We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, everything you need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Ranked #28 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights for an event in Auckland. The hotel is a good walking distance to the city. The car parking was a very good service. Rooms are clean and the hotel staff are helpful. Perfect for a weekend in the city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Lucy J,

We really appreciate your valuable feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were equally delighted to have you as our valued guest.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you again and making your stay more enjoyable.

Kind Regards,

General Manager,

The Quadrant Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

471 - 477 of 1,244 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed one night just to go to a concert in Auckland. It was good walking distance to the Vector Arena and suited us fine. The room was well appointed with a jug etc to make teas and coffees - we had a basic, queen studio room. Very small bathroom/Ensuite room. But entirely sufficient. We had a quick turnaround to head back to work the next day, so we were frustrated that the valet parking took so long. It possibly was very quick, but after checking out and waiting 30minutes in the foyer, I asked about if someone was getting our car soon, and apparently it was already there - just nobody thought to tell us. The room was confortable and clean, except the decor has been a bit battered around by guests and not repaired. We'd stay again, so long as the price was reasonable. The restaurant and menu looked promising, and seemed popular but we didn't have time to try it out.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junismum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear junismum,

We thank you and appreciate you for your valuable feedback.
We have noted your concerns carefully and would like to assure you that appropriate actions have been taken to avoid such re-occurrence.

We wish to welcoming you again and enhancing your experience at The Quadrant.

Warm Regards,

General Manager,

The Quadrant Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Got an early check in on arrival which was great - staff at reception were courteous and helpful. The location is perfect - just a 5 minute walk into the city center.
The hotel itself is very modern in style and our room was clean and very comfortable - I have seen a lot of people saying that the rooms are very small, but we actually found it quite cosy! Perfect for a couple of nights and free wifi is included. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LD2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear LD2901,

Sincere thank you for your valuable feedback, it was much appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were equally delighted to have you as our valued guest.

Your valuable feedback helps us to be better and deliver better. We look forward to welcoming you again and offering you a yet another delightful experience.

Warm Regards,

General Manager,

The Quadrant Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights – I came in on a red eye from Los Angeles and by the time I got to the hotel about 8.30 am I just wanted to crash. The check-in was pretty swift and they said they would try to give me early check in, while I waited I had the buffet breakfast which was pretty good. There was hot food and a selection of fruits etc, there was even cold cuts, I thought it was pretty expensive though at $22.

I finally checked in about 11.30 am I think and while I was really fed up by then I did appreciate being accommodated early.

The room its self was great: everything you could possibly need while travelling, including a washing machine which is a big plus on a longer trip, it did smell a bit questionable / musty though, don’t think previous users had left it open to vent after use? The room was very clean and housekeeping was excellent each day.

I was on the 10th floor and the balcony had a great view down to the port area. The free Wi-Fi was also great and although it could be a bit slow in the evenings when everyone else was on it - was perfectly workable though.

I tried the hot tub one night as well which was great, didn’t use the gym but it looked pretty small and full with the 2 people who were in there.

Lastly the location of the hotel was great, although it’s on top of a hill so wherever you go you have to walk back up it – there are no shops or anything in the immediate vicinity but you can walk to everything within 5/10 minutes. It’s also right around the corner from Auckland Art Gallery.

I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask to be put on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear HelenFromUK T,

We appreciate your valued feedback and thank you for taking time to post it. It was an equally delightful experience for us to have you as our valued guest.

Your valued feedback is very encouraging and we look forward to welcoming you soon.

Kind Regards,

General Manager,

The Quadrant Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Exactly what we needed! An early check-in after a long haul flight from London and baggage store once we checked out. Clean and comfortable room, compact but functional, with a kitchenette and an outdoor area. The staff couldn't have been more helpful or accommodating. We especially appreciated the free wifi (not a given in NZ hotels) and voucher for the bar. This was booked on a deal so it represented excellent value for money.

Things to know… we didn't have a car but if you did, parking would be tricky and probably expensive. The location is slightly off the pace (near Auckland Uni) making it quieter than other CBD properties but it involves a five minute walk into Queen Street or the waterfront. This in itself is not an issue except that the area is hilly and the roads really steep. Although we didn't mind, other people might.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Dianne H,

Thank you very much for your encouraging feedback. We truly value your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always make an effort to delight our valued guests like you.

We wish to welcome you soon and offer you another delightful experience during your next stay with us.

Warm Regards,

General Manager,

The Quadrant Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

There is something lacking here. The location is okay and initial feeling on arrival is not too bad!.......but....badly appointed rooms with with cheap and run down fittings, blocked drains and not so very clean. Very pleased we only stayed one night. Not particularly user friendly with expensive valet parking and an overpriced bar, we went to get a bottle of NZ Savignon Blanc to take back to the room and @ $64.00 thought better.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjjjswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear jjjjswan,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We have noted your concerns and would like to assure you that we have taken appropriate actions to avoid re-occurrence.

Your valuable feedback helps us to be better and deliver better. We look forward to welcoming you again and offering you a delightful experience.

Kind Regards,

General Manager,

The Quadrant Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I spent one night at The Quadrant looking to spend my last night in NZ somewhere central and with a bit of youthful urban flare at a reasonable rate. Win.

The room was great, fully equipped and we even scored an amusing view of the water. The staff I encountered were lovely and extremely helpful in assisting with our odd vacationer requests. Valet parking. The Aotearoa toiletries were sadly produced in the P.R.C., but points were re-gained after late check out was granted.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMC613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear CMC613,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your valuable feedback. Your feedback is very encouraging and we were equally delighted to have you as our valued guest.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again and to offering you yet another delightful stay.

Warm Regards,

General Manager,

The Quadrant Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.5 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#21 of 66 in Auckland Central
985 reviews
0.2 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
#20 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,679 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, ...
#7 of 66 in Auckland Central
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#18 of 66 in Auckland Central
712 reviews
0.7 mi away
VR Auckland City
VR Auckland City
#38 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,152 reviews
0.8 mi away
VR Queen Street
VR Queen Street
#23 of 66 in Auckland Central
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland

Address: 10 Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: £112 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Auckland, just a well shod hop, skip and jump away from the city's fashion district, restaurants and bars - featuring 200 apartment style rooms (studios, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments) each with a fully equipped kitchen, balcony and FREE Wifi with a generous daily limit of 1GB. It's easy to see why The Quadrant Hotel becomes the home away from home for many travellers throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Splitty, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quadrant Hotel And Suites Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing