to Queen Street and the Waterfront. As this is the type of accommodation aimed at the business traveller staying here for a longer period of time it was disappointing to find that certain items were not there and those that were there not as expected in this type of accommodation. Towels that were not clean (stained), an old fashion manual alarm clock without a lit display for the night. Simple things like a dish brush or even cloth to wipe a bench, no wine glasses and when asked for some received one with a chip out of it. No plunger for the morning fix, which seems to be standard in even the most basic accommodation I have stayed in at recent years.
TV only in the living room and at such an angle you could not swifle it to watch it whilst lounging on the bed.
I have in recent times stayed in better maintained or cared for accommodation in Auckland CBD at a better price. As WESTPCAC has chosen this hotel as one of the preferred options I suggest they get their act into gear or loose a lucritive customer as WESTPAC and others.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

Stayed here for one night when in Auckland. Arrived at hotel at 10am (had previously requested early check in, which they said was not possible to confirm which was cool), they said room wasn't ready but would be ready in 1 hour, so went for a walk around Albert Park and came back. Room was on the 18th floor, with a fantastic view of auckland city and the harbour. The room was very clean, tidy and modern. Had everything a girl could need for one night. Will stay here again

Room Tip: Get a room on a high level for fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahsgalvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

Overall the best is great location- next to the Pullman Hotel and a 1 minute walk down to the chancery.Very nice reception, and funky little bar.
The studio unit was very small on the 10th floor, noisy if left sliding door open. We asked the room to be serviced , the guy only put down one bar of soap knowing that we are a couple staying. The Room service dinner and breakfast was terribly presented in plastic containers (that's not how room service should be) Working in the tourism industry Im surprised Quadrant didn't step up the game. The bed sheets were just two flat sheets between a blanket that was dirty.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Auckland hotels

Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012

This is a great hotel in a convenient and quiet location. The service was excellent with extremely helpful and courteous staff. We could walk easily to all city central attractions without all the traffic of Queen Street. We had a balcony with a bay view, kitchette, and in-room laundry. The only complaint is that the shower tile was a little dirty and the breakfast seemed expensive but everything is expensive in NZ. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.2 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
0.0 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 68 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
0.6 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#20 of 68 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
0.8 mi away
VR Queen Street
VR Queen Street
#21 of 68 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland

Property: The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Address: 10 Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Auckland, just a well shod hop, skip and jump away from the city's fashion district, restaurants and bars - featuring 200 apartment style rooms (studios, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments) each with a fully equipped kitchen, balcony and FREE Wifi with a generous daily limit of 1GB. It's easy to see why The Quadrant Hotel becomes the home away from home for many travellers throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quadrant Hotel And Suites Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing