We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable value hotel in good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Ranked #27 of 68 Hotels in Auckland
Melbourne
Level Contributor
55 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Reasonable value hotel in good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2011

Hotel was as expected for 4* hotel in inner city location. Rooms were clean and tidy and reasonable well equipped. We stayed in a 2 bedroom room which was quite small with the 2nd bedroom being a movable walled off corner of the living area. Views from the balcony over the harbour. Only complaint was after a 14hr flight which arrived early in the morning, attempted to check-in at 12pm but the room was not available, returned at the stated check-in time of 3pm but the room was still not available, eventually got room at 4:30pm

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    448
    237
    139
    86
See reviews for
145
511
137
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2011

Hi,

I was on a vacation to New Zealand & stayed at The Quadrant for 2 days. Amazing Hotel, neat & clean. I had booked a Studio Apartment, Room was great with all the basic amenities. Balcony had a sound proof glass so super silence in the room. Had a sea view from the balcony. Will surely return to the Hotel. Keep up the good work.

There is free WiFi in each room, which I didn't get any any other hotel in New Zealand. The only thing not available was Free Parking. It was 28NZD for a Night. Free parking is available on the street across, but only from 6PM - 7AM.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saurabh_Dua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
99 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2011

This hotel was a real find. Rooms were compact but did include washing machine, fridge/freezer and dining table plus desk. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Excellent value for money in a good location.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AitchHW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
131 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2011

If you are in the middle of a trip and your bag is full of laundry - room has a washing machine with dryer (a bit tricky to figure out, but once you do - it works, btw soap powder is available from reception without extra charges.) If you have an upset tummy or just want to cook something of yor own there is a burner and a microwave and of course a dishwasher to wash up (again soap powder at no extra charge). A little balcony, but not for the faint hearted. Bed is comfy enough, there is air condition and even though room is on a smaller side it is allright for a few nights stay. Hotel is located on top of a hill, so if you mind that, Auckland is probably not your kind of town anyway.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PINELights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2011

We stayed here on a brief trip to NZ for the weekend. We were not planning on being in the room alot and really only used it to sleep. The bed was comfortable albeit a queen but the room and bathroom quite small. Since we weren't there to luxuriate in the room, we didn't mind that it was small. There were cooking facilities in the room and seemed well equipped with pots and pans if you were staying longer. The hotel is just outside the CBD and you could get away without paying the valet parking on a Sunday as parking across the road was free (and overnight on Fri and Sat nights).

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mccracks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2011

We booked the Quadrant through a travel website and so received a special deal - stay 3 nights and get the 4th free, which brought it down into our price range.

I have to say I was very happy with the Quadrant. The rooms were nice, the beds comfy, housekeeping was regular, the location was great and we even had a bit of a view, and the noise factor wasn't too bad.

The only issue was the only way to park there was to pay for Valet parking - which added to the cost a bit, but which at least took the hassle off finding a carpark.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank becsterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2011

We have really enjoyed our 5 nights at the Quadrant Hotel. It is in easy walking distance to everywhere. I was particularly pleased to beable to pay extra to use the wonderful spa facilities in the hotel next door, their 25 metre pool was wonderful. The cooking faciilities meant that we were able to make our own breakfasts and drinks. It was very useful to have a washing machine.
We changed rooms on arrival to have a room with a view of the harbour. Being on floor 19 meant we had a fantastic outlook over te city, the Domain and the ocean.
Best of all was how quiet the room was. A great stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helene018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.2 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
0.0 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 68 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,169 reviews
0.6 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#20 of 68 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
0.8 mi away
VR Queen Street
VR Queen Street
#21 of 68 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland

Property: The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Address: 10 Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Auckland, just a well shod hop, skip and jump away from the city's fashion district, restaurants and bars - featuring 200 apartment style rooms (studios, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments) each with a fully equipped kitchen, balcony and FREE Wifi with a generous daily limit of 1GB. It's easy to see why The Quadrant Hotel becomes the home away from home for many travellers throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quadrant Hotel And Suites Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing