We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing value in the center of Auckland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Ranked #26 of 65 Hotels in Auckland
Zürich
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing value in the center of Auckland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2010

Stayed with my gf for three nights and wished we could have stayed longer. We got a great deal of 99NZD per night for an apartment suite. We did not expect much at that price point thus we were incredibly surprised to find the Quadrant to be a very beautiful, even chic boutique hotel located in a beautiful part of the city next to Albert park and very close to nice bar venues of Vulcan lane and High St. as well as Queen Street's eating establishments.
Highly recommended and would stay again even at a higher price point.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7r4v3ll3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    455
    239
    140
    88
See reviews for
148
517
139
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2010

Have stayed here a few times when in Auckland for leisure. It is great - the rooms are funky, decent sized - it is not for the business traveller - it is usually quite busy and the demographic is more 20-30 leisure.

Facilities are fine - the gym and pool are not fab but enough to break a sweat. They have a funky little restaurant/bar area not a huge menu but enough for a snack and a glass of wine.

The rooms have kitchens which is not essential but a nice option - the one bedrooms and studios tend to have a balcony which is a nice touch if Auckland's weather works out! Try for a higher floor and facing the harbour - for the money one of the better hotel views in the city.

The only issue I have with the Quadrant is because of the type of visitor they get they need to stay on top of their room maintenance - wear and tear is an issue in some rooms.

It is a boutique hotel so don't expect a great expansive room but they are put together in a smart way - that being said it bewilders me that with the price of flat screens and the premium on space that the rooms have big old style TVs - and no ipod dock/clock radios - a small addition that would make the place really good.

Go back all the time when in Auckland - will continue to do so.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tintinakl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
125 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2010

$140NZ including $25 for parking is a very good price in a CBD location. Room was small but very well equipped (range, refrigerator, dishes, dishwasher). Staff was New Zealand friendly and helpful which means very friendly and helpful. My only minor complaint is that, if you don't go for the hotel's breakfast buffet, it is a long, hilly, healthy walk to find anything other than coffee and a muffin.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albuquerque_NMGeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California/New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2010

We booked a room with 2 bedrooms at The Quadrant the last week in March and were surprised at the exceptional beauty, attention to detail, care, and value we received. We first noticed the care and detail in the hotel's design - both interior and exterior. The design goes beyond "trendy" or "chic" - it is truly elegant in form and function - right down to the choice of flatware. Our room somehow managed to have 2 queen beds with doors and closet or drawer space, a living and dining area, a fully functional kitchen (dishwasher, microwave, stove, etc.), a bathroom and a laundry room, and STILL have a gorgeous ambient light and a view of the harbour - sunrise and sunset. The staff were friendly and helpful without exception, the downstairs lounge was convenient, and we were not even there long enough to take advantage of all of the services. I was concerned after reading other reviews from people not interested in Auckland city life, but I found this hotel to be a perfect base for enjoying what the city has to offer, and also taking trips throughout the north island. I will most definitely stay here again next time. kia ora!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xsintrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
113 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2010

We just stayed for two nights to explore the city. The location is OK, even though you always have to climb up the hill. I didn't find the staff very friendly, it all seemed a little unorganized and checking in was poor. Breakfast wasn't anything to write home about. The rooms were good, even though ours wasn't cleaned properly, especially the bathroom wasn't cleaned at all.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bas_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2010

Stayed here at the start and finish of our month long trip to NZ. Amazingly fitted out 2 room apartment. Great to relax in and to catch up on washing (difficult to work washer/dryer!) Could not fault standard in any way.
The apartments are situated at the rear of hotel, access is through the car park, much easier to find on second visit! Quite noisy at night, karoke bar beneath!
It appeared to us that the standard hotel rooms are smaller and more expensive than the apartments. Apartment definately better despite disadvantages mentioned above.
Staff all young and very enthusiastic and helpful. Hotel is trying very successfully to create a hip, buzz,y atmosphere, situated nextdoor to one of the big upmarket chains.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanuk555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2010

We found this hotel in a corporate magazine, so expected it to be just that.

It is no more than a prison cell, the beds are very small the room is very small. When we finish work we usually come home to quite. This motel has the latest music belting out in all lifts, I would suggest it is great for Backpackers which when we arrived the Que. to the reception desks was behind a long line of travellers with backpacks.
There are no fitness facilities and the spa is no bigger than a two person one you would have at home
As a corporate hotel I would not recommend this hotel at all.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelin45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Auckland hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.0 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 65 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 65 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
0.6 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#20 of 65 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Quay West Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland

Property: The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Address: 10 Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Auckland, just a well shod hop, skip and jump away from the city's fashion district, restaurants and bars - featuring 200 apartment style rooms (studios, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments) each with a fully equipped kitchen, balcony and FREE Wifi with a generous daily limit of 1GB. It's easy to see why The Quadrant Hotel becomes the home away from home for many travellers throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quadrant Hotel And Suites Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing