We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable as Always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Ranked #27 of 67 Hotels in Auckland Central
Reviewed 17 August 2014

It was nice and clean and quiet room on nice 17th floor. The receptionist didn't know when I asked her that is there heat pump available in the room. I found the heat pump there. Shower was nice. Downside parking $28 overnight!!

Room Tip: High Floors better view could see port from my room
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jaspal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Jaspal S,

Thank you for taking time to post your valuable and encouraging feedback. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we equally enjoyed having you as our valuable guest.

We wish to welcoming you again and offering you yet another enjoyable stay.

Kind Regards,

General Manager,

The Quadrant Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,235)
There are newer reviews for The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

434 - 440 of 1,235 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here at the end of our trip with my partner. He initially booked it and after staying in budget accommodation on our travels we we're look forward to this hotel.
We were given a room on the ground floor. It had no heating system just a small gas radiator that you plug into the wall. Safe to at it didn't heat the room barely! When we asked for help how to operate the washer/dryer the Maintenance guy had no clue himself and left us with a 4 hour wash with the nosiest machine invented. Even then it didn't dry our clothes. We weren't equipped with basics in the kitchenette either. On our 3rd day we were told we had to move rooms to a higher floor due to maintenance work on the plumbing.
The new room was better with a proper heating system yet I developed several bits over my body & realised on our last day it was bed bugs. Not what I wanted to take with me on our next destination. Safe to say I won't return here.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Zimmy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Zimmy22,

We appreciate your valuable feedback. We have noted your concerns carefully and would like to inform you that appropriate actions have been taken to avoid any re-occurrence.

About bed bugs policy, our hotel is committed to creating a safe, comfortable and enjoyable experience for its guests. We would like to confirm that our rooms are regularly checked and treated by a licensed Pest Management Professional company under the Bed Bug Policy and Action Plan. The last inspection was done just a few weeks ago and no traces found. We are committed to maintaining high standards and provide superior levels of sanitization of guest facilities. We would like to confirm that the preventive policy and procedures are in place at our hotel to detect pests early and prevent its spread, as well as identifying and eradicating any cases of bugs identified in our hotel.

Kind Regards,

General Manager,

The Quadrant Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Book in@The Quadrant Hotel and Suites was given Room No. 0822. Room is very small and while I was having my shower, the pole from the shower came apart.Pop into the gym which is pretty small and well worn. One machine each about 6 machines altogether

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Teresa M,

We really appreciate your valuable feedback. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
However, at The Quadrant we offer a variety of rooms to choose from such as, Queen Deluxe, One Bedroom Classic, Two Bedroom Executive/Premiere and the Penthouse.

We have noted your concerns carefully. We would kindly like to inform you that we have replaced our gym equipment with brand new machines.

We wish to welcome you and offer you a delightful experience during your next visit.

Warm Regards,

General Manager,

The Quadrant Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Spent 1 night here. Room was okay, quite small... but reasonably comfortable and well equipped. But the biggest disappointment was the bed - 2 singles pushed together to form a double bed. I can't see how a hotel can advertise a double bed room, that has 2 single mattresses pushed together? I left here feeling just mediocre about my experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandaddict_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Ryan_nineteen76,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have noted your concerns carefully and would like to assure that we will take action to avoid any re-occurrence.

At The Quadrant Hotel, we offer different types of rooms with different bed configurations. The rooms are from Queen Deluxe, One Bedroom Classice, Two Bedroom Executive to the Penthouse.

We look forward to welcome you again and enhance your experience with us.

Kind Regards,

General Manager,

The Quadrant Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I thought the interior of the hotel was very nice and fancy. Our room was nice too. However, there were a few things that could definitely be improved. the shower temperature is horrible, it goes from cold to hot to warm without you changing it yourself. The lamps were stained and old, the deck was dirty, sky tv was an absolute joke, there were only four sky channels and to watch a new movie it would cost you $20!!!!! :O for something you cant even keep. Tea cost $4.50 which is an absolute rip off because you can buy a whole box of tea bags for that price. breakfast was a hit and miss, some things great others over cooked or under cooked. there is only one spa in a very small room. dirty plates with old food was left in the hall way over night and in the morning til about 11 am which was gross having to walk past that. the dryer in room didn't work, and worst of all there was a loud noise in the room the whole time which we believe came from the air con. the fan in the bathroom didn't turn off and my hip hurt the next morning because the bed was so so hard!!!. oh also we were freezing during the night when we woke up due to all these discomforts because there was just one very thin blanket during winter!. Not impressed with these things considering the price we payed!!.
however it was an upgrade from a hostel at least so were happy and the view was great.
the staff was nice too and very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j0die2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear J0die2014,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have noted your concerns carefully and proper actions have been made to avoid its re-occurrence.

Unfortunately, in the hotel industry in-room movies are chargeable and so are the tea and coffee, just like in any restaurant at similar cost.
Our team is always making sure to assist our guests 24/7. Also, extra blankets are available on requests from housekeeping at any time.
However, our rooms are equipped with heat pumps/aircon that allow to set the room temperature to your requirements.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again and offering a delightful stay with us.

Kind Regards,

General Manager,

The Quadrant Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed on a Thursday night. At check in staff were disorganized and one lady kept playing with her phone while we were asking her questions. Our full package (complimentary wine and breakfast) wasn't mentioned to us and it was only discovered by reading the fine print on our booking paperwork.
We valeted our vehicle and staff changed the settings in the car.
Our room was right next to the lifts and very noisy, we couldn't open our door onto the balcony so the room was stuffy and full of condensation.
Not enough towels or beverages.

For the price we payed it was a very poor stay indeed.
Would not recommend!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Libby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Worst hotel I've been to. They don't have any standard room service critiria. sometime hand towels were there sometimes not, service people even forget to keep milk for coffee few times and soap for hand wash. And one night I was locked out of my room and the reason I got was "as I have not access my room for a long time so I got locked out"

Won't recommend to any one.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank akhil g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRGroup, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear akhil g,

We appreciate your valuable feedback. We have noted your concern carefully and would like to assure you that the service staff has been informed and appropriate actions have been taken to avoid any such re-occurrence.
We are in a process to amend the access card system for our guests' convenience.

We wish to welcome you again and offer a delightful experience on your next visit.

Warm Regards,

General Manager,

The Quadrant Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, ...
#5 of 67 in Auckland Central
709 reviews
0.2 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
#19 of 67 in Auckland Central
1,658 reviews
0.6 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#21 of 67 in Auckland Central
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rydges Auckland
Rydges Auckland
#12 of 67 in Auckland Central
2,121 reviews
0.3 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 67 in Auckland Central
1,266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Auckland
Grand Mercure Auckland
#22 of 67 in Auckland Central
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland

Address: 10 Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: £85 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Auckland, just a well shod hop, skip and jump away from the city's fashion district, restaurants and bars - featuring 200 apartment style rooms (studios, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments) each with a fully equipped kitchen, balcony and FREE Wifi with a generous daily limit of 1GB. It's easy to see why The Quadrant Hotel becomes the home away from home for many travellers throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quadrant Hotel And Suites Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing