We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well situated apartment hotel, good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Ranked #27 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed one night at the Quadrant Hotel on the beginning of our NZ trip. The hotel is very well situated near the Albert Park and in short walking distance to Queens Street and the SkyTower.
The rooms are equipped with a kitchen unit and a washing machine. Everything was clean. But the bathroom was a little bit small.
The hotel has a small dining room and offers breakfast, snacks and othe dishes like pizza and pasta. We didn't make use of this. So we are not able to rate it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marigold1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdaiSarin, Director of Sales at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Marigold1205

We really appreciate your valuable feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were equally delighted to have you as our valued guest.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you again and making your stay more enjoyable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,235)
There are newer reviews for The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

532 - 538 of 1,235 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

I booked the hotel for three nights through VR Hotels, and unfortunately our plans changed and so we were looking at canceling the room, though was told we would not get a refund - so I gave the room away to a friend. In this instance I had booked about three more hotels (as we were travelling around New Zealand) and was sure that we had paid for the room up front.

My friend tried to book into the hotel on the intended night and was told that the room had not been paid for. I did not receive a phone call/email from the hotel letting me know this, which would have been an easy solution, instead the receptionist's were very rude to my friend - and did not want to deal with the situation.

I had to ring through to the hotel to ask what was going on, why they had not contacted me - though they were very blasé about the whole thing.

One thing is they did not charge me for the room?! And I promptly put my friend up in Sky City.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank rochelleandben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdaiSarin, Director of Sales at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear rochelleandben

We thank you very much for taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback. Sorry to hear that you were not able to make it and stay with us to experience our hospitality.

We apologize about the reservations confusion for transferring the booking to your friend and the payment arrangements.

We look forward to an opportunity of welcoming you to stay with us, the next time you are in Auckland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Great location next to university and downtown. The 18th floor room had everything wanted in a basic hotel, plus a washing machine, a microwave and even a little dishwasher. Very friendly and accommodating owner and staff - the ladies in the restaurant even took time to anticipate my small requests. The only weakness is the pretty ordinary - but very expensive - food. (Eat at the Pullman next door, instead.) Other than that, everything was just fine.

Room Tip: Higher floor seemed fine.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globehopper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdaiSarin, Director of Sales at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Globehopper2

Thank you very much for taking time to post your valuable feedback. Coincidentally, at the time of your stay, we were in the process of reviewing our Restaurant, Bar & Cafe menu for 2014. Pleasure to mention we have introduced very reasonably priced tempting new menus at the Quad Kitchen & Bar. We have also introduced new daily specials exclusively for the benefit of our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Quadrant and hope to delight you during your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Location was excellent. Couldn't ask anything more in terms of convenience in getting around.
We were on 16th floor and got a fantastic view of the harbour.

Room was small which was expected from other previous reviews and in itself was fine.
However dishwasher did not work and the rooms had only been superficially cleaned and not to a very high level. We found some rubbish belonging to previous occupants underneath sofa.

When they came to service our room all they did was change beds. They didn't even vacumn our room. (if they did they didn't do a very good job!)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saad2674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdaiSarin, Director of Sales at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear saad2674

We thank you for the valuable feedback and have noted your concern very carefully. I would like to assure you that we have taken appropriate actions to avoid re-occurrence.

Your valuable feedback helps us to be better and deliver better. We look forward to welcoming you again and offering you a delightful experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, nice location (fifteen minute walk or ten dollar cab ride from sky tower), clean rooms. Some on higher floors have great views. Efficient and friendly check-in and check-out. Small but adequate gym.
Now for the cons:
Breakfast buffett needs better food with more choice. Also: Clothes washer did not work: needed two service calls

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank coolguy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdaiSarin, Director of Sales at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear coolguy007,

Sincere thank you for your valuable feedback, it was much appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were equally delighted to have you as our valued guest.

We have introduced a brand new Full Buffet Breakfast with a selection of cold & hot delicacies and at a very reasonable price. So the next time you stay with, do give us an opportunity to delight you with our full buffet breakfast.

Your valuable feedback helps us to be better and deliver better. We look forward to welcoming you again and offering you a yet another delightful experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Our room was very small, although clean, and very small bathroom. The washing machine/dryer was a bonus. The view was awful, looking onto a loading bay, and my husband didn't sleep for 2 nights because of the noise of the lorries. We asked for another room, but none was available. The staff were pleasant but did nothing about our complaints. Would not recommend.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank lauraav6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdaiSarin, Director of Sales at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear lauraav6,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. At The Quadrant Hotel & Suites, we offer variety of accommodation options ranging from the basic Studio apartments with standard amenities to One bedroom suites, two bedrooms suites and the Penthouse apartment with all the luxuries to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable.

We are a highly preferred accommodation option in Auckland for many travelers due to our excellent hospitality & service, hence availability can be a issue during the peak season.

However, We are looking forward to welcoming you back at The Quadrant and hope we can enhance your experience during your next visit to Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Centrally located in quiet area near Auckland University. Front office staff were very friendly and helpful. Food from restaurant was good with service a tad slow. Apartment was clean in obvious areas however under couch where there was food scraps. Sink and detergent in kitchen however there was no washing up cloth.

With attention to the little things overall review could have been very good not average.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with harbour views. also be aware that not all rooms are air condiitoned so if this i...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greentoow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdaiSarin, Director of Sales at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear Greentoow,

We thank you for the valuable feedback and have noted your concern very carefully. I would like to assure you that we have taken appropriate actions to avoid re-occurrence.

Your valuable feedback helps us to be better and deliver better. We look forward to welcoming you again and offering you a delightful experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, ...
#5 of 66 in Auckland Central
712 reviews
0.2 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
#19 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,658 reviews
0.6 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#21 of 66 in Auckland Central
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rydges Auckland
Rydges Auckland
#11 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,127 reviews
0.3 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Auckland
Grand Mercure Auckland
#22 of 66 in Auckland Central
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland

Address: 10 Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: £86 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Auckland, just a well shod hop, skip and jump away from the city's fashion district, restaurants and bars - featuring 200 apartment style rooms (studios, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments) each with a fully equipped kitchen, balcony and FREE Wifi with a generous daily limit of 1GB. It's easy to see why The Quadrant Hotel becomes the home away from home for many travellers throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quadrant Hotel And Suites Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing