We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Nearby Hotels
Parnell Pines Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$178
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tudor Court Motor Lodge(Auckland Central)
US$92
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
VR Auckland City(Auckland Central)
US$150
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$170
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stamford Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$190
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shakespeare Tavern & Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$92
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$172
US$140
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kiwi International Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$54
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,290)
Filter reviews
1,290 results
Traveller rating
298
479
262
150
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
479
262
150
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher dryeralbert parkfree wifistudio roomsteep hillvalet parkingqueen streetsmall balconynew zealandkey cardvector arenacooking facilitiesfull kitchencity centresky toweruniversityharbour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
590 - 595 of 1,290 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The Quadrant is in a fine location quite high up on the hill of Albert Park, right by the University of Auckland. Great for nice walks. It's a high-rise building, and the views from floors on the higher floors are stunning.
Friendly and efficient reception. The public spaces are pleasantly and comfortably furnished. There are a restaurant and bar (both rather too darkly lit). There's a sauna and work-out room as well.
My room on the 18th floor was quite small, but it had everything you might need, even a washing machine and dryer, oven, fridge etc. Everything quite new. Small bathroom with shower. But all was tiny (see photo). The window and balcony gave great views over part of the harbor on the left and The Domain more to the right. Lovely.
Cleanliness: I spent a week here and thought room cleaning left rather a lot to be desired; e.g. towels were often not replaced, toothpaste stains remained on the dark wood by the washing basin. Not thorough at all. Moreover, the drain in the bathroom emitted a sweetly, rancid smell.
Good WiFi (free).

Room Tip: For a good view: high floor.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stoic1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdaiSarin, Director of Sales at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear StoaGroningen,

Sincere thank you for your valuable feedback, it was much appreciated. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and we were equally delighted to have you as our valued guest.

Your valuable feedback helps us to be better and deliver better.

We look forward to welcoming you again and offering you a better experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Excellent Location ,Near to City, Nightlife and Shopping, Excellent Customer Service by Manager Devinesh and his Team.. Always acommodating to the needs of customer. Rooms have everything to whip up a good meal with a nice kitchenette...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlvinAugustine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdaiSarin, Director of Sales at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear AlvinAugustine,

We appreciate your valued feedback and thank you for taking time to post it. It was an equally delightful experience for us to have you as our valued guest.

Your valuable feedback is very encouraging and we look forward to welcoming you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Clean rooms but quiet basic we had a Suite and would not have liked anything smaller we had to sit on the bed, not sure of the rating system. The room had a Washing Machine and dryer which allowed us to turn round all of the cloths before we started the next phase of the Holiday. The bathroom was adiquate and clean. Cooked Breakfast was good but the buffet was a little basic staff a little slow at serving . The Hotel is well situated near the University and some of the oldest Buildings in Aukland, you can walk to all of the attractions in about 20 minutes. We walked From the north of the City through the parks to the Port in about 2 hours. Its difficult to find somwhere to eat and were disapointed with the sellection, infact we walked out of one of the sea food place in the port as there was hair in the starter. The pubs in Vulcan lane are worth a visit I think it was the Vulcan has about 20 real ales on and the people serving know each one. Make sure you get two quotes for Taxis to the Airport one was $60 and the second was $35.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken_shaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Kenshaw,
Thanks for the good feedback..Weappreciate your taking the time to review our hotel and are very glad to hear that you had a positive experience! . It is wonderful that you embraced and enjoyed what we offer here at The Quadrant. Thanks for your encouragement and support.
Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!
Warm Regards
Minna Dubey
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We enjoyed staying here,great location close to the city. Our room had some harbour view. Everyone really looked after us and any issues were solved very quickly. Cosy little bar where we also ate a couple of meals. The Biriyani and Salmon dishes were full of flavour.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheNurse00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thanks for the wonderful feedback. It is a motivation for us to keep striving to maintain the high standards we have. We are so glad that you embraced and enjoyed what we offer here at our property. We do the best we can in assuring our guests have a great stay with us and enjoy doing that.
Thanks for your support. Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Warm regards
Minna Dubey
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Had a great time here. Staff was very friendly and the location couldn't be better. Rooms are fairly small which should't bother you if you spend the day outside. WIFI was somewhere between slow and not working (at least in my room). Expensive, but worth a try.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank effrontery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
It is great to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your concern is the price but I can assure you that we are the most reasonably priced serviced apartments New Zealand has to offer and at the same time we do not compromise on quality. Sometimes due to availability reasons the prices do go a little up but we always try to maintain our reputation of "an accommodation leader in both cost and quality".
We hope to see you back in the near future, thank you for your support.
Take Care.
Warm Regards
Minna dubey
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews