We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another quality city Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Ranked #27 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another quality city Hotel”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I've stayed at the Quadrant many times and often book it for my staff who also enjoy staying there. Its well located, clean and modern and especially good value for around AUD$100/night. I've never stayed long enough to make use of the kitchenette which is always very clean. The bar is cosy and comfortable and staff are always helpful. Excellent choice for business travellers.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Owlbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad that we get a chance to serve you, whenever you are in Auckland. We take immense pleasure in being able to serve our guests every day and enjoy what we do. Your positive and encouraging feedback is a motivation for us to keep striving for the service standards we have. Thanks for recommending us to your staf as well.
Take care and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Minna Dubey
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    464
    246
    142
    89
See reviews for
150
526
142
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waikanae
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I found the friendliness and professionally of the staff to be the main asset of the Quadrant. The rooms are comfortable, breakfasts very nice and the location very convenient. I have been staying at the Quadrant before and it is always a pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariano L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear Mariano,
Thanks for the great feedback..We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable. It is wonderful that you embraced and enjoyed what we offer here at The Quadrant. Your feedback is a great driver in ensuring that we work hard to maintain the high standards we have. Thanks for your encouragement and support.
Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!
Warm Regards
Minna Dubey
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Well appointed small rooms, Laundry facilities and kitchenette, Staff very friendly nothing too much trouble, town centre/harbour less than 10 minute walk away, our rooms had balconies with an excellent view of the city and harbour, Hotel easily located, car park facilities at a price, good selection of food at a reasonable price in the hotel restaurant;

Room Tip: We were on the 18th floor and the views were excellent; 3 lift to the upper floors so there is no lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueS919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Dear Sue,
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us. We are happy that you embraced and loved what we offer here at our property. Thanks for giving such an encouraging feedback. It is a great driver in ensuring we maintain the standards we have. We take immense pleasure in being able to serve our guests every day and enjoy what we do.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you for your support
Warm Regards,
Minna Dubey
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I stayed here after a not so great stay at a hotel in Auckland. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room is basic, but has a kitchen and laundry facilities. I am traveling for awhile, so the laundry was great. I had a drink at the bar and the bartenders were super friendly as well. It is a ten minute walk to queen street and the only setback would be walking up the big hill with your luggage, but a great work out it was :)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlb999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! It is wonderful that you embraced and enjoyed what we offer here at our Hotel. We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable.
Thank you for the encouraging feedback and your support.
Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!
Warm regards,
Minna Dubey
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2013

I had a very nice four night stay at the Quadrant in central Auckland. The room was very warm and comfortable with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom may have been a little small but I did not have a problem with that. The room was very quiet and the hotel is far enough away from Queen St that you don't hear all the hustle and bustle when you're trying to sleep. The staff at the Quadrant were very friendly, polite, and helpful. I enjoyed the complimentary wine voucher upon check in, I thought it was a nice touch. The bar was very good, with a wide array of interesting drinks and cocktails to try. The food from the restaurant and room service was delicious, although I found it slightly expensive for the amount of food received, however this is only a very small fault in an otherwise excellent stay. Overall I thoroughly enjoyed my time at the Quadrant and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Euan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We are very glad to hear that our little touches enhanced your stay and you had a lovely time. We take immense pleasure in being able to serve our guests every day and enjoy what we do. Your positive feedback is very encouraging. It is a great driver to ensure we as aproperty strive to maintain our standards. Thankyou for your support and and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Wam Regards
Minna Dubey
Guest Relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I stayed for one night (Sunday to Monday) and it was my third stay at the Quadrant.
The rooms are small but really well appointed and clean, the view from my room (1916) was stunning at night, the bed was comfortable and the free WiFi is handy.
Staff at check-in and check-out were very welcoming and I enjoyed a complimentary house wine, nice for an early night cap.
I would stay here again in a heartbeat and highly recommend it for solo and business travelers - for couples the bed might be a bit small.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pn4412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! . Feedback really is a great driver in ensuring we as a property can keep striving to the high standards we have. We Thank you for your support.
We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable.
Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!
Warm regards,
Minna Dubey
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Stayed last night at Quadrant, after having read some Trip Advisor reports was concerned about our booking made prior to the research.
Special thanks to Harry Singh who went the extra mile to change our rooms configuration when we found that we had an extra person traveling with us.
The 2 rooms ( one a studio, the other a one bedroom) were both clean and tidy and the beds were very comfortable. Yes the bathroom is small, but I would prefer to have a small bathroom and have the extra living space.
All the staff were friendly and we particularly enjoyed the service we received when we requested quite a large mid afternoon meal. The platter was delicious with a good variety of food and was as described in the menu. The bar service and prices were reasonable and the staff looked after our group very well. Shame that the bar closed at 10.00 pm, but the bar next door at the Pullman was still open and had everything available that we needed.
I had read some information about the noisy lifts and was concerned when we found that one of our rooms was right beside the lift. However is pleased to report that there was no interruption to our sleep and we did not notice the noise at all.
All in all, comfortable clean reasonably priced accommodation in central Auckland. I was however disappointed at checkout that we were asked to settle our account without being first provided with detail to substantiate the account. I did request the information, was promptly provided with it, there were no errors, but I believe it would be a step up in service if the information had been provided prior to me having to request it.

Room Tip: We were on the 18 th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Sharon,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable.Thank you so much for your praise of Harry. All our team actively read Trip Advisor and Guest Feedback and it is much appreciated that you have taken the time to write good thingsabout him. Feedback really is a great driver in ensuring we as a property can keep striving to the high standards we have.
Your Compliments for the Bar service have been passed on..
I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you had at the time of checkout. I will personally follow it up and make sure this is not repeated with future guests. Thankyou for letting us know.
We hope to see you back in the near future, thank you for your support.
Kind Regards
Minna Dubey
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.2 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
0.6 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#22 of 67 in Auckland
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
2,294 reviews
0.8 mi away
VR Queen Street
VR Queen Street
#20 of 67 in Auckland
546 reviews
0.7 mi away
VR Auckland City
VR Auckland City
#33 of 67 in Auckland
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland

Property: The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Address: 10 Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Auckland, just a well shod hop, skip and jump away from the city's fashion district, restaurants and bars - featuring 200 apartment style rooms (studios, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments) each with a fully equipped kitchen, balcony and FREE Wifi with a generous daily limit of 1GB. It's easy to see why The Quadrant Hotel becomes the home away from home for many travellers throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quadrant Hotel And Suites Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing