We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very practical and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Ranked #27 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very practical and convenient”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The place has an excellent location at the heart of the city. The room I had was simple: not spacious but had all the essentials, including a washing machine and a balcony with a great view. Only minus was that the hotel wants to charge extra for a credit card use.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear John O,

Sincere thank you for your valuable feedback, it is much appreciated. We are glad to here that you found your stay with us very pleasant and we are equally delighted to have you as our valued guest.

We do provide variety of accommodation options ranging from the basic Studio apartments with standard amenities to spacious One Bedroom suites, Two Bedroom suites and the Penthouse apartment to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back and to offering you yet another delightful stay at The Quadrant.

Warm Regards,

General Manager,

The Quadrant Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    464
    246
    142
    89
See reviews for
150
526
142
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Our family (2 x teenage boys) stayed one night as part of a North Island road trip. Location of this hotel is excellent, up a moderate hill from Queen St, so very central and pleasant walking distance to the Viaduct area. Our 2 bedroom suite was small but well equipped with kitchen and laundry. The advertised in room SKY did not include movies which was disappointing. Great views of the harbour from our balcony. Good little gym and spa/sauna on site. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful - making sure we had enough WiFi codes for all our devices, changing one on the double beds to twin beds and arranging extra towels. We got a great deal with breakfast and valet parking included which made this a bargain.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Tom Q,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your valuable feedback. Your feedback is very encouraging and we are equally delighted to have you and your family as our valued guest.

We look forward to welcoming you again and to offering you yet another delightful stay.

Kind Regards,

General Manager,

The Quadrant Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, USA
Level 6 Contributor
759 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I'd not stayed at this hotel for years and was looking forward to my return.

The Quadrant still looks like it did -- has a Japanese Garden and LONG hallway to the elevators -- it is a skinny lobby w/ almost mini-breakfast area and very small bar. The neon lighting at night makes it seem alternative, but from another era and from my POV not truly contemporary.

Checking in was easy. But getting going was not -- huge problem with wifi Internet access in the room -- SLOW Slow SLOW - going and impossible upon my arrival to have a skype call. Frustrating. I needed to iron a shirt and change clothes -- iron did not work -- had to call down and get new I-net access code and iron. Light in cramped bathroom did not work -made shaving difficult.

Not a good start -- the good news -- the staff responsive and high floors means little to no street noise. Additional bad news -- NOISY late night /early AM guests in hallway + right in the AM traffic helicopter flight path makes for a 4:45AM wake-up call.

Rooms are compact as the bathroom but contain lots of amenities including a washer/dryer -- but who's got time to use it on a business trip + a microwave and two burners.

Finally, Went to iron my only white shirt to attend a the conference and it smeared black on it this 2nd time all over the collar -- totally annoying -- fave white shirt -- had to regroup what to wear.

Complained to Manager and upon return -- shirt dry cleaned + fruit-plate and apology note.
Appreciated.

Shame these things happened but staff was attentive and tried to rectify.

If one is looking for a mid-range hotel, The Quadrant is an option -- it's up on the hill so always
a walk down first but then a hike up. Read the other reviews and decide for yourself. It's mixed.

Room Tip: Nice balconies but there have been troubles that haunt the place...narrow hallways...truly a compact...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaljoHal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear HaljoHal,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. At Quadrant Hotel, we take pride at our hotel's modern and upbeat look.

We have noted your concerns very carefully and have taken appropriate actions to avoid any such re-occurrence.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at The Quadrant and hope we can enhance your experience during your next visit to Auckland.

Warm Regards,

General Manager,

The Quadrant Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thames, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My Husband had booked this hotel and after I read other reviews on here I was worried about what our stay would be like.
I was pleasantly suprised. It was not as bad as other reviewers had said it was.
We were checked in promptly and the concierge service was excellent. We were in a 2 bedroom suite and it was lovely and clean. The kitchen was well stocked with plates, pots and utensils for any cooking we wanted, the fridge was a good size and having a dishwasher was great.
The beds were very comfy and it was great to have a washing machine/dryer.
The provided toiletries were also very nice. The view from our room was beautiful.
We had the Breakfast in the morning and it was cooked well and there was a good selection of both hot and cold food. The fruit salad and mini smoothies were yummy.
The Hotel is also only a short walk to downtown Queen Street.
The Gym, Sauna and spa are great and the gym has everything that you need for a basic workout. Although more selection of weights in the dumbbells would have been nice
There were unfortunately downsides to our stay
The key card was temperamental in the lift and it took a few goes to make it work.
The TV reception was not good and two channels were missing and no sky tv.
The key to our room was hard to insert.
While close to Queen Street there is a bit of a hill to climb to get back to the Motel and not ideal after a long day in town. ( though of course this is out of the Hotels control)
We also booked the Easter package and our children did not receive their treast.
Look apart from the bad things we had a pleasant stay and would consider staying there again..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruralmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Ruralmum,

We thank you and appreciate you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and it was an equally delightful experience for us.

We have noted your concerns very carefully and have taken appropriate actions to avoid any such re-occurrence.

Your valuable feedback is very encouraging and we look forward to welcoming you soon.

Thank you,

General Manager,

The Quadrant Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Throughly enjoyed my stay here, me and my partner stayed for 5 nights and we loved it. Clean, nice staff & affordable. Bathroom was small but shower had great pressure. It had a washer/dryer which I found to be great since we were there for 5 days. Staff were helpful when we couldn't work out how to use it .We Would definitely stay again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Ben H,

It was our pleasure to have you as our valued guest and we thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you would love to stay with us again.

Your valuable feedback is very encouraging and we look forward to welcoming you soon to offer you yet another delightful experience.

Warm Regards,

General Manager,

The Quadrant Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, NZ
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I wasn't terribly impressed with this hotel. We got a 2 bedroom apartment which only had a 2 sweater couch in the small living area. Had to request an extra towel and some face cloths upon arrival. The room was equipped for two with linen. We were a party of 3. Living area was too small for 4 people. The location was good - close to Vector Arena but that was about it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattyandAce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear MattyandAce

We thank you and appreciate you for your valuable feedback. Sorry to hear we missed to meet your expectations.

However, we have noted your concerns very carefully and have taken appropriate actions to avoid any such re-occurrence.

We look forward to welcoming you again and hope to change your experience to a more delightful one.

Kind Regards,

General Manager,

The Quadrant Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

we were excited to arrive at the quadrant in auckland CBD after seeing the 4 star ratings on most travel websites. when we arrived, the instructions on how to get to our room/parking/available facillities was very brief and rushed. our room: clean and tidy, minimal complimentary toiletries, tea, coffee, milk etc. all the furnishings e.g tables chairs & lamps were damaged and in average condition.however the room did have a stove/washingmachine-dryer, and a dishwasher.the shower would go hot-cold-scalding while you were in it, no matter what setting you had it on (hot/cold) which we found very disappointing (not to mention unsafe!) we went into the restaurant for lunch and were poorly tended to by staff who could not understand what we were saying at times and would not answer our questions appropriately. the food was decent & the valet service was good but over-all an average stay. not sure if we would stay there again however, it is very close to the CBD and vector arena making it a convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DKJ307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear DKJ307,

We thank you for your valuable feedback.

We have noted your concerns very carefully and have taken appropriate actions to avoid any such re-occurrence.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at The Quadrant and hope we can enhance your experience during your next visit to Auckland.

Thank you,

General Manager,

The Quadrant Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.2 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
0.6 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#22 of 67 in Auckland
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
2,294 reviews
0.8 mi away
VR Queen Street
VR Queen Street
#20 of 67 in Auckland
546 reviews
0.7 mi away
VR Auckland City
VR Auckland City
#33 of 67 in Auckland
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland

Property: The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Address: 10 Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Auckland, just a well shod hop, skip and jump away from the city's fashion district, restaurants and bars - featuring 200 apartment style rooms (studios, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments) each with a fully equipped kitchen, balcony and FREE Wifi with a generous daily limit of 1GB. It's easy to see why The Quadrant Hotel becomes the home away from home for many travellers throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quadrant Hotel And Suites Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing