We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SKYCITY Hotel
Nearby Hotels
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
CityLife Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Auckland by Langham Hospitality Group(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
Crowne Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$131
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel DeBrett(Auckland Central)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rydges Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,116)
Filter reviews
2,116 results
Traveller rating
950
815
257
49
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
950
815
257
49
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky city hotelfortuna restaurantbusy hotelfederal streetupgraded to a suitevalet parkingcentral locationnew zealandroom was largegreat roomthe heart of the citychecking outmini barstayed one nightbuffet breakfastqueen streetdicky
Filter
Updating list...
1,713 - 1,718 of 2,116 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Staff were excellent all the way through from valet parking,reception and restaurant.Indeed the restaurant were able to bring forward our booking and their prompt service ensured that we completed dinner in time to arrive at the Breakers game just prior to tip-off.
A quiet relaxed time super king size bed and a leisurely breakfast with a late check out.

A wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKYCITY H, Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to SKYCITY Hotel in the near future.

Best
Admir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Sky City is a big hotel in the middle of Auckland. It's a great location, and the service (although a bit confusing at time) was very nice. The concierges were very helpful in navigating the city. Room was clean with a small sitting area, which was appreciated.

Only downside was wifi; free wifi was 30 minutes or 20Mbytes. This would have gotten 4 or 5 circles with free in-room wifi. Also, apparently, you have to use the pool next door; very confusing to get to (didn't even bother trying).

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKYCITY H, Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking your time to post your review.

Whilst we did not meet your expectations on this occasion, we hope to have an opportunity to meet if not exceed your expectations in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best
Admir

admir.mullaaliu@skycity.co.nz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We purchased the 'Do not Disturb' package for Valentines Night. First, valet parking is always a great way to start your book in. The Staff were very friendly and efficient. We were then welcomed with a free room upgrade to a suite which was awesome!!! The food was excellent and the overall stay was terrrific. I was also impressed with the cleanliness of the room. Unfortunate for us we were not able to utilise the late check out (due to having to go to work) but we will be back for another stay and this time to also enjoy a sleep in.

Room Tip: Suites have loads of room and a large bathroom (separate shower and bath rooms)
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBarrsNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKYCITY H, Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to SKYCITY Hotel in the near future.

Best
Admir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Skycity Hotel and will not be back. The room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. No problems there. Our greatest annoyance was how busy the hotel was. When we booked, we did not know that this hotel has a casino. There were so many people, that it sometimes took 15 minutes to get on an elevator. The hotel is also very confusing in its layout. We parked in the garage, and didn't have a clear explanation of which way to go. We wound up having to lug our 2 year old and all our luggage around the whole place, trying to find the front desk. The front desk staff was not very helpful. Didn't even explain where and what time breakfast was. Had to figure that out on our own. Breakfast was pretty bland and didn't have the greatest options. Was also pretty picked over if you got there after 8am. Location of this hotel is really good. But again, too many people. We've stayed in Vegas, and had a lot better experience.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadianGirl34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKYCITY H, Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking your time to post your review.

Whilst we did not meet your expectations on this occasion, we hope to have an opportunity to meet if not exceed your expectations in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best
Admir

admir.mullaaliu@skycity.co.nz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

The hotel was located in the city center. The ultimate in convenience to restaurants and transportation. The public transportation, super shuttle and the hop on/off bus all stop here. You can eat in the casino 24/7, you eat at a restaurant inside the hotel, or walk outside the hotel and find many places to choose from. The hotel was beautiful and clean and the staff was friendly. We stayed here for 4 days over the Christmas holiday. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Check all sites including the hotel site for a good rate.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikkiParty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKYCITY H, Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to SKYCITY Hotel in the near future.

Best
Admir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews