We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient, but breakfast needs improvement. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Ranked #26 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean and convenient, but breakfast needs improvement. ”
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, nice location (fifteen minute walk or ten dollar cab ride from sky tower), clean rooms. Some on higher floors have great views. Efficient and friendly check-in and check-out. Small but adequate gym.
Now for the cons:
Breakfast buffett needs better food with more choice. Also: Clothes washer did not work: needed two service calls

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank coolguy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdaiSarin, Director of Sales at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear coolguy007,

Sincere thank you for your valuable feedback, it was much appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were equally delighted to have you as our valued guest.

We have introduced a brand new Full Buffet Breakfast with a selection of cold & hot delicacies and at a very reasonable price. So the next time you stay with, do give us an opportunity to delight you with our full buffet breakfast.

Your valuable feedback helps us to be better and deliver better. We look forward to welcoming you again and offering you a yet another delightful experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    458
    243
    140
    87
See reviews for
148
519
140
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Our room was very small, although clean, and very small bathroom. The washing machine/dryer was a bonus. The view was awful, looking onto a loading bay, and my husband didn't sleep for 2 nights because of the noise of the lorries. We asked for another room, but none was available. The staff were pleasant but did nothing about our complaints. Would not recommend.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank lauraav6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdaiSarin, Director of Sales at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear lauraav6,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. At The Quadrant Hotel & Suites, we offer variety of accommodation options ranging from the basic Studio apartments with standard amenities to One bedroom suites, two bedrooms suites and the Penthouse apartment with all the luxuries to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable.

We are a highly preferred accommodation option in Auckland for many travelers due to our excellent hospitality & service, hence availability can be a issue during the peak season.

However, We are looking forward to welcoming you back at The Quadrant and hope we can enhance your experience during your next visit to Auckland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kawana, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Centrally located in quiet area near Auckland University. Front office staff were very friendly and helpful. Food from restaurant was good with service a tad slow. Apartment was clean in obvious areas however under couch where there was food scraps. Sink and detergent in kitchen however there was no washing up cloth.

With attention to the little things overall review could have been very good not average.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with harbour views. also be aware that not all rooms are air condiitoned so if this i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greentoow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdaiSarin, Director of Sales at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Greentoow,

We thank you for the valuable feedback and have noted your concern very carefully. I would like to assure you that we have taken appropriate actions to avoid re-occurrence.

Your valuable feedback helps us to be better and deliver better. We look forward to welcoming you again and offering you a delightful experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2013

My wife surprised me on my birthday by booking a stay here for one night.

The hotel staff made up the room nicely, including decorating it with rose petals. The manager on duty at the time, Devinesh, was very friendly and helpful.

The room itself was very clean, quiet and came with a nice view.

We really enjoyed our stay here and look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdaiSarin, Director of Sales at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear S D,

It was our pleasure to have you as our valued guest and we thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you would love to stay with us again.

We look forward to welcoming you soon and offer you a yet another delightful experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here prior to flying out of Auckland after three weeks in NZ. The hotel was perfectly placed to explore the CBD on foot and we maximised the most of 18 hours on the city by doing the Sky Tower, evening meal and a couple of bars followed by a great breakfast in a pavement cafe the next day. We had a room on the 19th floor which had great views, was very well furnished and perfectly functional for our needs. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the valet parking at $28 was the best in the area.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Garthopoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdaiSarin, Director of Sales at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Garthopoulos,

Sincere thank you for your valuable feedback, it was much appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were equally delighted to have you as our valued guest.

Your valuable feedback helps us to be better and deliver better. We look forward to welcoming you again and offering you a yet another delightful experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed in the hotel for Taylor Swift concert..Well the hotel is nice, price is good but I notice some staffs (mainly housekeeping) were smelling so bad. My room was smelling better before than when they cleaned. We had a great night at the bar once, there is two Brazilians working there and they were so friendly. I really appreciated the attention they gave me. I recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdaiSarin, Director of Sales at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Ge M,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and truly appreciate you recommending us to other travelers.

Let me assure you that we can taken corrective actions on the concern you had raised.

We look forward to welcoming you again and offer you an even more delightful experience at The Quadrant Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
208 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The Quadrant is in a fine location quite high up on the hill of Albert Park, right by the University of Auckland. Great for nice walks. It's a high-rise building, and the views from floors on the higher floors are stunning.
Friendly and efficient reception. The public spaces are pleasantly and comfortably furnished. There are a restaurant and bar (both rather too darkly lit). There's a sauna and work-out room as well.
My room on the 18th floor was quite small, but it had everything you might need, even a washing machine and dryer, oven, fridge etc. Everything quite new. Small bathroom with shower. But all was tiny (see photo). The window and balcony gave great views over part of the harbor on the left and The Domain more to the right. Lovely.
Cleanliness: I spent a week here and thought room cleaning left rather a lot to be desired; e.g. towels were often not replaced, toothpaste stains remained on the dark wood by the washing basin. Not thorough at all. Moreover, the drain in the bathroom emitted a sweetly, rancid smell.
Good WiFi (free).

Room Tip: For a good view: high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stoic1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdaiSarin, Director of Sales at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear StoaGroningen,

Sincere thank you for your valuable feedback, it was much appreciated. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and we were equally delighted to have you as our valued guest.

Your valuable feedback helps us to be better and deliver better.

We look forward to welcoming you again and offering you a better experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.0 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
0.6 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#22 of 67 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Quay West Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland

Property: The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Address: 10 Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Auckland, just a well shod hop, skip and jump away from the city's fashion district, restaurants and bars - featuring 200 apartment style rooms (studios, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments) each with a fully equipped kitchen, balcony and FREE Wifi with a generous daily limit of 1GB. It's easy to see why The Quadrant Hotel becomes the home away from home for many travellers throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quadrant Hotel And Suites Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing