We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Nearby Hotels
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$313
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Auckland by Langham Hospitality Group(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
Rydges Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel DeBrett(Auckland Central)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,296)
Filter reviews
1,296 results
Traveller rating
301
481
263
149
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
481
263
149
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher dryeralbert parkfree wifistudio roomsteep hillvalet parkingqueen streetsmall balconynew zealandkey cardvector arenacooking facilitiesfull kitchencity centresky toweruniversityharbour
Filter
Updating list...
496 - 501 of 1,296 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed here over the weekend while i attended a 21st nice rooms,food is reasonable loved the buffet breakfast especially after a big night out! I suggest upgrading to a 2 bedroom apartment though space is very tight either than that enjoyed my stay and will stay there again.

Room Tip: get a room away from the elevators lucky enough for me i did not need to ask for that request as i had seen a tip earlier from a friend.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Doris F,

Thank you for staying at The Quadrant Hotel. We really appreciate your encouraging and valuable feedback.

We are glad that you had a delightful stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again and offering another delightful stay.

Kind Regards,

General Manager,

The Quadrant Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My stay was unfortunately only one evening, however it was worth staying in terms of location and providing a comfortable bed.

The room size was rather compacted and the bathroom was a tight squeeze but it was very modern.

Overall the facility felt a lot more like serviced apartments than a hotel.

I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Matt T,

Sincere thank you for taking time to post your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Henceforth, we would like to welcome you again and offer yet another enjoyable stay at The Quadrant Hotel.

Kind Regards,

General Manager,

The Quadrant Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Really enjoyed staying here especially the buffet breakfast and valet parking. The only thing a bit disappointing was the size of the room. Pretty small for a 2 bedroom and not a lot of storage space which could be a problem if staying for a long time. But service was great, front desk helpful and friendly, and close enough to walk to Queen Street, etc. if you didn't mind the hill coming home!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kiwioz30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear kiwoz30,

Thank you very much for your valuable and encouraging feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we equally enjoyed having you as our valued guest.

At the Quadrant we offer two types of 2 bedroom apartments; 2 Bedroom Executive and 2 Bedroom Premier with all the luxuries to make your stay relaxing and more enjoyable.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at The Quadrant and hope we can enhance your experience during your next visit to Auckland.

Kind Regards,

General Manager,

The Quadrant Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

New, well equipped rooms, with a small kitchenette, and I had a splendid view of the many hills on which Auckland is situated. Not too far away from most of the sights and shops, except that it is up a very steep hill! The room lacked storage space for clothes, but I was travelling light and not staying very long, so didn't really unpack ... could be problematic for a longer stay. Didn't eat a breakfast there, but the bar was a very pleasant place to eat and pass the night, as the restaurant was an interesting corridor of a room, and much less pleasant to sit in when dining alone. Staff were friendly, helpful and sorted out any problems quickly. If I had any complaint it was that the bathroom was very small, in fact only a shower room, and had very little space to put anything, but it was adjacent to the kitchenette, which I turned into my table and storage space whilst in occupation. It was nice to have the kitchenette even if I did not make full use of it, as it gave extra space and an area to charge my camera and other electronic devices. It wasn't perfect, but I have certainly stayed in worse places.

Room Tip: Good view from rooms on the upper floors.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JACACW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear JACACW,

Thank you very much for our valuable and encouraging feedback.

At The Quadrant Hotel & Suites, we offer a variety of accommodation options ranging from the basic Queen Deluxe apartments with standard amenities to One Bedroom suites, Two Bedroom suites and the Penthouse apartment with all the luxuries to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at The Quadrant and hope we can enhance your experience during your next visit to Auckland.

Kind Regards,

General Manager,

The Quadrant Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We live local and went into town to have dinner with relations. Decided to stay as accommodation was very reasonable. Got room, parking and two cooked breakfasts delivered to the room for under $200. Great value. Wasn't overly big but comfortable enough. Only complaint was couldn't get TV going late at night and unable to find instructions. Only minor. Great facilities and value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rangitane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear Rangitane M,

Thank you very much for your encouraging feedback. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us.

We have noted your concern carefully. Our reception is open 24/7 to help our valued guests when needed.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again and enhancing your stay with us.

Kind Regards,

General Manager,

The Quadrant Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews