We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel that's close to the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Ranked #27 of 66 Hotels in Auckland
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice hotel that's close to the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

First time at this hotel. Friendly staff and modern set out. Rooms are set out fully self sufficient with washer/dryer, stove, microwave and other appliances, plates etc. Free internet as well although the speed is a bit up and down. Clean and tidy as well. Would defiantly recommend.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JayD82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear JayD82,

We really appreciate your valuable and encouraging feedback.

We are glad that your stay at The Quadrant has fulfilled your expectations and we are equally delighted to have you as our guest.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    455
    239
    140
    88
See reviews for
148
517
139
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

I had two, two night bookings last week. The first for work, then the second for personal stay.
They didn't clean my room at all after the first night, then second booking had terrible white stains on the couch, stained mugs in the cubbord and the cleaner didn't leave me a face towel after the first night.
I count this as a moderate pricing for hotel / apartments - but is a very budget service.
Also Gym is a room full of rust and bad odour.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Tim C,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We have noted your concern very carefully and would like to assure you that we have taken appropriate actions to avoid its repetition.

Your valuable feedback helps us to deliver better to our important guests like you. We look forward to welcome you again and offer you a refreshing experience.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Auckland hotels

Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

I had planned to celebrate our wedding anniversary at the hotel and asked the staff if they could do something to make some special arrangement. The manager arranged for cake, candles, some decorations and fresh flowers.

My wife was very happy and surprised to see all these arrangements. This was a very special stay for us. We also received a complimentary morning breakfast. The staff is extremely helpful and fabulous.

Thank you so much for making it special. We will see you soon on our next visit to Auckland. Highly recommended !!!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank legend_kill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear legend_kill,

Thank you very much for your encouraging feedback. We truly value your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We always make an effort to delight our valued guests like you.

We wish to welcome you soon and offer you a delightful experience during your next stay with us.

Warm Regards,

General Manager
The Quadrant Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The room was very comfortable and the location in Auckland was great. The room was very clean and nice and had everything that we needed. We had a wonderful start to our trip to New Zealand.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Pamela C,

We appreciate your valued feedback and thank you for taking time to post it. It was an equally delightful experience for us to have you as our valued guest.

Your valuable feedback is very encouraging and we look forward to welcoming you soon.

Warm Regards,

General Manager
The Quadrant Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria, BC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

In my many reviews of hotels around the world, I have preferred to praise the good ones and ignore the poor ones. However, the Quadrant is so pretentious and yet so disappointing that it calls for special.comment. It is weak in design and worse in management. During our stay of nearly a week, the shower leaked from the wall whenever it was turned on; on one day bath towels were forgotten; on another it was the bath mat that was overlooked; on most days tea and coffee were not replenished without having to call the front desk: the "fully equipped" kitchen never did have towels or dishcloths. A "Please make up room" notice was ignored from 10am until 3pm. When we then asked for the room to be cleaned at 6pm, it was still not cleaned by 8pm.

As to room design, there was one closet with one shelf; no drawers and 5 flimsy plastic clothes hangers as accommodation for two international travellers for 6 days. As there were no drawers, my wife put up the ironing board on which to store her clothes; I used the floor. There was no storage for our suitcases. The telephone was perched on a tiny stand out of reach of a chair or a table. Had it been moved to the bedside table, the lamp would have to be taken away to make room. The bathroom basin was the smallest and most inconvenient I have ever seen even in a pack-packers hostel.

One might accept these faults in a cheap tourist hotel: however, in an expensive hotel which claims to be 4 star, it is a travesty. I shall be writing to the Auckland Chamber of Commerce and Tourist Office as in my view, this establishment does not remotely merit its present rating.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marxina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear marxina,

Thank you very much for taking time and posting your valuable feedback. We would have appreciated some more details such as the name under which the room was booked, stay dates and also the room type booked, enabling us to investigate about the housekeeping issues that you faced.

However we value your feedback and noted your concerns on the house-keeping, which we are taking up seriously to avoid any such re-occurrences.

At The Quadrant Hotel & Suites, we offer a variety of accommodation options ranging from the basic Studio apartments with standard amenities to a variety of One Bedroom Apartment Suites, Two Bedrooms Apartment Suites and The Penthouse with all the luxuries to make our guests stay comfortable and enjoyable.

Thus, we look forward to welcoming you back in a bigger room and hoping to change your experience during your next stay with us.

Warm Regards,
General Manager
The Quadrant Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua District, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

we stayed here for 3 nights. The reception & bar staff was friendly and efficient. Breakfast was very extensive,just what we needes for a long day of sight-seeing.The hotel was walking distance to the main shopping area & convenient stores.Auckland has some very steep climbs, that was bit troublesome at times. Another thing, the bathroom was quite small, not very good for longer stays. But our room was comfortable anf regularly cleaned. Enjoyed our time in Auckland. Definitely would like to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank po0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear po0,

Sincere thank you for your valuable feedback, it was much appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were equally delighted to have you as our valued guest.

Your valuable feedback helps us to be better and deliver better. We look forward to welcoming you again and offering you a yet another delightful experience.

Warm Regards,

General Manager
The Quadrant Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

I booked for the penthouse and it was located on 23rd floor. Amazing view of harbour and Auckland city . Early morning sun looks so good . Thanks to Marivic to recommending this place. Nice and clean room, friendly staff and very helpful porter at the desk. He gave me some good travel tips about places to see in and around Auckland . Restaurant food is good ,called for room service , the food was hot and arrived right in time . Extremely satisfied !!!! Keep up :)
Will surely come back

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaviMorya4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear RaviMorya4,

We really appreciate your valuable feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were equally delighted to have you as our valued guest.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you again and making your stay more enjoyable.

Warm Regards,
General Manager
The Quadrant Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.0 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 66 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
0.6 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#20 of 66 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Quay West Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland

Property: The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Address: 10 Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Auckland, just a well shod hop, skip and jump away from the city's fashion district, restaurants and bars - featuring 200 apartment style rooms (studios, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments) each with a fully equipped kitchen, balcony and FREE Wifi with a generous daily limit of 1GB. It's easy to see why The Quadrant Hotel becomes the home away from home for many travellers throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quadrant Hotel And Suites Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing