We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Pullman Auckland(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Arena Hotel(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Hotel DeBrett(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Grand Windsor(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
CityLife Auckland(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Mercure Auckland(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,289)
Filter reviews
1,289 results
Traveller rating
298
479
261
150
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
479
261
150
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher dryeralbert parkfree wifistudio roomsteep hillvalet parkingqueen streetsmall balconynew zealandkey cardvector arenacooking facilitiesfull kitchencity centresky toweruniversityharbour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
648 - 653 of 1,289 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I have stayed at The Quadrant at least on 4 trips averaging around 9 nights a stay. Each time I have gone back, some things are done better and some not so good. The internet service has definitely improved from Sept 2012 stay. However, the furnishings in the room and the sitting area by the bar/restaurant is rather poor and seems to look worse each trip I have stayed. So for the price and ever so tired and frayed furnishings, the price per night is overpriced and definitely over priced by world class standards. If Auckland wants to be a world class city and expect tourism, the tourism board should find a way to get these hotels such as The Quadrant to not only charge customers/guests but deliver value and quality for the price this facility charges. Not sure if I will patronize it again, remains to be seen. The tenants in the next building had their windows and balcony door open - it happened to be Easter Weekend. They were loud till 3 am and that was awful. I had to keep the sliding door shut. That part is miserable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shirley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
I thank you for taking the time to share the experience during your last stay. . Any feedback we receive helps to make us better.
We pride ourselves in offering a high level of service. I am very disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay.
We are in the process of upgrading and changing furnishings, so it would be wonderful if you have some suggestions for us.
We would very much like the opportunity to discuss the points you have raised further, therefore can I kindly ask you, to contact me on quad.corporate@vrhotels.co.nz at your convenience.
Do contact me directly if you might reconsider staying with us again in the future and let me know your room specifications, so I can ensure you a more comfortable stay,

Warm Regards,
Minna Dubey
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Stayed in both a two bedroom and a one bedroom suite and found both very well laid out. Had great view from 22nd floor complete with kitchen and laundry (laundry very appreciated after 2 week cruise.) Lifts a little slow at times when cleaning staff commandeered one but other times fine. Reception staff and porter very helpful and generally friendly, the rooms having everything we needed plus no maintenance problems. Rooms clean and bright. Location reasonably handy although it would be a bit taxing walking back up the hill to the hotel if not fit. Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woolly-Bully63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed staying with us. We take immense pleasure in being able to serve our guests every day and enjoy what we do.
Feedback really is a great driver in ensuring we as a property can keep striving to the high standards we have.
We hope to see you back in the near future, thank you for your support.
Warm Regards
Minna Dubey
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We had travelled to New Zealand for 5 days as part of a long holiday... On arrival the reception area was really nice and the reception staff were very helpful and delightful. The rooms are a little bit tired and had no dressing tables in them .... Our room was next to the lift and during the night I could keep hearing the lift go past..... On our last night the neighbours were extremely noisy and I had to go to reception twice during the night but yet the noise continued and I found that when i mentioned it again the next day to staff they didn't seem interested that we didn't have any sleep. The bar was excellent and the staff were lovely, they couldn't be more helpful and the prices are very reasonable it was cheaper to eat in the hotel rather than go out in the Auckland......However the only down fall is that the bar closes early and the odd night when we came in we wanted a night cap but the bar was closed.... But over all the hotel was very nice and staff were nice.

Room Tip: Don't get a room next to the lift !
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bod1_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a good experience staying with us! Thankyou for your kind comments about our Bar Staff. I shall pass the compliments to them. We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable.
I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you had at night because of the noise next door. I will personally follow this up and make sure it is not repeated for future guests.
Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Warm regards,
Minna Dubey
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Stayed for two nights, room was clean and comfy, bathroom on the small side.
The room had a small kitchen which was quite well equiped. We used a floor-mounted fan
to keep us cool (aircon was non-existent) or maybe the control was very well hidden!
The room did not have a safe deposit box, but you could leave things at reception for safekeeping. The view from our room was not good (backed on to a loading bay of another hotel)
A higher floor may have been better.
Staff were friendly and very helpful and checking in & out was quick and easy. There is a public carpark at the back of the hotel although we used the valet parking for one night before returning the car to the nearby "Jucy" rental office.
Beware if you're unfit ... the hotel is at the top of a hill and it's quite a steep approach from all
directions.
Would stay here again if ever in Auckland, location was quite good (apart from the hill) and the price was reasonable.

Room Tip: higher floor
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SIGNMAN8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
I am so glad to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. Thankyou for embracing and enjoying what we offer. Your kind comments about our staff are appreciated.
It is wonderful to know that you would love to stay with us again. Perhaps next time place a request for a room as per your specifications( on a higher floor) and our reservations will do all they can to honor your request. For the value that we offer our customers we certainly endeavor to do all we can to ensure you have a pleasant stay at our property.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Minna Dubey
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our four night stay on March 5, 6, 7, 8. This was a great value stay. Although a bit on the small side, the room was very clean and fresh. The Air conditioning was much appreciated since we found aircon rare in NZ. The room was well appointed with a great kitchenette and even had a dishwasher, clothes washer/dryer, and a room safe. The location is very convenient for the tourist and we found the building to be quiet despite there being lots of students around. We enjoyed the hot tub. The balcony was tiny, but nice to sit out for morning coffee to the harbour view.
The suggestions for improvement were all minor – The elevator key card system was temperamental and annoying. There should be better instructions for the clothes washer/dryer – we ended up with laundry trapped in the machine for literally hours and we couldn’t get it out. The Wifi was free, but very slow. For some reason housekeeping only replaced 1 face cloth instead of two. The sugars for the coffee had sat out long enough to solidify, so it was a little hard to make coffee. Despite these issues, we were very satisfied with the suite overall.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! It is wonderful that you enjoyed the room style and all that it offered. Thankyou for your suggestions on improvement. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. I have passed on your recommendations and feedback to the relevant department heads to address.
Take care and I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Minna Dubey
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews