We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Ranked #26 of 68 Hotels in Auckland
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Quite average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed at the Quadrant for two nights in March 2014. We were quite disappointed really; was the worst accomodation we had booked in North Island, and this was when we were apparently 'upgraded to a bigger and better room'. There was always a long wait at reception (it seemed understaffed), we had to wait over fifteen minutes at the bar to get served when it wasn't busy, the rooms were poorly designed (you couldn't open any of the doors/wardrobes fully as they would crash into the beds, there was less than a metre of walking room around the beds, both of the safes we were provided didn't work, and there was no storage space in the bathroom). To top things off we found the cleanliness of the room average, we had to clean the washing machine in our room ourselves as we found chocolate wrappings stuck inside. The TV reception was horrible and the picture wasn't great.

The only positive notes about this place are that it is in a great central location and the WIFI connection is OK. All in all, we understood that this wasn't a five star hotel but for the price we paid (plus the apparent upgrade), we expected much much more.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 440Claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear 440Claire,

We thank you for your valuable feedback. Sorry to hear we missed to meet your expectations; perhaps I would like to mention that Auckland Takapuna Oaks also offers its valued guests larger rooms across different room types in comparison to its peers.

However, we look forward to welcoming you again and hope to change your experience to a more delightful one.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    449
    238
    139
    86
See reviews for
147
512
137
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morrinsville, New Zealand
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Usual Auckland overnight stopover for work. Good consistent accomodation. Clean and comfortable. Handy location and very reasonable priced valet parking. Can get congested at checkin time when large groups arrive, but overall staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aidsnang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Aidsnang,

We really appreciate your encouraging and valuable feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with. For our valued guests like you, we always make an effort to make your experience pleasant.

We wish to welcome you soon and offer you a delightful experience during your next stay with us.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed in three hotels during our time in Auckland and we had the best experience at The Quadrant. On the second day our morning coffee order had already been memorized. We made a few requests at the desk (late checkout, taxi service, bag services well after checkout. ..) and our needs were met with enthusiasm and a very high level of care. The price was right. The location was perfect for the on foot explorer and the accommodations were more than adequate. We would certainly stay again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alex O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Ms Alex O,

We thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We wish to welcome you again and offer you a delightful experience during your next stay with us.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pincher Creek
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Great location, free WIFI, clean and nice amenities and appliances, very comfortable. The food was good and the Chef & serving staff were very good about my husband's garlic allergy. We came to appreciate that and the free WIFI more as our trip progressed through New Zealand as this was not always the case. The only con and as mentioned in another review, too few food options in the hotel and that area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dcfrompcreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Dcfrompcreek,

We are sincerely thankful to you for your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We have noted your feedback carefully and let me assure you that we are continuously including new options to our menu. Hopefully during your next stay with us, you would be delighted to see more options.

Looking forward to see you again and offer you a more delightful experience.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

We liked the quadrant, great location and you could walk everywhere. Rooms were nice, only draw back were that the bathrooms were quite small. If you don't mind that then the rest was fine . The coffee and muffins at the coffee shop were excellent. Staff was friendly and free wifi is always a plus!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Runnerchik3233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Runnerchik3233,

We appreciate your valued feedback and thank you for taking time to post it. It was an equally delightful experience for us to have you and your partner as our valued guests.

Your valuable feedback is very encouraging and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
91 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Pros: Good location, spacious and convenient rooms, plenty of room amenities, free wi-fi.

Cons: Paid valet parking, too few eating options in the building and around, especially late in the evening. However, room service, which is the only option after midnight, although very slow, provided quality food.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thomasbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Thomasbg,



Thank you very much for your valued feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us.

It is our constant effort to delight our guest by offering premium room amenities and complimentary services.

We have noted your feedback carefully and let me assure you that we are continuously including new options to our menu. Hopefully during your next stay with us, you would be delighted to see more options.



We look forward to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

First time at this hotel. Friendly staff and modern set out. Rooms are set out fully self sufficient with washer/dryer, stove, microwave and other appliances, plates etc. Free internet as well although the speed is a bit up and down. Clean and tidy as well. Would defiantly recommend.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JayD82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear JayD82,

We really appreciate your valuable and encouraging feedback.

We are glad that your stay at The Quadrant has fulfilled your expectations and we are equally delighted to have you as our guest.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.2 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
0.0 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 68 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
0.6 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#20 of 68 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
0.8 mi away
VR Queen Street
VR Queen Street
#21 of 68 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland

Property: The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Address: 10 Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Auckland, just a well shod hop, skip and jump away from the city's fashion district, restaurants and bars - featuring 200 apartment style rooms (studios, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments) each with a fully equipped kitchen, balcony and FREE Wifi with a generous daily limit of 1GB. It's easy to see why The Quadrant Hotel becomes the home away from home for many travellers throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quadrant Hotel And Suites Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing