We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Nearby Hotels
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$184
US$172
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$244
US$223
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
VR Auckland City(Auckland Central)
US$136
US$98
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Scenic Hotel Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
US$151
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
US$168
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
US$198
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,289)
Filter reviews
1,289 results
Traveller rating
298
479
261
150
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
479
261
150
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher dryeralbert parkfree wifistudio roomsteep hillvalet parkingqueen streetsmall balconynew zealandkey cardvector arenacooking facilitiesfull kitchencity centresky toweruniversityharbour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
580 - 585 of 1,289 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I booked the hotel for three nights through VR Hotels, and unfortunately our plans changed and so we were looking at canceling the room, though was told we would not get a refund - so I gave the room away to a friend. In this instance I had booked about three more hotels (as we were travelling around New Zealand) and was sure that we had paid for the room up front.

My friend tried to book into the hotel on the intended night and was told that the room had not been paid for. I did not receive a phone call/email from the hotel letting me know this, which would have been an easy solution, instead the receptionist's were very rude to my friend - and did not want to deal with the situation.

I had to ring through to the hotel to ask what was going on, why they had not contacted me - though they were very blasé about the whole thing.

One thing is they did not charge me for the room?! And I promptly put my friend up in Sky City.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank rochelleandben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdaiSarin, Director of Sales at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear rochelleandben

We thank you very much for taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback. Sorry to hear that you were not able to make it and stay with us to experience our hospitality.

We apologize about the reservations confusion for transferring the booking to your friend and the payment arrangements.

We look forward to an opportunity of welcoming you to stay with us, the next time you are in Auckland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Great location next to university and downtown. The 18th floor room had everything wanted in a basic hotel, plus a washing machine, a microwave and even a little dishwasher. Very friendly and accommodating owner and staff - the ladies in the restaurant even took time to anticipate my small requests. The only weakness is the pretty ordinary - but very expensive - food. (Eat at the Pullman next door, instead.) Other than that, everything was just fine.

Room Tip: Higher floor seemed fine.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globehopper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdaiSarin, Director of Sales at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Globehopper2

Thank you very much for taking time to post your valuable feedback. Coincidentally, at the time of your stay, we were in the process of reviewing our Restaurant, Bar & Cafe menu for 2014. Pleasure to mention we have introduced very reasonably priced tempting new menus at the Quad Kitchen & Bar. We have also introduced new daily specials exclusively for the benefit of our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Quadrant and hope to delight you during your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Location was excellent. Couldn't ask anything more in terms of convenience in getting around.
We were on 16th floor and got a fantastic view of the harbour.

Room was small which was expected from other previous reviews and in itself was fine.
However dishwasher did not work and the rooms had only been superficially cleaned and not to a very high level. We found some rubbish belonging to previous occupants underneath sofa.

When they came to service our room all they did was change beds. They didn't even vacumn our room. (if they did they didn't do a very good job!)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saad2674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdaiSarin, Director of Sales at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear saad2674

We thank you for the valuable feedback and have noted your concern very carefully. I would like to assure you that we have taken appropriate actions to avoid re-occurrence.

Your valuable feedback helps us to be better and deliver better. We look forward to welcoming you again and offering you a delightful experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, nice location (fifteen minute walk or ten dollar cab ride from sky tower), clean rooms. Some on higher floors have great views. Efficient and friendly check-in and check-out. Small but adequate gym.
Now for the cons:
Breakfast buffett needs better food with more choice. Also: Clothes washer did not work: needed two service calls

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank coolguy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdaiSarin, Director of Sales at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear coolguy007,

Sincere thank you for your valuable feedback, it was much appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were equally delighted to have you as our valued guest.

We have introduced a brand new Full Buffet Breakfast with a selection of cold & hot delicacies and at a very reasonable price. So the next time you stay with, do give us an opportunity to delight you with our full buffet breakfast.

Your valuable feedback helps us to be better and deliver better. We look forward to welcoming you again and offering you a yet another delightful experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Our room was very small, although clean, and very small bathroom. The washing machine/dryer was a bonus. The view was awful, looking onto a loading bay, and my husband didn't sleep for 2 nights because of the noise of the lorries. We asked for another room, but none was available. The staff were pleasant but did nothing about our complaints. Would not recommend.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank lauraav6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdaiSarin, Director of Sales at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear lauraav6,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. At The Quadrant Hotel & Suites, we offer variety of accommodation options ranging from the basic Studio apartments with standard amenities to One bedroom suites, two bedrooms suites and the Penthouse apartment with all the luxuries to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable.

We are a highly preferred accommodation option in Auckland for many travelers due to our excellent hospitality & service, hence availability can be a issue during the peak season.

However, We are looking forward to welcoming you back at The Quadrant and hope we can enhance your experience during your next visit to Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews