We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Northland discovery”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Ranked #30 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Reviewed 26 August 2010

I stayed at the Quadrant for 6 nights while in AKL ( I was on a NZ-OZ trip for almost 3 weeks). the place is very nice, central and spotless. You can walk everywhere from the hotel and the neighborhood is very quaint..... For those familiar with San Fran, you will love it! Room is clean, large and has all facilities except washing machine for a decent price!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pascalpierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

972 - 978 of 1,255 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2010

I read a lot of reviews about hotels in Auckland before deciding on booking this one. I was glad I did all the homework, this hotel really is a winner. The location is central enough, is quite new, yet away from the noise. Front staffs are friendly and very efficient during check-in. The one bed room suite was a lovely surprise, they decorated it very modernly and tastefully. Having the washing machine/dryer is a real blessing for me. Microwave, hob rings for cooking, a few pots and pans, wine glasses, cutlery, detergents, etc are all in the kitchen. So if u feel like bringing some fresh food back to the hotel and cook, it is quite possible. There is even a dishwasher to help u if u feel lazy. Wifi internet is free and is very speedy. All in all, I am very happy with my choice and would not hesitate to stay here again in my future trip. For the low price I paid, it was simply incredible!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank la_speranza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

We spent 3 nights here at the start of a trip to NZ. Found it very good value, comfortable & having access to washing machine/dryer in the room was useful. Free wifi was a highlight, plus we had a corner room, so had good views. Also used the spa/sauna, nice to have.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RachTheH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

This hotel has a great modern appeal. The hotel is very clean and your room gets cleaned daily and the cleaners do a great job. Only a 5 minute walk to the local grocery store and 5 minute walk to the centre of the city. Staff are very helpful and friendly and you can get a nice view of the city and the wharf (depending on where u are situated). Has free wireless internet and a great dvd collection you can borrow at no extra cost!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liljayjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

We stayed in one of the larger two bedroom apartments with our two young kids and foudn the Quadrant to be a good value hotel for us. A bit of a walk from the city, but well serviced with buses and taxis if you don't like the hill. A very pretty part of town with great views over the harbour.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

We stayed in a studio apartment and were impressed with the thoughtful use of space and well equipped kitchen. The hotel is convenient to the city. Service was excellent and internet was free with generous download provision. Cost was very affordable. We would happily return.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deejay17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

We were very happy with this hotel. The room (one bedroom apartment) was very cosy. The bathroom was a bit small, but still fine. Overall nice facilities and friendly, helpful staff.

We booked the 'Weekender' package which included wifi access and two drinks in their bar. The wifi was great - very quick and easy to access. The drinks weren't so great because there was a wedding reception going on so we felt a bit like we were crashing the party! We also had to walk through the wedding party to get to the lifts when we arrived, with bags etc, which felt a bit awkward.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZoeBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland B...
#8 of 66 in Auckland Central
884 reviews
0.6 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#22 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,007 reviews
0.7 mi away
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
#25 of 66 in Auckland Central
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
#21 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,712 reviews
0.7 mi away
VR Auckland City
VR Auckland City
#39 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Auckland
Grand Mercure Auckland
#7 of 66 in Auckland Central
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland

Address: 10 Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: £68 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Auckland, just a well shod hop, skip and jump away from the city's fashion district, restaurants and bars - featuring 200 apartment style rooms (studios, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments) each with a fully equipped kitchen, balcony and FREE Wifi with a generous daily limit of 1GB. It's easy to see why The Quadrant Hotel becomes the home away from home for many travellers throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quadrant Hotel And Suites Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing